Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great group helping young adult cancer survivors. They paid my mortgage when I didn't know what I was going to do and provide great support. Love them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them more!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization. The proceeds for fundraising go directly to cancer patients to assist them financially thru their terrible ordeals. I have experienced this first hand, as my daughter was a recipient of one of their grants. A grant, you ask? Yes, a grant of money to be used in any way the patient deems necessary ! This is the only organization I have heard of that gives money directly to patients ! for their needs! at the moment! The rest I know of are not giving directly to the patient, but give little, if any, to patients that are in dire need financially and otherwise. This is a most worthwhile organization giving the proceeds directly to those who need it most !! This is THE best that can be given!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A close personal friend of mine is a young adult who was diagnosed with cancer in 2012. She found this organization which has been a great blessing to her. Not only did they offer her a community of other young adults who could share their stories and experiences with her, but they also were alone to offer her some financial assistance as well as getting her in touch with another woman who had been through the same cancershewas facing. She is now thankfully in remission but continues to be a part of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen first hand the help that this organization provides. I have been involved in their events and have been touched by the stories from the young adults they have helped.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I joined this group in 2013 and have been amazed by the compassion, love and support that they give young adults who are struggling with cancer. It has been great to watch the reaction of the people they help and the appreciation for the services they provide.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more chapters nation or world wide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization has not only changed the lives of many young adults with cancer, but also changed mine in so many positive ways. I am extremely proud of my work and the work this whole organization had accomplished!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope for Young Adults with Cancer is a great resource for those in dire need of financial assistance with costly medical bills. The incredible organization enables the patient to put full effort to getting better while coping with their cancer. The effort of Hope to assist these young adults in their tremendous time of need and involve them is various activities like pub crawls and trivia nights allows them to be be among other young adults that are assisting this charity and believe in what they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More financial aid to this organization would be great

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope For Young Adults With Cancer is a very inspirational and helpful nonprofit organization. I went to a charity event of their's and was able to see the effect that they are having on young adults who have to suffer during the peak of their life. The management is organized and informed as to the best methods to take for health benefits and social benefits of the patients. I highly recommend Hope For Young Adults With Cancer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hope for Young Adults with Cancer is wonderful non-profit organization that focuses on providing direct financial support to young adults who are battling cancer and those who are in remission. This organization is truly dedicated to what they stand for. Cara, Billy, and the rest of the H4YAWC team live this out every day. It's truly touching to witness such a great group of individuals helping out this severely underserved age group of individuals diagnosed with cancer. Being a young adult myself, I realize that others my age that are going through a cancer diagnosis have many hurdles to face, and are often not insured or are underinsured. I'm glad that this organization is out there to help them financially and emotionally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The compassion that this charity shows for such an underserved part of the cancer community is truly astounding. All members work full time jobs, yet still manage to dedicate countless hours towards planning fundraising events, sorting through applications and promoting the charity. I believe that H4YAWC is doing such amazing things for individuals. To hear stories about the number of applications that come in and the limited number of people they are able to help due to limited funding is heart-breaking, because with greater awareness of this organization they could help so many more survivors and those currently battling cancer. I can't think of a better organization to donate to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

recruit more volunteers in order to help with promotions and events

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers