Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.742865
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The Hope House has changed the lives of many women.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Hope House is one of those rare gems that far exceeds expectations both for the clients it serves as well as our community. During a recent tour, one of the residents described in enthusiastic detail how Hope House has impacted her life for the better. I was also honored to attend the graduation ceremony and to hear the personal stories of courageous women who have overcome the odds to succeed in this important phase of their life. The counselors' encouragement and the programs offered to the women at Hope House provide valuable resources with life-changing results. Thank you Hope House!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I review grant applications and monitor subrecipients of grants in the area of homelessness. Also I collaborate and meet with local agencies to develop and be part of programs that offer solutions to reduce homelessness.

Hope House is a top achiever in my field. I am constantly reminded
of their professionalism when I receive documentation that is complete and accurate. The management is leading the conversation in the community and sharing expertise to eliminate barriers to employment not just for their clients, but with all the community in mind.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If they received funds, they could renovate their site for better accessibility of those with disabilities. This may not be achieved at their current locations as the home units are dated.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I have worked with the staff of the Hope House for many years. They are committed to working with the women that they serve and extremely knowlegable about their needs a well. I have seen many innovations over the years, one of which it the Beads that help women develop skills that they can use when they have learned to live a drug free lifestyle and no longer require the intensive support of the Hope House.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Hope House's director has been a key partner for the greater Fort Wayne community as the non-profit sector, United Way, City of Fort Wayne and others have worked diligently to establish and maintain and effective system of care for our area. Hope House's programs are effective and show great promise for setting the standard for how to promote independence among those populations who need the hand up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the scale of its services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Mary and her staff have a great impact on helping the women who need their services. We at, Community Transportation Network, enjoy working with Hope House.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

With never enough housing for the ever growing homeless population in fort Wayne, Indiana, Hope House provides a safe haven for chemically dependent homeless women in recovery as they work to empower them as they transition toward self sufficiency. Always done with dignity and respect. Well done!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I am the Lead Case Manager at Hope House, Inc., and feel extremely lucky to work with the people i work with everyday. That goes for both co-workers and my residents! Everyday great things are happening in the lives of women who are in recovery and it is so special to be a part of it. To watch each of these individuals grow as women, as mother's, as a productive member of society is truly a humbling experience. If it weren't for Hope House and the services we offer, these women would continue to struggle down the path(s) of desctruction and inevitably death.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Hope House has my heart 125%. The abundance of clarity, skill, knowledge, guidance, reassurance, support, sense of achievement, love, community, opportunity, etc., etc. cannot be matched! The staff, lead by the Executive Director, Mary Etheart, is like no other! The way they believe in the women living there, the compassion and personal experience they bring in to every encounter, the structure they instill, the encouragement and navigation towards new beginnings, self worth, and HOPE each resident receives is nothing less than magical! Hope House is a blessing to so many in and outside of the community. They CERTAINLY deserve this award!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

In 2008, I had the opportunity to serve as a summer intern for Hope House, Inc. The staff provided excellent care to the women they serve. I saw life changing moments that helped solidify my desire to become a counselor. These life altering moments can be seen during their annual Celebration of Success where women share their stories of hope through the services provided at Hope House. This organization allowed me to see the importance of creating a caring environment conducive for recovery.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers