Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
143 Reviews
1234.979025
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an engaged and active member of our community. The valuable programs it facilitates serve to support the needs of the veterans and their families. This organization, it's founders, and all of its members come straight from the heart. I am honored to have learned about them and proud to wear the Hope For The Warriors bracelet.
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Every now and then, you find an organization that combines an extraordinary mission, flawless execution and an ability to carry out their work by stretching financial resources in the most impressive ways. Hope For the Warriors is such an organization. The common thread for non-profits that fit into this unique category is the passion of their leadership to those people and families who benefit from their work. The small but highly-energietic group of staff, volunteers and Board members who carry out the work for this worthy non-profit, demonstrate this passion every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Jack Marin explained the purpose of Hope for the Warriors and I was very impressed with the mission and the professional discussion I had with Jack about their fund raising practices. I immediately agreed to write a check to this important organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Searching for the best way to help our veterans in their return home, my husband and I learned about Hope for the Warriors. What a wonderful organization, from their creativity and care for the unique needs of our vets to their responsible stewardship of the funds we've been able to share! We are very happy knowing that there is such a committed team of people, willing and able to transform our gifts into the things and experiences that will help our returning veterans and their families transition as well as possible from active duty into civilian and family life.
Thank you, Hope for the Warriors team!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Hope for warrior is a wonderful non-profit organization. I have donated and volunteered to their organization. They are very organized provide great services to our vets.

Dr. Joe

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I became a donor for Hope for the Warriors after reviewing the cost benefit data for this and other charities. I am impressed that such a high percentage actually goes to the warrior himself/herself. This is a charity for everyone to check out ... The organization keeps it PERSONAL and the volunteers make this unlike many others. Very highly recommended for your donor dollars.
Gary Wasson
Virginia Beach, VA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No comment; I am unaware of organizational issues except that the people I have met and had contact with are "TOPS" ...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been aware of this wonderful and impactful organization, Hope For The warriors, for several years.
It is clear to me that Robin Kelleher and her team are caring, professional, and extremely dedicated to our wounded warriors and effective at the same time. I have sent in several checks
and I have read on their website updates the wonderful events and support that they are giving to those who went into harm's way on our behalf. I also had the opportunity to meet Robin and some of here team at an event, and I'm now even more convinced that if you want to help our warroriers and families in nedd this is the best organization to contribute to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish they had more funds to work with

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

I am proud to be associated with Hope For the Warriors. I have witnessed first hand the hard-work, generosity, support, and love this organization offers to our wounded veterans and their families. I have had the privilege of meeting, some of these great veterans who have given their all so you and I can do what we do everyday and be free! Tragically, many of these men and women have returned home from their call of duty with life altering injuries. Hope For the Warriors is very committed to all of these veterans and their families.
To the entire staff at H4W, thank you for all you do for these men and women of our armed forces. You are all great individuals and great Americans!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 14, 2013

more

February 14, 2013

I have donated to this organization for a number of years and have been extremely pleased with the manner in which the funds are used directly for injured personnel and their families. They do not waste money on give-aways and numerous mailings. i am so impressed with the percentage of their funds that go directly to their cause. Robin and her entire staff are personable, caring, and professional. They all obviously have a true calling to serve.

i would definitely recommend this to anyone as a beneficial, impactful charity where their donations of time and money are well utilized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

I have donated for a few years to this charity. I believe that the volunteers and fund raisers are doing a great job helping those that need help. The volunteers are hard workers and are very dedicated. Great job H4W.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.