Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
157 Reviews
1234.980895
Write A Review
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have witnessed firsthand the hard-work, generosity, support, and love this organization offers to our wounded veterans and their families. I had the privilege of meeting some of their great employees; like Gus Cabarcas and others, too many to list all, at a sponsored event that I took part in as a returning injured veteran from Afghanistan. I am currently under medical care, as a Wounded Warrior at Fort Sam Houston, Tx. I was a lucky participant in an event hosted by Hope for the Warriors in Tyler Texas and I can’t say enough about the caring, professionalism and support I received from this organization and its staff. Everyone whom I meet involved with this group has such a desire to make a difference in the lives of those who have been injured. It was truly a welcome home for me that I believe far too few combat Soldiers and veterans get to experience! I hope to continue building a relationship with Hope for the Warriors, not only as a Soldier but as a civilian and supporter.
Thank you, Hope for the Warriors!
You have my Gratitude and Support.
CPT. M. Aragon
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Great organization that provides genuine services to the disabled veterans. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

H4W is a great non-profit organization that provides numerous services to veterans and their families across the nation. I was first introduced to this awesome group back in 2012 when I was transitioning out of the Marine Corps. They put on a week long seminar that was applicable and modern. I currently live in Texas and I reached out to some of the contacts I met in San Diego and they put me in contact with Gus Cabarcus who is the H4W coordinator in the north Texas area. Gus has been a great contact and has invited my family and I to a plethora of events in our area. I would most definitely recommend this organization to anyone who is a wounded veteran or to individuals who are looking to donate their money to a good cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Hope For The Warriors helped me when I needed it most. After being permanently injured by an IED in Iraq, I was medically retired after 13 years in the Army. I finished my college degree and was actively seeking employment for a year. During that time, the recession hit hard and hiring freezes happened all around. After a year unemployed, I had depleted my savings account and could not pay my mortgage for the first time ever. My wounded warrior counselor sent my information to Hope For Warriors and the organization immediately jumped in to assist me by providing the funds to my mortgage company to cover that month as well as the late fee. It eased a lot of stress off of me as I knew once I got behind on that, it will be an even larger struggle to deal with on each passing month. I am very grateful and blessed for Hope for the Warriors and the assistance they provided to me. The people I spoke with was very kind and she provided me with a lot of information. Luckily, I gained employment the following month and was able to get my finances back on track quickly which I wouldn't have been able to do if Hope For The Warriors hadn't been there for me. God Bless this organization and the caring volunteers who are there for us veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Hope For The Warriors, is not only Dedicated and focused on showing selfless service to all military members that have gone above and beyond the call of duty. HFTW continues to deliver positive site on their Missions in place, being true to the cause for all military along with their family members. They have been in my life since the beginning and continue to be there through good times and bad. I have enjoyed working with HFTW as they continue to keep their promises throughout the whole Organization, from the CEO all the way to the staff members within their teams. The knowledge base of all team members is on track, It truly provides the Hope we all seek after losing precious things in our lives and abilities. I am blessed to have Hope For The Warriors in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is a great non profit organization that focuses on helping veterans I had the pleasure of meeting the DFW rep, and hes been of great help with assisting me with job opportunities and other great services that i had no idea were available for veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open an office in the Dallas area or Collin county area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the warriors helps us so much . I am very thankful for them and for what they have done for me and my family since things happened with my husband. They are a wonderful hope and I know I can count on them if I need them and I am very thankful to have them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Clinical Social Worker who has utilized Hope For The Warriors on many occassions. Recently they were able to get a soldier that I am working with, a Craftmatic Adjustible Bed. Although this would seem to be nothing more than an expensive gesture, it should be noted that because of this granted Wish, this soldier was able to return to his bedroom/bed, with his wife, for the first time in 2 years! Due to the amount of pain and injury he was suffering, this soldier had been sleeping in a recliner in his living room. The amount of joy and improvement in this soldier's quality of life, just from a bed, may never be measured. It is a wonderful thing that is happening at Hope For The Warriors, without them, many soldiers would go without what may seem to be, the "little things" that the rest of world may take for granted. I am thankful for them, and all that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

Hope for the Warrior and their Volunteers helped me start getting my life back on track and back with activities I use to enjoy. They get u motivated and u enjoy every minute u have on every adventure they send you on. Helping you enjoy life again and get u and ur family lifted by there spirits. Jordan M and Jack M always check in on me and see how I am doing and support my family. It is an outstanding organization that helps all wounded soldiers get back on track.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 4, 2013

I started going back to school after my medical discharge from the Marine Corps. My major is music and I play the Tuba. I did not have the money to buy my own and this was going to put my education goals on hold. Hope for the Warriors not only helped me, but they responded in time for class to start and now the sky's are the limit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.