Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I know firsthand that the work of Hope Through Health saves lives everyday through its delivery of comprehensive care and treatment to people living with HIV in Togo. Its so simple, yet so powerful - $20/month can provide comprehensive care to 1 individual living with HIV for a year. In addition, HTH is drastically reducing the transmission of HIV from mother to child where 99% of mothers living with HIV are able to give birth to HIV free babies. It's this impact which drew me to the organization and the commitment of the people which have inspired me to serve as Board President. With over 2,700 beneficiaries, many of who are proactively addressing the needs of their communities by serving as health workers, this model is both effective and sustainable. I know of no other organization doing as much for as little money as HTH is doing in Togo.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

In a cruel, crazy, beautiful world, nothing inspires me more than the acts of charity and compassion of ordinary individuals in some of the most remote and underserved regions of the world. Few Americans have visited places like Kara, Togo, and the dirt-poor towns and villages that benefit directly from Hope Through Health's support. Yet the organizers of HTH have chosen to dedicate a significant portion of their lives supporting people living with a dreaded disease - HIV/AIDS - who refused to die quietly, and decided instead to organize their own health care. Just seven years later, more than 1,200 individuals benefit directly from that determination and the partnership it inspired. I joined the board of Hope through Health in 2009 and recently signed up for a second three-year term. This is an amazing group that is making a difference in the most modest surroundings... it's an example of what can happen when good people refuse to ignore the problems of the world around them and extend a helping hand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

HTH is a powerful and impactful organization which is doing great work in a country that is often overlooked by the international aid community. I first became involved with HTH as a way to support people in Togo after my time there as a Peace Corps Volunteer. I continue to be involved with HTH since I have seen the direct impact its had on the lives of over 2500 people living in Togo, and its potential to grow and help even more of the population. I trust HTH and our partners AED completely and know that every dollar I donate is helping people and saving lives. I encourage anyone reading this review to go to HTH's website and read about some outstanding people who we support including Stark -a 15 year old boy who has overcome severe illness to become valedictorian of his class, or Elese - a founding member who has become the organization's treasurer. If you are looking for more goodness check out the story of Sadate who overcame severe malnourishment with the heart of a lion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I learned about the organization firsthand while visiting Togo, Africa and have been involved ever since. Getting to witness the direct impact a dollar makes to underserved individuals living with HIV/AIDS in this country was life-changing and I'll forever be a strong supporter of Hope Through Health.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I learned about the organization while teaching monitoring and evaluation and one of the founders asked for some assistance to ensure that they were doing good program planning and evaluation. This striving for excellence and transparency has persisted and they have thrived as a small but effective NGO working in Togo. The focus has always been how to better meet the needs of the community and how to do more with less

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Hope Through Health is an incredible organization doing great work in Togo. I am inspired every day by the work they do on behalf of people living with HIV/AIDS and honored to serve as a volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers