Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
135 Reviews
1234.948155
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 29, 2012

I first started taking class at HopeStone a few years ago participating in the adult dance program, I was immediately impress by the level of their instructors and the welcoming atmosphere. A year ago... more

April 9, 2013

Hope Stone not only fills our lives with art through wonderful performances and classes for both children and adults, but provides a to go place for the former dancer who enjoys working out in a caring, loving, easy going, welcoming, always improving environment like their's.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

I first started taking class at HopeStone a few years ago participating in the adult dance program, I was immediately impress by the level of their instructors and the welcoming atmosphere. A year ago I had to go through foot surgery and was unable to dance for a while, Jane suggested a few classes a could participate on with a cast on my foot that would help me stay in shape and aid my recovery, I loved the classes and I have kept coming back to them in addition to ballet now. The diversity and quality of the classes offered is again impressive. On the other hand the wonderful job they do with the children and with their performing company is what every city needs to keep the arts alive and thriving.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2013

more

April 9, 2013

I have found Hope Stone, Inc., to be the most careing, encouraging, creative and exhilerating organization for children through adults in dance, yogo, music and appreciating the arts in general ,of any other non-profit of its type.
The professional staff gives personal, hands on, teaching to
each participant in every program. The afterschool programs for "children at risk" teaches them responsibility along with the arts: dancing, drums, theater and exercise. Each year this group is provided the opportunity to see live theater, free! Many times it's their only experience visiting a theater, seeing a live performance and then talking about it's impact on them after.
Please recognize this Outstanding Organization.
Mrs. Steve Hoy

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Hope Stone still has a very special place in my heart. Jane Weiner believed in my artistry and her willingness to offer me a number of opportunities proved to impact my confidence that still positively affects my creative career today. Hope Stone was most definitely my dance home in a number of ways and I know I would still feel the warmth of home if I were to visit even many years later. It was a safe and joyful place I was able to explore parts of myself, my artistry and my talents.

Thank you Hope Stone for your lasting impact!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Great people doing great things for our community! I have been personally associated with Hopestone since its inception and have seen so much good come from this organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

It is hard to find only a few words to describe the awesome force that is Hope Stone, Inc. From the moment I stepped into the studio with the Hope Stone Family, I knew that I too had come home. From the smell of freshly made coffee to the laughter of children ages 2-92, there is never an uninspired moment in this amazing space.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was welcomed into the Hopestone fold with loving, open arms and made to feel at home right away. I am a musical accompanist for modern and improv dance classes at Hopestone for both children and adults, and have recently joined the teaching staff. Jane Weiner sets an incredible tone of inclusiveness and participation in what goes on at Hopestone, whether it be novice adult dancers, or children learning drums, theatre, or dance.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

As a lover of modern dance, I was a regular at Hope Stone while still living in Houston. I might be completely biased because of the supportive community of Hope Stone or it might be the talent that exudes from every single one of the company members – past and present – including the artistic director. Nonetheless, I am a huge believer of all that Hope Stone stands for: from creative movement for children to teaching young adults to create and express via art. Art of Hope Stone. Art of the Earth. Art for all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

A place where 45 year old moms can dance ballet or modern with some of the most amazing dancers in the city... and feel at home. An organization that is bringing art, via dance, movement, and music to disadvantaged kids in the greater Houston area. A modern dance company with awesome talent year in and year out. Hope Stone Inc. is a true gem in the state of Texas!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Hopestone is a wonderful place that cares about the community and kids. They offer scholarships to kiss that can not afford their program, ensuring that all children have access to the arts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 1, 2010

I serve as a teacher, student, stage manager and superfan of Hope Stone. Everyone is accepted there. The kids are learning peace and humanity through arts discipline. It's beautiful to watch. The... more

April 7, 2013

This organization's ability to create community through the arts is amazing! Hope Stone Kids nourishes the needs of children through arts education. Cultivating Creative Thinkers in all parts of our city. I know young adults who took class throughout their childhood and continue to take class and volunteer at Hope Center. This is a very special organization this is changing the way we value arts education.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2010

I serve as a teacher, student, stage manager and superfan of Hope Stone. Everyone is accepted there. The kids are learning peace and humanity through arts discipline. It's beautiful to watch. The Company of dancers are amazing people and artists. Jane Weiner is a powerful force of GOOD. The board of directors have a vision that serves our community through enriching us with new performances and growing new artists that will be balanced and peaceful people.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The peaceful community feeling that is there. Watching the kids grow into their power.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers