Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

What would happen if a person knew that a colonoscopy could save his or her life or the life of a loved one? How relieved would a person be if they knew colon cancer was not only preventable, but also curable if they are diagnosed with the disease early enough to save them? The answer is clear: if a person knew better they would do better. Oftentimes the problem is money. Hope Through Grace educates anyone they can reach to let them know about colon cancer. Then the organization helps those who cannot afford the important, life saving screening. I was present when Dr. Butler received a call from man who was experiencing a great amount of blood in his stool. He described it as "a toilet bowl full of blood." How terrifying it must be for this man. At this point Hope Through Grace could not help him, but so many others could be helped and never get this tragic point if Hope Through Grace reaches them and tells them the path to colon health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

We are exposed to a number of non profit organizations, but this one has absolutely added value to the community. Preventing colon cancer education helps us all and the option to provide screening to less fortunate is a monumental task. I am truly excited to have this option for our community. I am aware personally of its good. I am sure that in the future this will become one of the models for 'preventive care' and more people will jump on this bandwagon to assist in this very worthy community effort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

No other organization has had such a personal and profound impact in my life's journey. I met Dr. Butler strictly by chance after seeing a picture of her while the annual walk to stomp out cancer was highlighted in the newspaper earlier this year. After seeing this picture, I cut it out and placed it by my computer for a couple of months. When I came across the newspaper cutout again, I made up my mind to not just think about volunteering but to jump right in and do my part by using my own health challenges to educate others. For many years I kept all of what has happened to me bottled up inside but by working with Dr. Butler and Hope Through Grace, I have found that by telling others my own story maybe I can plant that little "seed" of encouragement for others to get tested. This test can save your life. I should know, that is why I can write this review today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This is an excellent organization which dedicates itself to educate about colon cancer screening and also provides free screening.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

HTG (Hope Through Grace) is the BEST colon cancer specific organization in Houston. Although they have a small staff and smaller budget their impact educating, preventing, assisting and even paying for colonoscopies makes their mission unique, rewarding and lifesaving for many who would otherwise go undiagnosed, untreated and unfortunately perish from the lack of proper care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came to work with Hope Through Grace a couple of years ago not knowing anything about colon cancer. When I left i had gained a respect for non profit organizations as well as knowledge on the disease. The work Dr. Butler is doing is so important for this and other communities. To know that this cancer is preventable is astounding, yet it is appalling that more work and attention is not brought to this issue. With the work of Hope Through Grace , that can be changed. This organization, along with it's employees, board of directors, many volunteers and spirit is changing lives and attitudes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in someone's life! Volunteer