Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
155 Reviews
1234.980655
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
February 7, 2013

Hope for the Warriors, is just plain amazing. I have never in my life encountered a more dedicated and hardworking group. Then events and programs that they provide truly make amazing differences in the lives of the people that they help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 3, 2013

more

Review from CharityNavigator
1 previous review
October 31, 2011

I recently volunteered to help with Hope for the Warriors' hospitality tent at the Marine Corps Marathon in Washington, D.C. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the experience was. Even at the c... more

February 3, 2013

For the past two years I have volunteered for H4W at various racing events, and I am still continuously impressed with the depth and breadth of the organization and its commitment to improving the lives of wounded servicemembers and their families. I've seen and heard the difference that H4W has made, one veteran at a time. Few organizations are also as good at maximizing the volunteer experience. When I volunteer at an H4W event, I know that, whatever the task I am asked to do, it will be meaningful. That alone is thanks enough, but the H4W staff is generous with their gratitude. So are the wounded veterans that H4W sponsors. Their strength never fails to inspire me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2011

I recently volunteered to help with Hope for the Warriors' hospitality tent at the Marine Corps Marathon in Washington, D.C. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the experience was. Even at the crack of dawn on a freezing morning, the H4TW staff was very welcoming and extremely organized. As the day progressed, that preparation became even more evident -- with any contingency that arose, they knew exactly how to respond. I point these things out because as a result, the H4TW staff was able to make efficient, meaningful use of me and the other volunteers. I had no doubt that I was needed, and that my time was valued and appreciated.

Ultimately, though, the day was about the wounded warriors participating in the Marathon thanks to H4TW's generous sponsorship. We were there to offer the veteran participants the best service that we could. That is what H4TW is all about -- giving back to people who have given so much in service to our nation. Meeting them before the race, cheering them to the finish, and talking with them afterward was an absolute privilege. Thanks to H4TW, I had the opportunity to hear their stories, share a few of mine, and strive to make their race day as good and memorable as it could possibly be. It is certainly a day I will remember for years to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Volunteering, and feeling that I was able to take as much from the experience as the people we were serving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of a single one -- what they do is unique and critical, and they do it all extremely well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 2, 2013

I have been giving Dress for an Interview presentations at the Above & Beyond Workshops conducted by the Hope for the Warriors organization. I feel that the information I have provided has been well-received and will benefit those who are transitioning from the military into the civlian workplace. It has been an honor and privledge to speak to those who have served and sacrificed for our country and I hope that I can continue to be a part of the program.

Chris Byrne
Men's Wearhouse

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 28, 2013

The best part of volunteering is the satisfaction of knowing that something was done that made an impact on another life, and since I began volunteering with H4W as a freshman in high school, I have found that working with this particular organization has been more rewarding to myself than i could've ever imagined: I have been provided an opportunity to give back to the military community that I grew up in, and has renewed my sense of service and obligation to those who have sacrificed, and their families, for me. it's not just a fun environment, but it is a place of passion and genuine love for those who they are serving. The staff is inviting, and watching first hand the care and personal vestment the organization has is absolutely inspirational. I have volunteered at both larger and smaller events and the entire staff, from a new intern to the founder have been involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 26, 2013

As a volunteer for Hope For The Warriors I can tell you first hand how great this organization is! You will not find more dedicated people anywhere whose sole purpose is to to help military service members, their families and families of those who are no longer with us. Through this organization military members know there is support and help out there. Isn't this the least we can do for those who have served to keep us all safe? I am proud to be a donor as well as a volunteer for this organization and to see how effectively this organization is run-soley with the service members in mind! I look forward to continuing to donate and volunteer for this great organization and to pay tribute to our true heroes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013

I and my wife first met this group in the spring of 2011 at the MCM Half Marathon in Fredericksburg, VA. I was so impressed with how organized the group was and how they explain their mission with how they meet the needs of the military member and their roles with also helping the spouse; heck the entire family. I know how great an impact that can be due to being a military member myself and seeing how my actions affect my family. Since that day my wife and I have worked many fund raising events and volunteered our time to show how much this group means to us. We get a joy out of telling others about them and their cause. In turn, we have others join with us to help even more. Bottom line, Hope for the Warriors is an awesome group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is an incredible charity that supports military service men and women and their families. Hope for the Warriors strives to help those in need and goes above and beyond to raise money for a worthy cause. I have never worked with such passionate, amazing, and truly genuine people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2013

It has been an honor to serve as a volunteer to Hope for the Warriors. They have welcomed me to their Team Hope for the Warriors where I have given support to running/cycling events here in the Mid-Atlantic Region of the US.
I find their staff to be a dedicated hard working group that is
providing many worthwhile opportunities to our returning servicemembers and their families.
I look forward to continue my support for years to come and will spread the word of the great work they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

I had an opportunity to volunteer with Hope For The Warriors this year at their Above & Beyond program. They are a fantastic group to work with and are very passionate about supporting veterans. As a veteran myself (USAF 99-03), I know that they provide excellent services and programs that are greatly appreciated by those who participate. If you are able to support this organization as a volunteer or by donating, I highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I volunteer with Hope for the Warriors and it is a truly wonderful organization with great staff and clients. I have been able to interact with many of their clients and the experience has been very meaningful. The range of services they offer clients is remarkable and can be a lifesaver for many people. I am always telling contacts I have in the local military and VA community here about it so they can direct potential clients there. The staff that I've interacted with are very nice and truly care about the veterans they serve - I've worked with/met Connie Morinello, Nicole Papadopoulos and Tina Atherall and they are all great! I recommend them highly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.