Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
155 Reviews
1234.980655
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been aware of this wonderful and impactful organization, Hope For The warriors, for several years.
It is clear to me that Robin Kelleher and her team are caring, professional, and extremely dedicated to our wounded warriors and effective at the same time. I have sent in several checks
and I have read on their website updates the wonderful events and support that they are giving to those who went into harm's way on our behalf. I also had the opportunity to meet Robin and some of here team at an event, and I'm now even more convinced that if you want to help our warroriers and families in nedd this is the best organization to contribute to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish they had more funds to work with

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

I am proud to be associated with Hope For the Warriors. I have witnessed first hand the hard-work, generosity, support, and love this organization offers to our wounded veterans and their families. I have had the privilege of meeting, some of these great veterans who have given their all so you and I can do what we do everyday and be free! Tragically, many of these men and women have returned home from their call of duty with life altering injuries. Hope For the Warriors is very committed to all of these veterans and their families.
To the entire staff at H4W, thank you for all you do for these men and women of our armed forces. You are all great individuals and great Americans!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I have donated to this organization for a number of years and have been extremely pleased with the manner in which the funds are used directly for injured personnel and their families. They do not waste money on give-aways and numerous mailings. i am so impressed with the percentage of their funds that go directly to their cause. Robin and her entire staff are personable, caring, and professional. They all obviously have a true calling to serve.

i would definitely recommend this to anyone as a beneficial, impactful charity where their donations of time and money are well utilized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

I have donated for a few years to this charity. I believe that the volunteers and fund raisers are doing a great job helping those that need help. The volunteers are hard workers and are very dedicated. Great job H4W.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2013

I am a former Marine Corps Officer, turned businessman. In 2006, I made a visit to the Wounded Warrior Barracks in Camp Lejeune and spent four hours with Lt Col Maxwell, visiting with wounded Marines and learning of the shortfalls in the care of our wounded. From that day forward, I spent considerable time interviewing Marines, Key Wives, Key Volunteers and various charity officers. My initial goal/obsession was to assist in finding and serving Marines and Soldiers who were “falling through the cracks” and not receiving the care and support they deserved. When our many involved hands got a handle on this problem, I turned to my efforts to simply raising money for the charities, which had proven to be the best and most efficient at serving our wounded.

Hope for Warriors tops this chart. Their leadership at inception-- and largely to this day-- is composed of the large-hearted wives of Marines. These bright women “get it”— for many years now they have made an art form of serving those who have served us. And most impressive, while many of their fellow charities in this service niche have grown a little too big and little too sloppy in their expenditures, Hope for the Warriors remains “lean and mean”. Our chain of 30 businesses runs an annual fundraiser each year, which benefits three charities that serve our wounded and families of the fallen. This event forces me to annually review the tax returns of many charities. Each year, Hope for the Warriors is the most efficient charity in the bunch. In short, before you write a check to another charity, see if they come close to Hope for the Warriors’ key numbers: Program Expenses 88%; Admin costs 10%; Fundraising 2%.

Semper Fi,
Brad Graft
Director, Pirate’s Cove Adventure Golf

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 2, 2013

Everyone I spoke to within this organization was extremely helpful and supportive throughout my training and raising money for this fantastic charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2013

Back in 2011 our company used Charity Navigator to search out an organization for a Veterans Day sales promotion, which would follow with a corporate donation. We found Hope For The Warriors and couldn’t be more pleased! They do amazing work for our Veterans and their families and offer many ways for citizens to get involved. We also like the fact that a very high percentage of the contributions they receive apply to the cause, and not to overhead. Our relationship has continued since our initial donation, and friendships have been built along the way. As a company, and individuals we are proud to offer continued support to H4W!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

My husband and I have volunteered with this organization since 2008 and we see first hand how the money is used for spouse scholarships, hope and morale, warrior wishes, family support, etc. As a mem... more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband, Paul, and I have volunteered with Hope For The Warriors since 2008 and race with Team Hope For The Warriors. The organization has grown into a highly acclaimed national organization serving our wounded and their families and families of the fallen from all of the services. One of the main reasons we started raising money for Hope For The Warriors was the fact that their overhead is very low and they have received a four start rating by Charity Navigator which allows more of the contributions to go to the warriors. The staff is young and they really care about what they are doing. It is an honor to work with this dedicated group of men and women who make up
Hope For The Warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

My husband and I have volunteered with this organization since 2008 and we see first hand how the money is used for spouse scholarships, hope and morale, warrior wishes, family support, etc. As a member of Beta Sigma Phi, an international sorority, the chapters in North and South Carolina took on Hope For The Warriors as a state service project. We believe in what they do and the Carolina's are considered two of the most military friendly states in the nation. We chose Hope For The Warriors as their administrative costs are very low and for the awe- inspiring courage of these service members and their families. My chapter nominated Hope For The Warriors for the Beta Sigma Phi Endowment Fund. Chapters world-wide voted to accept this non-profit organization and it received a $15,000 grant. So far, Beta Sigma Phi's have donated over $25,920 to this organization. Hope For The Warriors started in Jacksonville, NC, at Camp Lejeune just 45 minutes from where I live. It now has offices in New York, Washington, DC, Virginia, and Florida with representatives covering California, Texas, Illinois, and Wyoming, enabling them to maintain a nation-wide presence. The leadership of the organization still remains in the dedicated hands of military wives. Hope For The Warriors Advisory Board includes former Marine Corps Commandant, General Krulak, and the President and CEO of HBO, Bill Nelson.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 31, 2012

I served in Vietnam. When I came home wearing my uniform I was scorned. It really hurt. America is my country and I voluntarily answered the call. I am a disabled vet and I pledge to help my brothers with part of my income. The people of the United States now seem to recognize the warrior. Please also give a little to those that gave so much.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I first met Robin Kelleher at a charity ride meeting, and I was impressed that not only the President/CEO of Hope For The Warriors had shown up, but she took time to answer every question, gave great examples of what this charity does. I'm a Vietnam Veteran and a member of a motorcycle club, and we made the decision to continuously fundraise for Hope For The Warriors. It's important to know that all the work, time and money that goes into fundraising results in actual help for those who need it- and doesn't get wasted..this is a great charity with a really great group of commited volunteers- you'll never worry that your time or money is going to waste with Hope For The Warriors

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.