Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.979175
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is a wonderful nonprofit organization and their cause really touches your heart strings. What greater calling than to provide assistance to our wounded young men and women. I have also been very impressed with their competent and caring staff. Jeff Mullins

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is the model all non-profits should follow, totally dedicated, selfless service to our service members.. The organization has never lost sight of their mission from the beginning and the list of service members they have assisted is too long to list here. The staff of this organization has no hourly limit in their workday and they work relentlessly to accomplish their mission. They are a pleasure to work with - true Americans doing great things for out heroes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not change a thing, they get it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope For The Warriors is an organization I love giving my time to. I am a TV host and I have had the chance to participate in the golf events for Hope For The Warriors near Camp Lejeune, NC. The organization is second to none as far as caring for our servicemen and servicewomen, but they have also provided an outlook for their futures. If anything, you need to tour the Wounded Warrior Facility at Camp Lejeune. You will see how far we have come in helping our troops who have given so much and will continue to give for years and maybe decades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more folks involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have worked directly with Hope for the past 2 years and found them to be (top to bottom) one of the most outstanding Non-Profits in America.

In my professional and civic life I have served on numerous non-profit Boards and Volunteered countless hours so I do not write this positive
review lightly.

The good work these folks do is amazing and it is run with the highest ethical and professional standards!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them communicate more effectively how they differ from so many other military-oriented non-profits. Their percentage of dollars that go directly to services is what makes them special and too many people who want to help our wounded veterans do not understand the importance of that factor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

After becoming involved as a volunteer, I've found that one of the things I like about Hope for the Warriors is that their fund raisers are activities that get the public INVOLVED. They are activities designed to get you off the couch, out in the fresh air with an opportunity to meet and greet the warriors who have served us all. Their fund raisers could also be called "fun raisers." And to make it even better, when you participate, you can rest assured that consistently, over 90% of the funds they raise go to meet mission. That's a win/win. It's great to know when you spend your money to have some fun and participate that you are also helping our wounded service men and women recover. A win/win.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Simlply put Hope For The Warriors is totally comitted to reaching out and providing support to our service members. I have seem several organizations that are doing wonderful work for our Vets but for my money these folks have no peer.

G. S. McKissock Lt.Gen USMC (Ret)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 27, 2012

My husband and I have volunteered with this organization since 2008 and we see first hand how the money is used for spouse scholarships, hope and morale, warrior wishes, family support, etc. As a mem... more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband, Paul, and I have volunteered with Hope For The Warriors since 2008 and race with Team Hope For The Warriors. The organization has grown into a highly acclaimed national organization serving our wounded and their families and families of the fallen from all of the services. One of the main reasons we started raising money for Hope For The Warriors was the fact that their overhead is very low and they have received a four start rating by Charity Navigator which allows more of the contributions to go to the warriors. The staff is young and they really care about what they are doing. It is an honor to work with this dedicated group of men and women who make up
Hope For The Warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2012

My husband and I have volunteered with this organization since 2008 and we see first hand how the money is used for spouse scholarships, hope and morale, warrior wishes, family support, etc. As a member of Beta Sigma Phi, an international sorority, the chapters in North and South Carolina took on Hope For The Warriors as a state service project. We believe in what they do and the Carolina's are considered two of the most military friendly states in the nation. We chose Hope For The Warriors as their administrative costs are very low and for the awe- inspiring courage of these service members and their families. My chapter nominated Hope For The Warriors for the Beta Sigma Phi Endowment Fund. Chapters world-wide voted to accept this non-profit organization and it received a $15,000 grant. So far, Beta Sigma Phi's have donated over $25,920 to this organization. Hope For The Warriors started in Jacksonville, NC, at Camp Lejeune just 45 minutes from where I live. It now has offices in New York, Washington, DC, Virginia, and Florida with representatives covering California, Texas, Illinois, and Wyoming, enabling them to maintain a nation-wide presence. The leadership of the organization still remains in the dedicated hands of military wives. Hope For The Warriors Advisory Board includes former Marine Corps Commandant, General Krulak, and the President and CEO of HBO, Bill Nelson.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 20, 2013

I have had the honor of volunteering with Hope for the Warriors for several years now. It has always been a privilege to work with such a dedicated and trustworthy organization. My experience with our wounded heroes is always memorable and very encouraging! I am grateful when the opportunities arise and I am asked to volunteer with Hope for the Warriors

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2013

Hope for the Warriors, is just plain amazing. I have never in my life encountered a more dedicated and hardworking group. Then events and programs that they provide truly make amazing differences in the lives of the people that they help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 3, 2013

more

Review from CharityNavigator
1 previous review
October 31, 2011

I recently volunteered to help with Hope for the Warriors' hospitality tent at the Marine Corps Marathon in Washington, D.C. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the experience was. Even at the c... more

February 3, 2013

For the past two years I have volunteered for H4W at various racing events, and I am still continuously impressed with the depth and breadth of the organization and its commitment to improving the lives of wounded servicemembers and their families. I've seen and heard the difference that H4W has made, one veteran at a time. Few organizations are also as good at maximizing the volunteer experience. When I volunteer at an H4W event, I know that, whatever the task I am asked to do, it will be meaningful. That alone is thanks enough, but the H4W staff is generous with their gratitude. So are the wounded veterans that H4W sponsors. Their strength never fails to inspire me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2011

I recently volunteered to help with Hope for the Warriors' hospitality tent at the Marine Corps Marathon in Washington, D.C. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the experience was. Even at the crack of dawn on a freezing morning, the H4TW staff was very welcoming and extremely organized. As the day progressed, that preparation became even more evident -- with any contingency that arose, they knew exactly how to respond. I point these things out because as a result, the H4TW staff was able to make efficient, meaningful use of me and the other volunteers. I had no doubt that I was needed, and that my time was valued and appreciated.

Ultimately, though, the day was about the wounded warriors participating in the Marathon thanks to H4TW's generous sponsorship. We were there to offer the veteran participants the best service that we could. That is what H4TW is all about -- giving back to people who have given so much in service to our nation. Meeting them before the race, cheering them to the finish, and talking with them afterward was an absolute privilege. Thanks to H4TW, I had the opportunity to hear their stories, share a few of mine, and strive to make their race day as good and memorable as it could possibly be. It is certainly a day I will remember for years to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Volunteering, and feeling that I was able to take as much from the experience as the people we were serving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of a single one -- what they do is unique and critical, and they do it all extremely well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.