Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
143 Reviews
1234.979025
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

A truly wonderful organization that addresses our Wounded Warrior's/veteran's most basic needs to ensure they have a viable future. Exceptionally dedicated to making a difference for these great individuals. Their help is focused and definitely has a positive impact. Great organization to support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This Organization is truly amazing. They standby their statement of assisting the service member, their family, and families of the fallen. They open up their arms to all with without treating anyone with any disdain. I am tryly proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to what it brings in the future.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I am a reporter for the Camp Lejeune Globe and I have seen this organization in action on many occasions. These people are amazing! They work tirelessly toward their cause, and I've seen first hand the difference they make in the lives of wounded service members and their families.

Every
single person I've met from this organization is an absolute joy to be around. This organization is such a breath of fresh air, and I believe it's because each and every person involved is passionate about this cause.

I would like to specifically recognize two wonderful people in this organization: Anne Barnwell and Jordan Huffman, both of whom I've worked with numerous times. These two women are so immersed in the cause of Hope For The Warriors and culture of military life, all for the betterment of others. Anne's enthusiasm for what she does is contagious, and she has actually said to me, "Chantel, I really wake up every morning so excited about going to work." Jordan is always ready to help me whenever I need it! She's so great. She will do whatever it takes to ensure success of the organization, not just aboard Camp Lejeune, but nationwide.

I feel blessed to have met these people and proud to know them. I am not a beneficiary of their efforts, but they've still touched my heart – that's the measure of a great nonprofit.

KEEP IT UP!
-Chantel Green

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I am a retired Marine Infantry LtGen who served 36 years on active duty from 1966 to 2002. I have never encountered an organization that has done more for wounded/injured Marines. The Government itself does infinitely more now than it did was I was a young officer during the Vietnam era. That said, the contribution of Hope For The Warriors to what the Government is able to do cannot be overstated--especially in the assistance provided for the Families. I had the opportunity to spend one-on-one time with quite a few wounded/injured Marines in September 2013. Not only are there physical and mental needs being attended to, their outlook on life is rejuvinated and focused. Every Marine I spoke with had a plan for what he/she wanted to accomplish with their lives. They had all set goals and knew what they intended to do to achieve those goals. They will be contributing members of the American society, not "homeless veterens" forgotten by their fellow Americans.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013

I've been employed with Hope For The Warriors since October of 2012, and I couldn't be happier.

Each day allows me the opportunity to work directly with men and women who have sacrificed so much for our country.

As the Director of the Above & Beyond program, I can assist those
trying to transition out of the military and enter the civilian sector due to their combat related injuries. Since joining this amazing team, I've met so many wonderful people (service members/veterans, family members of those injured and the fallen, and volunteers), which I am very grateful for.

I initially reached out to the organization to offer my support as a volunteer, and shortly thereafter became a part the family.

Thank you Hope For The Warriors for allowing me the opportunity to make a difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2013

I have worked with many veteran assistance organizations and Hope for the Warriors has been able to help our military members time after time. Their tireless efforts provide many much deserved services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 17, 2013

In a time of "talkers," Hope for The Warrior, "DOES!" Their staff truly believes in their mission and works with a dignity and grace assisting our nations heroes. I have had the opportunity to watch H4W staff interact with wounded veterans and am continually amazed at their positive, "can do" attitude. Problems are simply temporary speed bumps in which they adapt and improvise over, around and occasionally through any difficulty. The term "steely determination" comes to mind when I think of their staff. As a former Marine and retired FBI agent, I have seen the best and worst of our society and understand that we will fail as a civilization unless individuals and organizations understand the concept,... "for the greater good." H4W not only understands this concept but also lives by it. John Ligato

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

H4W, 3-Forks Ranch (CO), and Mossy Oak-Hunting the Country (MS) just teamed to send two USAF Purple Hearts (SSgt & TSgt) on a week of outdoor adventures. It was a "life changing" experiance for them (their words not mine). From start to finish this trip was as close to perfect as you can get. The cost to our warriors? Zero! I have been on many of these outdoor adventures with our warriors. This one has set the bar very high. It is also nice to know that H4W will be there for our two warriors as long as they need support. L. Deal, USMC (ret)

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2011

Over the past few years I have had numerous opportunities to work with Hope For The Warriors and to witness the direct ways in which it assists our veterans and military families.

As a Director of an inpatient program for service members and veterans suffering from the "invisible" wounds
of deployment and war, I have been able to see how Hope For The Warriors assists with immediate family needs, supporting vocational reintegration, and promoting a sense of hope and the possibility of healing.

I have developed a strong professional relationship with Hope For The Warriors, and from the top down it is an organization truly dedicated to taking care of warriors and their families. Their willingness and commitment to develop and support new and innovative programs to further assist military spouses and families speaks volumes to what the organization is all about.



The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

numerous ways: seeing the positive impact of maintain competitive and recreational sports on wounded warriors; having Above and Beyond program provide direct vocational education and support to large groups of service members in treatment at my program; promoting awareness of the multiple and complex needs of warriors and their families; collaborating to develop and new and innovative Family Reintegration Program to further support military families in a comprehensive way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand their scope and reach.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

What is unique about this organization?

Real dedication and ownership from executives throughout the organization. A clear mission and a commitment to achieving it.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 19, 2011

The entire staff at Hope for the Warriors are amazingly compassionate and professional when meeting the immediate financial needs of our OEF/OIF/OND Veterans. Their generosity has given our Veterans the opportunity to keep their apartments/homes and obtain vital necessities when the immediate financial need presents. They do not receive enough acknowledgement for their work, thank you for all you do Hope for the Warriors!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working as an OEF/OIF/OND Case Manager at the VA in San Diego.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, they do amazing work.

More feedback...

What is unique about this organization?

Their true compassion and immediate response to Veteran's financial needs.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.