Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.974365
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

Horse Haven of Tennessee is a wonderful organization that works tirelessly with local law enforcement in the rescue of abused and/or neglected horses. They work diligently to give each and every equine that comes through their gate the food and medical treatment that is needed. Beyond the "necessities" provided to our equine friends, the organization as a whole has the number one priority of loving all of the equine that we come across. As a volunteer, is it very rewarding to the sickest equine come in, but be brought back to health and adopted out to their forever homes. Thank you Horse Haven for having the drive and determination to carry out this much needed service!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I have been with Horse Haven for over five years. Horse Haven is one of the hardest working groups I can say I have ever had the honor of being with. They care not only for the horses that we bring in that need that extra love and care to bring back to health but they care about the volunteers as well. Horse Haven takes that extra step to make sure we are there for the right reasons. It's all about the horses at our barn and what we do for them.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Horse Haven of Tennessee has stepped up & taken on some of the most horrific cases of equine abuse in the East TN area. What this non-profit has accomplished in its 15 years of service is truly commendable. Horses that otherwise would have died agonizing deaths because of neglect and starvation are now in wonderful, loving homes due to the efforts of HHT. Every equine taken in is given hope.
And, with proper food, water, and care, these abused animals turn from sadness and become the glorious, full-of-life creatures they were made to be!
Their transformations are, without a doubt, the most wonderful events for the dedicated Horse Haven of Tennessee volunteers & staff.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Horse Haven of TN is an awesome organization! They go above and beyond to help horses in need. They have to put up with a lot of flack and go into all kinds of situations to do what must be done for those that cannot do for themselves.
They helped me get an unexpected stud colt gelded when
I needed help. I donate when I can mostly items to the Tack Shack. I will continue to do what I can for HHT because they were there for me.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Horse Haven takes in horses that were seized by law enforcement due to neglect and abuse. They are rehabilitated and placed into pre-screened adoptive homes. Horse Haven takes great care of the horses while in their care and follows up with adopters. Great organization!
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

One of the most worthwhile things I've done in my life is volunteer at Horse Haven of TN. The care, rehabilitation & welfare of horses is their greatest priority. Horses that come in starved & abused are transformed into healthy, trusting, usable animals in the course of 6 months or so. Their eyes reveal their gratefulness for food, water, vet care & love. And Horse Haven is an excellent steward of donors' money with just 3 modestly paid employees & some 70 volunteers taking barn duty shifts. Everyone's care of the horses is a labor of love. A truly altruistic nonprofit that I'm honored to be a donor for.
June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful and caring organization. Not only do they care for and rehabilitate abused and neglected equine, they also go the extra step and have education classes for their volunteers so that we can go out and assist our own communities, so we can all identify and report abuse and better care for our own animals in our own neighborhoods. A pay it forward for our animal friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Duplicate it and expand into more parts of Tennessee and the whole US.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I just WISH there where more Safe Havens, like Horse Haven of Tennessee, they work tirelessly trying to safe neglected abused horses,, the powers of healing with love, patient's and commitment.... Thank You Horse Haven for all you do day in and day out!!!! Bless You
October 15, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I've loved horses my whole life, but growing up in a city limited my exposure to them. Volunteering at Horse Haven has given me the privlege of caring for them, loving them 1 on 1. This organization... more

October 15, 2013

Horse Haven of Tennessee has the horses as their absolute top priority. The volunteers rescue abused and neglected horses that would otherwise die a long and horrible death. And they don't stop there. They rehab them, get their weight up, check their behavior and then seek seek seek out the most suitable, loving homes for them. One horse adopted means one more can be rescued. And so it goes horse by horse by horse.
a former volunteer

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more acerage, money and barns.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've loved horses my whole life, but growing up in a city limited my exposure to them. Volunteering at Horse Haven has given me the privlege of caring for them, loving them 1 on 1. This organization is so well run by just a few individuals and a ton of volunteers. The rescued horses (mules, minis etc) never go hungry at Horse Haven, someone is pounding the pavement and phones always procuring food and hay for these grateful and deserving animals. They stretch a donated buck further than anyone can. Horse Haven is the best example of how volunteerism should work !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

This charity is so important. The Tennessee Walking Horses have trainers and owners that burn chemicals into the horses legs. Where would we be if we did not have this rescue to save them from this abuse and help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help on a morning or evening shift caring for our horses. Volunteer