Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been an active volunteer at Hope Clinic for 4 years now. I've served in a variety of capacities, and am currently a volunteer member of the young Leadership Committee.

I serve at Hope because I believe in their mission, and wholeheartedly believe that the work that they do is
commendable. I've seen peoples lives transformed - big and small - by the service they've received from Hope.

The staff ad Hope are truly a blessing; they're compassionate and sincere, and it's obvious that they love the work that they do. They often put in time above and beyond their required workdays, simple because they value the population that they serve.

Hope is also efficient in the way that they handle donations; there's almost no waste, and they manage to stretch a dollar in remarkable ways.

I've never seen this level of commitment to serving the community, as I've seen at Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 21, 2013

Great to experience unselfish love to those who find themselves at a disadvantage in life for a sort time or long term. Whether for basic necessities such as food or toiletries or even dental or medic... more

September 19, 2013

One of the greatest events in my life is being able to see up close the generosity given to the local community through Hope clinic. So honored to be able to volunteer and play a small role in meeting the immediate needs of those, who by a mere chance in life, find themselves in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Replicate in other communities

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

Great to experience unselfish love to those who find themselves at a disadvantage in life for a sort time or long term. Whether for basic necessities such as food or toiletries or even dental or medical attention Hope Clinic stands ready to meet needs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

Hope Medical Clinic takes 1 dollar and multiplies it to provide more than $5 of services. There is no "skimming off the top" to pay for overhead. It is a charity based on volunteers and does incredible work, as it has for more than 30 years. There is no better charity in which to invest your money. Tens of thousands have been served by Hope and the need is great.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our family has been volunteering together at Hope Clinic for many years now, and it is such a blessing to be able to have a place where we can serve together as a family. We are thankful that Hope has given us the opportunity to live out our faith and to be the hands and feet of Jesus in a tangible way. As we pray and shop with people in the Food Pantry, our hearts are more closely realigned with God's heart and we are humbly reminded that each one of us need Jesus to meet our daily needs. There is such a sense of community and togetherness at Hope and it is exciting to be a part of an organization that is making a huge impact within our community. Whether you come to Hope to give or receive, you always leave feeling more blessed than when you came.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I have volunteered at the Hope Center for over a decade. In that time I have seen them work tirelessly broadening their range of services. For as long as I have known her, Kathy Robinson has taken her job helping those in need very personally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first volunteered at Hope as an usher when the clinic first opened in the early 80's.
Then later when they started serving meals we would come as a family and serve
the meal with another family. After a brief pause in our meal serving when life was
too busy we resumed our serving of
the meal on Saturday. As our family grew older
it has evolved to just me coming and working with other groups in serving the meal.

I have to share a story. About 2 years ago, I believe it was in October I was serving
the meal with at very dedicated Girl Scout troop. We were serving at the Salvation Army
building. Before the meal guests were lined up around the room. It was a BIG crowd.
Before I offered the prayer I said something to the people that we needed to pray for a
multiplication of the food. I then prayed specifically for that. We had had
some experiences of running out of food in the past. We did run out on this particular day but that was
after the Girl Scouts had served the last of the chicken to the people at their tables. The had as much as they desired and more! I believe we witnessed a multiplication of the chicken that day!
Our God is an Awesome God!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at Hope Clinic for over 2 years now. Hope has been a wonderful experience for me. I came to hope after a dear friend invited me to attend the open house of the new building. After touring and seeing all that Hope has to offer to those in the community. I new I had to be a part of what they were doing. I called and was placed as a volunteer on a awesome team cooking and preparing meals. I thank God for the opportunity to share His love, grace and compassion to others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope Clinic has been a fabulous experience for me as a volunteer. I work in the food bank and have been impressed over and over with the compassion, grace and love extended to all who come. There never is the feeling of judgement towards those in need, only a desire to do whatever can be done to extend grace and support. The staff makes it clear that there is not "them and us", just "us". As a social worker by profession, I have experienced lip service and occasional acts expressing commitment to the "value of the individual", but have never seen it lived out consistently in the ways I have seen it at Hope Clinic. When food shopping ends with a hug and "thank you for coming in", there's something extraordinary going on!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope clinic welcomes volunteers of all ages and abilities. Hope is about COMPASSIONATELY serving those in need - medical services, dental services, food services (including a food pantry and weekend meals) & infant needs. Everything is given FREELY to anyone who asks for help. Walking in the doors of Hope is like coming home, for clients, employees, and volunteers. In fact, many of their former clients come back as volunteers! The warmth, compassion, generosity, welcoming, and unconditional love and support abound at Hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For several years Hope Clinic has offered me a rich opportunity to volunteer in the food distribution area. Clients are met at the front door by a friendly volunteer who checks them in. Hospitality is one of our specialties beginning with coffee, tea and most times a snack to enjoy while they wait their turn into the food area. LIstening to the stories of clients quickly gets us acquainted and we're laughing and/or tearing up, over circumstances. One morning a person came in and said, "I don't need food, but I heard there is prayer here and I need someone to pray with me right now." This client left in calmness, more able to face the day. Hope Clinic is a place to go for those in need. It extends dignity, respect and empowerment as each one selects food and personal items filling several bags according to the number in their household. I can hear volunteers explaining how to cook fresh vegetables (i.e. squash, turnips, mushrooms) so their family finds them appetizing. Others have special dietary health needs and volunteers assist them by reading labels and offering selections. Volunteers have immediate access to Hope Clinic staff who have answers if we need them. The volunteers quickly form a team community amongst ourselves that works beautifully. We have fun. We interact in the joy of serving, stocking shelves, loading or unloading cars, recording data, etc. and giving warm, friendly good-byes to clients as they leave. Driving home from volunteering my heart is full to overflowing with the spirit of goodness and I look forward to doing it again and again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Stock the shelves in the food pantry, perform data entry or other office tasks, or pray with clients. Volunteer