Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.946975
| 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Hope Stone still has a very special place in my heart. Jane Weiner believed in my artistry and her willingness to offer me a number of opportunities proved to impact my confidence that still positively affects my creative career today. Hope Stone was most definitely my dance home in a number of ways and I know I would still feel the warmth of home if I were to visit even many years later. It was a safe and joyful place I was able to explore parts of myself, my artistry and my talents.

Thank you Hope Stone for your lasting impact!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Great people doing great things for our community! I have been personally associated with Hopestone since its inception and have seen so much good come from this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

It is hard to find only a few words to describe the awesome force that is Hope Stone, Inc. From the moment I stepped into the studio with the Hope Stone Family, I knew that I too had come home. From the smell of freshly made coffee to the laughter of children ages 2-92, there is never an uninspired moment in this amazing space.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was welcomed into the Hopestone fold with loving, open arms and made to feel at home right away. I am a musical accompanist for modern and improv dance classes at Hopestone for both children and adults, and have recently joined the teaching staff. Jane Weiner sets an incredible tone of inclusiveness and participation in what goes on at Hopestone, whether it be novice adult dancers, or children learning drums, theatre, or dance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

As a lover of modern dance, I was a regular at Hope Stone while still living in Houston. I might be completely biased because of the supportive community of Hope Stone or it might be the talent that exudes from every single one of the company members – past and present – including the artistic director. Nonetheless, I am a huge believer of all that Hope Stone stands for: from creative movement for children to teaching young adults to create and express via art. Art of Hope Stone. Art of the Earth. Art for all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

A place where 45 year old moms can dance ballet or modern with some of the most amazing dancers in the city... and feel at home. An organization that is bringing art, via dance, movement, and music to disadvantaged kids in the greater Houston area. A modern dance company with awesome talent year in and year out. Hope Stone Inc. is a true gem in the state of Texas!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Hopestone is a wonderful place that cares about the community and kids. They offer scholarships to kiss that can not afford their program, ensuring that all children have access to the arts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 1, 2010

I serve as a teacher, student, stage manager and superfan of Hope Stone. Everyone is accepted there. The kids are learning peace and humanity through arts discipline. It's beautiful to watch. The... more

April 7, 2013

This organization's ability to create community through the arts is amazing! Hope Stone Kids nourishes the needs of children through arts education. Cultivating Creative Thinkers in all parts of our city. I know young adults who took class throughout their childhood and continue to take class and volunteer at Hope Center. This is a very special organization this is changing the way we value arts education.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2010

I serve as a teacher, student, stage manager and superfan of Hope Stone. Everyone is accepted there. The kids are learning peace and humanity through arts discipline. It's beautiful to watch. The Company of dancers are amazing people and artists. Jane Weiner is a powerful force of GOOD. The board of directors have a vision that serves our community through enriching us with new performances and growing new artists that will be balanced and peaceful people.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The peaceful community feeling that is there. Watching the kids grow into their power.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Hope Stone is a home for art and people and community. It is a family full of boundless creativity and love. Everyone is welcome and there is such a positive energy radiating from the place.
I was lucky enough to work as an intern with Hope Stone for two summers. During the year, I
participated in dance classes there. All of my experiences there were really valuable and the family and home I got out of it is life-changing. I'm so grateful. Hope Stone's passion for the arts is golden.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I worked with Hopestone as an intern during the summer of 2012. This was my second summer interning at the studio, and just as the summer before, I had a blast!! I love the atmosphere at Hopestone. I always feel at home there, and I love interacting with the dancers and the teachers. Hopestone attracts all types of dancers from professionals to students who are brand-new to the art form, and Hopestone provides an environment in which dancers from all over the experience spectrum can come to be challenged as well as nurtured technically and artistically. I love it, and I would recommend this studio to everyone from the seasoned professional to the first-time student!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers