Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.638895
Write A Review
November 9, 2014

more

November 9, 2014

We always try and donate what we don't want for others in need. One day hope house came to pick up like 3 bags of clothing we left outside with a note saying "hope house" they felt the need to look for more bags around my house and take that to which was NOT okay . My father travels a lot for work and left a bag of his clothes near the back door,not the same kind of bag the donation clothes were in, and hope house took all of his work clothes and even took his LUNCH BAG. If we leave clothes for you guys specifically with a sign on it saying hope house why take anything near by? After noticing his stuff was gone I tried calling day after day after day with no luck reaching a human being. Never donating to them again stay out of our property we will donate to a more professional donation.
June 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

Hope House has saved my families life they helped two of my daughters learn how to get off of drugs they were addicted for five years and made me and my husbands life miserable and broken hearted. We... more

June 17, 2013

Another year of supporting Hope House has been the best thing my husband and I have done these are some very amazing people what they do cannot be easy at all. Hope House was our family's savior and helping my family get back on the right track and heal many wounds. It has been over a year and half ago since my 2 daughters were there and they are still living a clean life both have graduated from college this year something I thought we would never see, they have become very successful in there jobs as well. This organization has taught them how to live normal lives and clean one as well I know I cannot even come close to expressing my words for this organization. Thank you Hope House for giving back the girls I raised love all of you guys!

Carrie Gumbiner

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012

Hope House has saved my families life they helped two of my daughters learn how to get off of drugs they were addicted for five years and made me and my husbands life miserable and broken hearted. We came to the point that we knew we needed to kick them out of our house cause we were doing them no good just enabling. Thank god for Hope House cause no parent wants there girls on the streets especially in the condition they were in at that time but Hope House did take them in and taught them how to live again and that life is much better than being addicted to something you need to have everyday. They taught them how to become responsible adults and how to take care of themselves but best of all they taught them that they have self worth and that they are good people. But most of all they also helped me as a parent to start saying NO to my girls and that it would get easier to say the NO word to them. Also the support they gave me and my husband I could call about anytime and they would talk with me and counsel me as well with what I should be doing to make my girls recovery more successful. I love there staff so much this place is AWSOME to me!! Thanks Hope House for giving me Hope as well. Ken & Carrie Gumbiner

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

This organization is well run with a strong leader who has a strong sense of vision. She does an excellent job identifying resources needed to accomplish the vision and then follows through extremely well. We feel like our grants to this organization achieve what was promised in the proposal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2011

more

February 14, 2011

There are few places for woman, homeless and coping with addiction to turn in our community. Many are willing to help for a price but few are willing to provide the care that Hope House offers to Fort Wayne, Indiana woman with no means. Hope House offers a path to a fulfilling life for those that have no place to turn. Historically, Indiana has dealt with addicts by incarcerating them but jails and prisons provide no real solutions and are widely believed to have a negative impact on the potential for recovery. Our prisons are overflowing with non-violent drug offenders at a substantial cost to the public. Imagine what Hope House could do with a fraction of the money that is wasted on such incarceration. Perhaps one day our legislators will see the light and begin to fund programs that actually make a difference. Until then, let those with loving hearts be the good Samaritans and support Hope House.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I use to think that ours was a typical American family. Then addiction came to our door and the full impact of its embrace began to take its toll. Sobriety starts out on a path of tears, fears and pain which will never be taken as long as there is another way. That’s why we support Hope House. They are the path that offers a way through the dark into the light.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more resources.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers