Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.714295
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

We are exposed to a number of non profit organizations, but this one has absolutely added value to the community. Preventing colon cancer education helps us all and the option to provide screening to less fortunate is a monumental task. I am truly excited to have this option for our community. I am aware personally of its good. I am sure that in the future this will become one of the models for 'preventive care' and more people will jump on this bandwagon to assist in this very worthy community effort.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

No other organization has had such a personal and profound impact in my life's journey. I met Dr. Butler strictly by chance after seeing a picture of her while the annual walk to stomp out cancer was highlighted in the newspaper earlier this year. After seeing this picture, I cut it out and placed it by my computer for a couple of months. When I came across the newspaper cutout again, I made up my mind to not just think about volunteering but to jump right in and do my part by using my own health challenges to educate others. For many years I kept all of what has happened to me bottled up inside but by working with Dr. Butler and Hope Through Grace, I have found that by telling others my own story maybe I can plant that little "seed" of encouragement for others to get tested. This test can save your life. I should know, that is why I can write this review today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Excellent initiative to impact the incidence of colorectal cancer trough preventative screening and education.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Hope Through Grace has been consistent over the years in educating people about the importance of colon screening and with limited funds, have assisted those who cannot afford the procedure. The organization has saved many lives and the dedication of the founder, Dr. Grace Butler and a small staff are to be commended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This is a great organization! They are very helpful, informative.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

This is an excellent organization which dedicates itself to educate about colon cancer screening and also provides free screening.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

HTG (Hope Through Grace) is the BEST colon cancer specific organization in Houston. Although they have a small staff and smaller budget their impact educating, preventing, assisting and even paying for colonoscopies makes their mission unique, rewarding and lifesaving for many who would otherwise go undiagnosed, untreated and unfortunately perish from the lack of proper care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

One can never know the impact that a simple procedure will have upon the lives of others, not to mention them selves! The services and education you receive from Hope Through Grace are tantamount to teaching a person to fish and not just feeding them. The individual lessons learned become a life long education and produce benefits that reach far outside the immediate loved one's, these benefits also reach into the fabric of society's pocket book as well. So consider this simple question, is it wiser to prevent or better to treat an expensive life threatening disease? After all, its a question many of us will have to personally answer - sooner or later. What I did was to answer this question the first time and it seem to answer me back with - you might have just saved your own life - and I'll take that any day. For my wife, my children, my grand children and for me!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

The impact of this tiny but important organization far exceeds its size. It is propelled by a wonderful vision and limitless enthusiasm and dedication.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I came to work with Hope Through Grace a couple of years ago not knowing anything about colon cancer. When I left i had gained a respect for non profit organizations as well as knowledge on the disease. The work Dr. Butler is doing is so important for this and other communities. To know that this cancer is preventable is astounding, yet it is appalling that more work and attention is not brought to this issue. With the work of Hope Through Grace , that can be changed. This organization, along with it's employees, board of directors, many volunteers and spirit is changing lives and attitudes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in someone's life! Volunteer