Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
135 Reviews
1234.948155
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
August 11, 2014

Hope Stone has a true passion for the arts in the community. It has given the gift and opportunity to children and adults to experience dance and creativity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all. This organization was perfect! The only thing I would add is to have a bigger space for the dance classes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

Hope Stone Inc is such a wonderful non-profit organization. The kids program is just one of the many ways they teach humans about art and how art is beneficial for the soul. Hope stone has taught me to be a better dancer and learn how to love the art in our everyday existence.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I have been a believer and supporter in Hope Stone for many years. My children and I have all enjoyed classes at Hope Stone. Jane Wiener's internal sunlight and incredible enthusiasm for bringing the arts back into childrens' and adults' lives is unmatched. As well as the classes, Hope Stone takes classes to schools that do not provide art in any way. Hope Stone also has an amazing dance company which performs throughout the year. My kids and I LOVE going to their shows because they all have a "Jane flair" that is sure to fill you with joy. Helping Hope Stone in anyway is an honor and gives me pure joy! I will always support Hope Stone.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Hope Stone still has a very special place in my heart. Jane Weiner believed in my artistry and her willingness to offer me a number of opportunities proved to impact my confidence that still positively affects my creative career today. Hope Stone was most definitely my dance home in a number of ways and I know I would still feel the warmth of home if I were to visit even many years later. It was a safe and joyful place I was able to explore parts of myself, my artistry and my talents.

Thank you Hope Stone for your lasting impact!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

As a lover of modern dance, I was a regular at Hope Stone while still living in Houston. I might be completely biased because of the supportive community of Hope Stone or it might be the talent that exudes from every single one of the company members – past and present – including the artistic director. Nonetheless, I am a huge believer of all that Hope Stone stands for: from creative movement for children to teaching young adults to create and express via art. Art of Hope Stone. Art of the Earth. Art for all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Hopestone is a wonderful place that cares about the community and kids. They offer scholarships to kiss that can not afford their program, ensuring that all children have access to the arts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I worked with Hopestone as an intern during the summer of 2012. This was my second summer interning at the studio, and just as the summer before, I had a blast!! I love the atmosphere at Hopestone. I always feel at home there, and I love interacting with the dancers and the teachers. Hopestone attracts all types of dancers from professionals to students who are brand-new to the art form, and Hopestone provides an environment in which dancers from all over the experience spectrum can come to be challenged as well as nurtured technically and artistically. I love it, and I would recommend this studio to everyone from the seasoned professional to the first-time student!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I moved to Houston 4 years ago, and had lost all hope of finding a place where I could go back to my dancing and find an art-dance community with which I could be involved. I went for a class at Hope Stone and realized that that was it! The place is open, full of generous people and a great sense of community that take art and art education seriously. My 17 year-old son is part of the Youth Sound at Hope Stone and I couldn't be happier for him, as I see that he has also found a place to exchange and learn and grow in his artistic expression. I have volunteered for events and at the studio and I feel privileged to be able to help in some way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

New to Houston and a recent grad, I came to Hope Stone to continue dancing and because I was intrigued by their service-minded mission. The strong sense of community at Hope Stone welcomed me instantly and the teachers and other dancers invigorated me artistically. Before long, I became a volunteer, helping with administrative tasks once a week and occasionally staffing events. I love Hope Stone's unique model that puts outreach and service at the heart of its mission yet still maintains an outstanding class schedule and professional company. Hope Stone showed me that amazing work can be done when you use your passions to address real needs, and I know they are instilling this kind of purposefulness in the life of every person who walks through their doors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

The first time I took class at Hope Stone I left thinking "I just found my people". The art created is excellent, but more importantly it is used to grow people and connect them to each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers