Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
157 Reviews
1234.980895
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

Hope For The Warriors is an amazing organization which is visible in how they care for the recipients of the donations first and foremost! Their staff, especially Gus Cabarcus, is a shining example of how dedication and heart make a difference in the lives of the wounded veterans. Our family choses carefully how we donate our money and Hope For The Warriors will remain a staple because of its passion for the veterans.
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

FERIDIES®, a family owned manufacturer of Virginia peanuts in Courtland, VA partnered with Hope For The Warriors in 2013 to promote 18oz cans of Hope For The Warriors® Salted Virginia Peanuts. FERIDIES® and Hope For The Warriors® have been working together to market this gourmet specialty snack food to raise money for our national heroes. FERIDIES donates $1.00 from the sale of each can of peanuts to the organization. Last year we sold over 10,000 cans of peanuts. The FERIDIIES® family became connected to Hope For The Warriors® through their friend, Manny Jimenez who was injured in an IED blast in Afghanistan in 2010 while serving with the United States Marine Corps. Hope For The Warriors has played a tremendous role in Mannys' life and many others and we are proud to be working with them to raise money and awareness. The staff has been extremely helpful and supportive. We are honored to be connected with such a fabulous organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this organization. Unlike others in all kinds of charities that spend large amounts trying to get bigger and bigger and reducing their percentages of actual contributions to their causes, Hope for the Warriors strikes me as trying to put as much into their cause as they have, without stretching and paying for commercials, mailings, including address labels and on and on.

I'd much rather support an organization that goes the other way--for excellence rather than size. We contribute to a fair number of causes and so we pay attention to which do well and when we find one, such as Hope for the Warriors, we both support it and encourage friends and family to join us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep working on getting more volunteers into your support group. You are doing great in this regard and that is a key to why we so believe in what you are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an exceptional organization that changes lives. The dedicated efforts by their staff to carefully plan and execute their programs far exceeds my expectations. In speaking with the many veterans who have been served by Hope for the Warriors, you get a sense of who much they impact and improve the lives of those who have served our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

As the Vice President of Rock n Roll Custom Paint my family and i are proud to be a donor and helper in this cause. we are a family owned and operated buisness that knows how important it is to give back . We take charity to our vets very seriously and have done solid research on H4W. They are a top notch charity that helps our vets on so many levels. They also make sure we know how they operate and where donations are going to. That is very important to us as we always like to know what we do as a company actually goes to help out soldiers in need. We have continued on many levels to support their efforts and to bring friends and organizations to help in this cause . We have not been disappointed, and look forward to doing so many more big scale events and bring more opportunities to this organization in very near time. Thanks for all our vets do and to H4W for all they do and allowing us to be a part of it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an engaged and active member of our community. The valuable programs it facilitates serve to support the needs of the veterans and their families. This organization, it's founders, and all of its members come straight from the heart. I am honored to have learned about them and proud to wear the Hope For The Warriors bracelet.
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Every now and then, you find an organization that combines an extraordinary mission, flawless execution and an ability to carry out their work by stretching financial resources in the most impressive ways. Hope For the Warriors is such an organization. The common thread for non-profits that fit into this unique category is the passion of their leadership to those people and families who benefit from their work. The small but highly-energietic group of staff, volunteers and Board members who carry out the work for this worthy non-profit, demonstrate this passion every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Jack Marin explained the purpose of Hope for the Warriors and I was very impressed with the mission and the professional discussion I had with Jack about their fund raising practices. I immediately agreed to write a check to this important organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Searching for the best way to help our veterans in their return home, my husband and I learned about Hope for the Warriors. What a wonderful organization, from their creativity and care for the unique needs of our vets to their responsible stewardship of the funds we've been able to share! We are very happy knowing that there is such a committed team of people, willing and able to transform our gifts into the things and experiences that will help our returning veterans and their families transition as well as possible from active duty into civilian and family life.
Thank you, Hope for the Warriors team!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Hope for warrior is a wonderful non-profit organization. I have donated and volunteered to their organization. They are very organized provide great services to our vets.

Dr. Joe

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.