Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Volunteering at Hope Springs over the past 8 years as been been extremely rewarding. My son completed his Eagle project there and it is an honor to see students use the mounting block and ramp. Seeing the student's freedom on horseback is so fulfilling. Every instructor, horse, cat, and volunteer are so dedicated, it's inspiring to be there.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I started volunteering at Hope Springs in 2013 for weekly Sunday lessons and joined the board in June 2014. As a horseperson, I knew I would enjoy the equine aspect of helping at Hope Springs, but I was hooked when I began to see how the small victories during lessons compounded and translated into huge improvements in the students’ lives. The instructors are amazing and the horses are very well cared for and love their jobs. It’s an honor to be a volunteer & board member at Hope Springs and to be a part of the impact the program has on the people it serves.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have been involved with Hope Springs for nearly 5 years now. First I was a volunteer and then an instructor for their educational portion of their summer camps. Then I agreed to be a board member. Being a retired special education teacher, I have found that the instructors, volunteers and administration are excellent. While taking a professional attitude with their students, they are also warm and friendly, always being very supportive of their clients and parents. As a horsewoman, I also find that the care of the horses and the facility is first rate. I have been involved with many nonprofit organizations over the years but find Hope Springs to be one of the best. I highly recommend Hope Springs to anyone who has a child or adult who can benefit from therapeutic riding and the support this wonderful program offers.

Jan Brooks
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

I am an adult client with a spinal fusion who has been riding at Hope Springs for seven years. It is the best therapy in so many ways. The motion of the horse relaxes and strengthens my back and core muscles. I enjoy the wonderful staff, the volunteers, and the specially trained horses. After my back injury, I never thought that I would be able to do something like this again, and it is one of my most favorite activities ever. I also see how it benefits other riders of all ages and abilities. Hope Springs is a Great Nonprofit!
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

I have been volunteering at Hope Springs for about three months. Even in that short amount of time, I have been able to see improvements in all the students that I have worked with. It is an amazing experience to see kids remembering things from the last lesson and gaining the ability to do more on their own. As soon as the kids get on the horses, their faces light up with excitement and joy. The instructors that I have worked with—Natalie, Dallas, and Jeannie—are simply fantastic with the students. They are kind, friendly, and firm if they have to be, but they truly care about improving the lives of each and every. I can truly say that I look forward to and enjoy volunteering at Hope Springs every Sunday morning. What they do there is truly amazing, and I am thrilled that I am able to be a part of it.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

My daughter, who was born with spina bifida, began riding at Hope Springs in 2002 when she was eight-years old. She is now a beautiful and confident twenty year-old young woman attending Montgomery County Community College pursuing a degree in Early Education. She continues to ride today and enjoys her time with the special horses, instructors and volunteers at Hope Springs.

My daughter has benefited greatly from Hope Spring’s therapeutic riding program. She has improved her physical stamina and core strength. Her riding has also given her so much confidence. We, as a family, have benefited from the special relationships with the instructors and all the volunteers that have been willing to give their time to Hope Springs. Hope Springs is a very special place.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

The only thing wrong with my volunteer experience at Hope Springs, is it was too short! Jeanie, Natalie, Dallas and the rest of the staff are excellent instructors and wonderful people. Their dedication to what they do is truly inspiring. One of the best parts of my day was showing up for my shifts at the barn. It's incredible to witness the progress students make, even in a short amount of time. I highly recommend this organization and wish you all continued success!
July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

Hope Springs is an amazing place that provides therapy for disabled people of all ages by helping them connect with horses. Every week, I go to Hope Springs to help a young disabled boy learn to ride and care for his horse. The second any student walks into the barn , you can clearly see how much they love coming to Hope Springs, and how excited they are to be there every week. Through working with the students, I have personally seen amazing improvements in speech, motor skills, and overall attitude, and it's really amazing to watch! The therapy is extremely effective, and the students obviously love being around the horses, and love the instructors!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Hope Springs Equestrian Therapy is an amazing place! Each week that I show up to help, everything is ready to roll- the instructors have the same enthusiasm for each lesson. Lessons go very smoothly, even if the student isn't having the best day. HSET really does make a difference in these students lives, and you can see it on their faces as they work through their lessons.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A little bit better volunteer organization, but no major changes-they do a great job coordinating what must be a tricky thing to coordinate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I started volunteering at Hope Springs three years ago when my sister graduated high school- she did a weekly lesson with a student, and would no longer be there every week after she was away at college. I had always been interested in what she did there, so I asked if I could be trained and take over my sister's position, and I am so glad that I did. Not only do I get to help out with one of the coolest, sweetest girl's lesson each and every week, but also take part in the amazing summer camp at Hope Springs and with other students' lessons. The staff at HSET, both instructors and volunteers alike, are so good at what they do and such wonderful people that it is impossible not to feel at home when you're there. The experience and skill of the instructors is unparalleled, and the dedication, care, and compassion of everyone involved is unsurpassed and truly awe inspiring. I have seen kids come come to Hope Springs like the grumpiest dude in the world, and leave their first lesson with a huge grin on their face, excited for next time. Students find real therapy at HSET, and I love seeing the way the horses and staff truly help our students. Hope Springs does not just teach riding, we teach responsibility, kindness, respect, and fun! Our staff and students are extraordinary, and the quality of the Hope Springs experience is just amazing. I can only hope more people will take notice of the incredible work being done by this spectacular organization!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people involved with the great work they do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help a child or adult with disabilities benefit physically and mentally from therapeutic riding lessons Volunteer