Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope Through Grace is truly a blessing. Period. They personify what a Non-Profit is supposed to be. I was truly impressed by the fact that they even existed! Then the follow-up (they actually do it!) and the education they provide is superlative. They blew me away when they actually had the surgeon attend the orientation and consult with us - on a SATURDAY !!! That goes beyond what anyone can expect in this service-depleted 2013 that we live in. I am recommending them to everybody I know (as a colon cancer prevention educational entity). Plus, they are more than just an educational and referral entity, they live it! Their faith in what God is doing through them is awesome to witness. Below is an excerpt from an e-mail I sent to a friend re: my colonoscopy experience. You can use it if you'd like:

"I have had several medical experiences (some scheduled and some emergency) and this was BY FAR the most pleasant experience of all. Everything went so well, I could do it again today. The "joy juice" (ie. Movi-Prep) was wonderful (REALLY). I actually enjoyed it!!! Yum. At the doctor's office, while coherent, I had my camera to photo nearly every participant and event. I was jammin' and playing air guitar w/the doctor just before I went under anesthesia and awoke in recovery still playing the same song - in my mind! I did ant even know that the procedure was over! The process was painless. The only proof I have of anything occurring was a quarter-sized wet spot on the sheet when I got up to dress. There were two polyps in there. One was removed and the other was left alone because it is small and is harmless. I thank God for His favor and Hope Through Grace for their providing the procedure at no cost to me. It may have saved my life. And surely the news of them will save others."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

La vida me dió la bendición de dirigirme a la organización de Hope Through Grace para poder hacerme una colonoscopia. Agradezco mucho toda la información que me impartieron la cual he podido compartir con otras personas mostrandoles la necesidad de cuidarse y prevenir el cancer de colom. Gracias a todo el equipo tan humano y profesional...Gracias por existir!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

HOPE THROUGH GRACE INC its an excellent and great organization that exceeds my expectations! Wonderful experience with great service, education about your colon, the colonoscopy procedure and I was gifted a procedure too that saved my live forever. Thank you all, the staff, personnel, doctors and specially to our angel Dr. Grace Buttler & Hope Through Grace. God bless you all always!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

They provide a great service. I was educated on the colon, the colonoscopy procedure and was gifted a procedure. I was diagnosed with Stage IV Colon cancer and my life was saved because Hope Through Grace gifted me the procedure. I give God praise - I give thanks to Dr. Grace Butler and Hope Through Grace.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

One can never know the impact that a simple procedure will have upon the lives of others, not to mention them selves! The services and education you receive from Hope Through Grace are tantamount to teaching a person to fish and not just feeding them. The individual lessons learned become a life long education and produce benefits that reach far outside the immediate loved one's, these benefits also reach into the fabric of society's pocket book as well. So consider this simple question, is it wiser to prevent or better to treat an expensive life threatening disease? After all, its a question many of us will have to personally answer - sooner or later. What I did was to answer this question the first time and it seem to answer me back with - you might have just saved your own life - and I'll take that any day. For my wife, my children, my grand children and for me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in someone's life! Volunteer