Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.742865
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I have had the pleasure to meet staff and learn about Hope House through my best friend due to their personal family struggles with addiction. If not for Hope House my BFF would not be able to enjoy her children who have been through the program and have become successful young adults. I have had the opportunity to participate in several functions that help to fund this program with great support. Hope House is a top notch organization with a staff that have hearts of GOLD. Thank you for saving my friend and her family from addiction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

This place saved my best friends family! Her mother struggled with addiction for many years...and Hope House brought her out of the darkness. She is now 7 years clean...and is an amazing mother and grandmother! She has also been able to give back to Hope House by working there and volunteering her time. Great place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

I came to Hope House in 2005 from fulton co. jail. I did not know what i was getting myself into. I had been doing Meth for 15 years. Once i was there i learned so much about myself that i had lost trough my addiction. I had stucture back into my life they make you be accountable, responsible, and start you on your new life of recovery. If it wasnt for hope house i know i'd be dead or in prison. Today i have over 7yrs. clean i still attend12 step mtgs on a regular, i sponsor women and i also work there as direct care staff. I have my family back that was estranged for alot of years. I'm the mother, daughter and grandmother that God wanted me to be. I volunteer we needed for hope house when asked to do things with the new residents coming into Hope House. There is not anything i wont doing for this life saveing program and it's staff!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Mary and her staff have a great impact on helping the women who need their services. We at, Community Transportation Network, enjoy working with Hope House.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Hope House is a great place to get help if you struggle with substance abuse. It takes a holistic approach and caters each treatment plan to meet individual needs. Hope House prepares their clients for life in the outside world. I volunteered at Hope House for an internship for school. I learned so much while volunteering at Hope House and I really enjoyed getting to know the women that lived and worked there. The enviornment is warm and welcoming. I would highly reccomend Hope House to anyone woman struggling with substance abuse.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I was a counseling intern at Hope House for about 15 weeks, providing group and individual counseling to the residents. I was amazed by the dedication of the staff to the clients, providing resources, a listening ear, and "tough love" when necessary. The clients told me often how much they appreciated the staff. As a student, I was so thankful for the supervision and advice given to me by the staff. I felt free to grow and try new things while interning there. Most importantly, I saw first-hand how the lives of the women are dramatically changed by going through this program. The program has so much to offer their clients, including groups, volunteer hours, and daily plans to help organize. The women are not only supported by staff, but also by each other. I often left from interning extremely excited to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Hope House is the most amazing recovery program that there is. When I came to Hope House 15 years ago I had no hope of staying clean and I had no desire to continue drinking and living the way my life was. I found myself making a choice: choose to live or choose to die. Those were the only options I had at that point. Though I had had completed several drug and alcohol programs in the past, I just couldn't "get it" , long term. I had no doubt that I had the right information. In fact I could have probably easily facilitated the actual drug and alcohol group sessions. I just could not "take it out of the book" and put it into action. Hope House taught me how to do that. At Hope House I learned what had been missing all of the other times I had tried to get clean and sober. Upon arriving at Hope House the one major difference between this program and so many others is, "I actually felt that I belonged and the people really did care about me. This made all the dirrerence to me. I learned how to apply the principles of Alcoholics Anonymous to my every day life, not just my drinking but to all areas. I was able to learn why I drank. I discovered I had a "thinking problem" not just a "drinking problem". Hope House gave me true Hope. I gained the will and desire to "Live", not just exist. I was able to get and keep a job and become self-sufficient. This enabled me to take care of my financial and legal obligations and eventually to re-gain custody of my oldest daughter. That eventually led me to re-unite with my ex-husband and youngest daughter. Because of Hope House I was able to become the wife, mother, daughter, sister and mentor that I was always meant to be. since my journey began 15 years ago I have been able to maintain my sobriety and have a positive influence on my children and my immediate family. My children have successfully completed college and are now following their hearts in doing what they truly love to do. It's is ironic that they both work in the field of social work and or with adults and children with mental and physical disabilities. I must say that I have worked for Hope House now fsince 1999 and through the help of Hope House and "the grace of GOD", my biggest "curse" has become my greatest blessing and I have been able to positively affect the lives of not only my family but also play a small part in the daily miracles of the lives of so many others. There is no doubt why Hope House should receive 2012 Top Rated Awards.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

With never enough housing for the ever growing homeless population in fort Wayne, Indiana, Hope House provides a safe haven for chemically dependent homeless women in recovery as they work to empower them as they transition toward self sufficiency. Always done with dignity and respect. Well done!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I am the Lead Case Manager at Hope House, Inc., and feel extremely lucky to work with the people i work with everyday. That goes for both co-workers and my residents! Everyday great things are happening in the lives of women who are in recovery and it is so special to be a part of it. To watch each of these individuals grow as women, as mother's, as a productive member of society is truly a humbling experience. If it weren't for Hope House and the services we offer, these women would continue to struggle down the path(s) of desctruction and inevitably death.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

I started my helping career at Hope House. The Hope House staff taught me many case management and counseling skills. Hope House is a great place for women to take their life back and get back on track! ~Heidi S.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers