Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Sad to say that Hope Through Grace offers NO HOPE at all. They only point you in another direction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope Through Grace is truly a blessing. Period. They personify what a Non-Profit is supposed to be. I was truly impressed by the fact that they even existed! Then the follow-up (they actually do it!) and the education they provide is superlative. They blew me away when they actually had the surgeon attend the orientation and consult with us - on a SATURDAY !!! That goes beyond what anyone can expect in this service-depleted 2013 that we live in. I am recommending them to everybody I know (as a colon cancer prevention educational entity). Plus, they are more than just an educational and referral entity, they live it! Their faith in what God is doing through them is awesome to witness. Below is an excerpt from an e-mail I sent to a friend re: my colonoscopy experience. You can use it if you'd like:

"I have had several medical experiences (some scheduled and some emergency) and this was BY FAR the most pleasant experience of all. Everything went so well, I could do it again today. The "joy juice" (ie. Movi-Prep) was wonderful (REALLY). I actually enjoyed it!!! Yum. At the doctor's office, while coherent, I had my camera to photo nearly every participant and event. I was jammin' and playing air guitar w/the doctor just before I went under anesthesia and awoke in recovery still playing the same song - in my mind! I did ant even know that the procedure was over! The process was painless. The only proof I have of anything occurring was a quarter-sized wet spot on the sheet when I got up to dress. There were two polyps in there. One was removed and the other was left alone because it is small and is harmless. I thank God for His favor and Hope Through Grace for their providing the procedure at no cost to me. It may have saved my life. And surely the news of them will save others."

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

more

February 21, 2013

La vida me dió la bendición de dirigirme a la organización de Hope Through Grace para poder hacerme una colonoscopia. Agradezco mucho toda la información que me impartieron la cual he podido compartir con otras personas mostrandoles la necesidad de cuidarse y prevenir el cancer de colom. Gracias a todo el equipo tan humano y profesional...Gracias por existir!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

This is an awesome organization. Dr Butler has had an inpact on countless numbers ofmpeole. We have been educated and comforted by her presentations. A beautiful sister inside and out she has made many aware of colon cancer. I trust that she will be able to continue to spread the word on this disease. I pray that Hope Thru Grace will be the recipient of any and all assistance that they can get so they will be able to do,the great work! Asante Sana/ Thanx to Hope Thru Grace and Dr Butler for all that U do!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Hope Through Grace works exceedingly hard to provide services to those in need, regardless of financial limitations. Over and over again you hear from recipients of our services that they would have had no other method for obtaining a screening or information about risk factors. Being a part of Hope Through Grace has made me feel truly blessed to be making a difference in people's lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

HOPE THROUGH GRACE INC its an excellent and great organization that exceeds my expectations! Wonderful experience with great service, education about your colon, the colonoscopy procedure and I was gifted a procedure too that saved my live forever. Thank you all, the staff, personnel, doctors and specially to our angel Dr. Grace Buttler & Hope Through Grace. God bless you all always!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

They provide a great service. I was educated on the colon, the colonoscopy procedure and was gifted a procedure. I was diagnosed with Stage IV Colon cancer and my life was saved because Hope Through Grace gifted me the procedure. I give God praise - I give thanks to Dr. Grace Butler and Hope Through Grace.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Hello, my name is Diana G., I am a Cancer Care Navigator with a Cancer Prevention Project. As a Navigator I assist clients with finding resources & information on cancer, in particular screening information that is relevant to screenings the clients need. I assist in referring them to clinics, make appointments when necessary, and provide supportive services related to the prevention project. The project targets preventive information on the following: Breast Cancer, Cervical Cancer, Colon Cancer, HPV Virus, and Smoking Cessation. On several occassions I have referred clients to Hope Through Grace for information and screening for Colon Cancer. Clients have remarked their experience with Hope Through Grace was very good. One client in particular stated, I'm glad I went, it was less painful then I had imagined and am happy to report the Colonoscopy results was normal. Facts about Colorectal Cancer: 1) 2nd Leading cause of cancer death in U.S., 2) Leading cause of cancer death in non-smokers, 3) Affects men & women in equal numbers, and 4) Most colorectal cancer deaths are preventable by early detection. Hope Through Grace is one of a kind. It provides services that are very much needed in our communities. Please get Screened early! It Saves Lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

This organizations was able to answer all of my questions about colon testing and treatment. I was able to explain the information to friends afterward. Some of them were inspired to have their colon tested or cleansed. One person was inspired to have a prostate exam as well. So, this organization is very helpful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

What would happen if a person knew that a colonoscopy could save his or her life or the life of a loved one? How relieved would a person be if they knew colon cancer was not only preventable, but also curable if they are diagnosed with the disease early enough to save them? The answer is clear: if a person knew better they would do better. Oftentimes the problem is money. Hope Through Grace educates anyone they can reach to let them know about colon cancer. Then the organization helps those who cannot afford the important, life saving screening. I was present when Dr. Butler received a call from man who was experiencing a great amount of blood in his stool. He described it as "a toilet bowl full of blood." How terrifying it must be for this man. At this point Hope Through Grace could not help him, but so many others could be helped and never get this tragic point if Hope Through Grace reaches them and tells them the path to colon health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Really make a difference in someone's life! Volunteer