Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
143 Reviews
1234.979025
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Incredible and irreplaceable organization dedicated to helping those who have helped each and every one of us so many times. Top caliber leadership and a selfless, dedicated team.

Proud and honored to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have interacted with this charity on several occasions and always found them to be exemplary. The cause they serve is obviously a great one, and the way that they go about it is with the utmost professionalism. They are clearly focused with the goal of the charity and I feel comfortable donating and participating with them that my money and efforts are being well used.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I am a retired Marine Major General and recently participated in one of the Hope for the Warriors fund raising events and while there met most of the organization's leadership and many of the sponsors and volunteers. HFTW of course serves a popular and necessary cause which is most evident by the vast number of dedicated volunteers who provide numerous services in making this a most successful operation. While I am not involved in financial decisions, knowing the quality of Board members and senior leadership, I am confident that HFTW functions as a unit with minimum overhead and maximum benefit in improving the lives of our American heros and their families. If one is looking for a Foundation to support financially or to become involved with in any respect, HFTW will make you feel good and at the same time serve a patriotic and humane mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind. I like it as it is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013

Thank you H4W! I ran my first ever 10 mile race in October thanks to the support of H4W. I trained for the Army 10 miler as part of Team H4W and also did some fundraising for this amazing organization. Thank you so much for helping me reach this amazing achievement!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a Veteran I am usually cautious of the many non-profits that want to "help" Veterans, this is why I am writing this review, the first time I have ever written a review about a charity, especially concerning Veterans. Hope for the Warriors is AWESOME, their dedication and care for the assistance of our Veterans is OUTSTANDING. As a US Marine Veteran I am PROUD to have met and spoken with the members of this organization, I look forward to volunteering at their events and support their efforts in any way possible. (Semper Fi to the Hope for the Warriors, Cpl. Luis F. Correia)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012

As the proud daughter of a Marine and Vietnam veteran (who also has extended family in many branches of the military) I feel that it's important to give back to the many brave souls who sacrifice so much for our freedom. With Hope For The Warriors, I know my contribution goes directly to helping our servicemen and servicewomen. I’ve also had the privilege of talking to the President, Robin Kelleher, and she is truly genuine in her efforts to enhance the quality of life for our wounded service members and their families. Hope For The Warriors is an outstanding charity--one that everyone should do their best to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2011

I have had the opportunity to engage with some of the families that have been served by Hope For The Warriors and their resounding sentiment is the care they received. They felt a part of this family and they felt like the staff "got it". I am proud to be associated with them and look forward to a long future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2011

Hope For The Warriors is run by a great group of people. I have seen first hand how deeply they care about and for the service members and their families. I remember when Hope For The Warriors was just an idea and now it has grown to be such an amazing charity.

There are countless stories
of all the good work and heart felt gestures that this organization and it's volunteers have done throughout the years. The story below is one that happened recently and is very dear to my heart.

I have a very good friend (age 22) who's husband was injured (and later died) while serving in Afghanistan. Robin with Hope For The warriors saw to it personally that my friend had the appropriate clothing and things she would need to fly to Germany. It seems like such a small thing to do, but when you get a call that your husband is injured, the last thing you think about is what the weather will be like. My friend had packed for warm weather and it was very cold in Germany.

The entire organization has been such a huge support system for my firend. For this I will forever be grateful to Robin and everyone with Hope For The Warriors.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen and experienced how helpful, caring and knowledgeable this organization is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of anything I could suggest to make this organization better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

Friends and Families in the Marine Corp Community.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 20, 2011

I had the privilege of working as a volunteer photographer for a recent 3 day event in Tyler, Texas where our Warriors were given a memorable weekend of golf, food, friendship and respect. I saw firsthand the care and concern that is given to each of the soldiers by this organization and I was very impressed by how each person showed a genuine desire for helping our heroes to feel welcome, honored and respected. I believe that Hope For The Warriors is a credible organization that does exactly what it says it does and I would gladly work with them again any time. Great job!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Tyler, Texas

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm satisfied with the organization as it stands.

October 19, 2011

As a military spouse, I witness this organization's impact in my community firsthand. Hope for the Warriors is staffed by caring, compassionate professionals and volunteers who make a positive difference in the lives of our wounded warriors every day.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

n/a

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.