Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 23, 2014

more

February 23, 2014

Delivering meals to the homebound elderly is a great experience and allows one to give back to the community. Our family delivers meals at least once a week and finds ways to help in the kitchen or with breakfast bags when we can. They can always use drivers to help deliver meals. Businesses also help deliver meals. The experience teaches my kids the importance of helping those who need help and I'm always amazed at how much the staff gets done with minimal help. Please look into helping Meals on Wheels once a week or once a month.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

I have served as a board member at Horizon's and also as a volunteer delivering meals through Horizons' Meal-On-Wheels Program. Many of the hundreds of hot meals delivered daily are to home bound elderly widowed women. In some cases this is the only hot meal they receive. Horizon's provides consumer credit counseling, including budgeting, debt management to many single mother's that may be jobless or having a very difficult time making ends meet. They also provide behavioral and mental health counciling. These services are much needed by women and families. Getting this help in a responsive manner is getting more difficult, and Horizon's meets this important need which is too often overlooked.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

From my board experience with Horizons, I have seen first hand how the variety of services they offer provide instrumental support to women of all ages. Their meals on wheels program supports the dietary and safety needs of elderly women. The mental health and financial counseling services serve primarily younger and middle-aged women. Horizons is unique in that they provide this broad-based variety of support services. In addition, the delivery of these services is done very effectively through passionate staff who are sensative to delivering these services efficiently and effectively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I was privileged to help serve lunches as a fundraiser, and have shared the Horizons story to groups. I have watched Horizons for many years as it effectively reached out to serve our community through Meals on Wheels, consumer credit counseling, mental health counseling and a variety of other services. I am always so impressed at the care and compassion of the staff and the important role they play in supporting families. Thanks, Horizons, for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers