Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
157 Reviews
1234.980895
Write A Review
August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope of the Warriors is an incredible organization! Everyone I have met or had some type of communication with has been amazing. I'm so thankful I was introduced to this organization and proud to serve with them. Volunteering my time and services is just a small way to give back to the community and to show my appreciation to our military. I hope to continue building a relationship with Hope for the Warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is one of the most warm hearted organizations I have ever had the honor to work with. Everyone who is involved with this group has such a desire to make a difference in the lives of those who have been injured. It has been an honor and a blessing to be involved with this outstanding group of people and see first hand the work they do. Being a Marine Mom myself, knowing there are people out there doing what they do for no other reason but to help improve the lives of those who have served this Country is so amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is a wonderful nonprofit organization and their cause really touches your heart strings. What greater calling than to provide assistance to our wounded young men and women. I have also been very impressed with their competent and caring staff. Jeff Mullins

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is the model all non-profits should follow, totally dedicated, selfless service to our service members.. The organization has never lost sight of their mission from the beginning and the list of service members they have assisted is too long to list here. The staff of this organization has no hourly limit in their workday and they work relentlessly to accomplish their mission. They are a pleasure to work with - true Americans doing great things for out heroes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not change a thing, they get it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope For The Warriors is an organization I love giving my time to. I am a TV host and I have had the chance to participate in the golf events for Hope For The Warriors near Camp Lejeune, NC. The organization is second to none as far as caring for our servicemen and servicewomen, but they have also provided an outlook for their futures. If anything, you need to tour the Wounded Warrior Facility at Camp Lejeune. You will see how far we have come in helping our troops who have given so much and will continue to give for years and maybe decades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more folks involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have worked directly with Hope for the past 2 years and found them to be (top to bottom) one of the most outstanding Non-Profits in America.

In my professional and civic life I have served on numerous non-profit Boards and Volunteered countless hours so I do not write this positive
review lightly.

The good work these folks do is amazing and it is run with the highest ethical and professional standards!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them communicate more effectively how they differ from so many other military-oriented non-profits. Their percentage of dollars that go directly to services is what makes them special and too many people who want to help our wounded veterans do not understand the importance of that factor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

After becoming involved as a volunteer, I've found that one of the things I like about Hope for the Warriors is that their fund raisers are activities that get the public INVOLVED. They are activities designed to get you off the couch, out in the fresh air with an opportunity to meet and greet the warriors who have served us all. Their fund raisers could also be called "fun raisers." And to make it even better, when you participate, you can rest assured that consistently, over 90% of the funds they raise go to meet mission. That's a win/win. It's great to know when you spend your money to have some fun and participate that you are also helping our wounded service men and women recover. A win/win.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Simlply put Hope For The Warriors is totally comitted to reaching out and providing support to our service members. I have seem several organizations that are doing wonderful work for our Vets but for my money these folks have no peer.

G. S. McKissock Lt.Gen USMC (Ret)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

My husband and I have volunteered with this organization since 2008 and we see first hand how the money is used for spouse scholarships, hope and morale, warrior wishes, family support, etc. As a mem... more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband, Paul, and I have volunteered with Hope For The Warriors since 2008 and race with Team Hope For The Warriors. The organization has grown into a highly acclaimed national organization serving our wounded and their families and families of the fallen from all of the services. One of the main reasons we started raising money for Hope For The Warriors was the fact that their overhead is very low and they have received a four start rating by Charity Navigator which allows more of the contributions to go to the warriors. The staff is young and they really care about what they are doing. It is an honor to work with this dedicated group of men and women who make up
Hope For The Warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

My husband and I have volunteered with this organization since 2008 and we see first hand how the money is used for spouse scholarships, hope and morale, warrior wishes, family support, etc. As a member of Beta Sigma Phi, an international sorority, the chapters in North and South Carolina took on Hope For The Warriors as a state service project. We believe in what they do and the Carolina's are considered two of the most military friendly states in the nation. We chose Hope For The Warriors as their administrative costs are very low and for the awe- inspiring courage of these service members and their families. My chapter nominated Hope For The Warriors for the Beta Sigma Phi Endowment Fund. Chapters world-wide voted to accept this non-profit organization and it received a $15,000 grant. So far, Beta Sigma Phi's have donated over $25,920 to this organization. Hope For The Warriors started in Jacksonville, NC, at Camp Lejeune just 45 minutes from where I live. It now has offices in New York, Washington, DC, Virginia, and Florida with representatives covering California, Texas, Illinois, and Wyoming, enabling them to maintain a nation-wide presence. The leadership of the organization still remains in the dedicated hands of military wives. Hope For The Warriors Advisory Board includes former Marine Corps Commandant, General Krulak, and the President and CEO of HBO, Bill Nelson.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2013

I have had the honor of volunteering with Hope for the Warriors for several years now. It has always been a privilege to work with such a dedicated and trustworthy organization. My experience with our wounded heroes is always memorable and very encouraging! I am grateful when the opportunities arise and I am asked to volunteer with Hope for the Warriors

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.