Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
157 Reviews
1234.980895
| 1 2 3 4...16 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

A truly wonderful organization that addresses our Wounded Warrior's/veteran's most basic needs to ensure they have a viable future. Exceptionally dedicated to making a difference for these great individuals. Their help is focused and definitely has a positive impact. Great organization to support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Incredible and irreplaceable organization dedicated to helping those who have helped each and every one of us so many times. Top caliber leadership and a selfless, dedicated team.

Proud and honored to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is a great non profit organization that focuses on helping veterans I had the pleasure of meeting the DFW rep, and hes been of great help with assisting me with job opportunities and other great services that i had no idea were available for veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open an office in the Dallas area or Collin county area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is a wonderful nonprofit organization and their cause really touches your heart strings. What greater calling than to provide assistance to our wounded young men and women. I have also been very impressed with their competent and caring staff. Jeff Mullins

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is the model all non-profits should follow, totally dedicated, selfless service to our service members.. The organization has never lost sight of their mission from the beginning and the list of service members they have assisted is too long to list here. The staff of this organization has no hourly limit in their workday and they work relentlessly to accomplish their mission. They are a pleasure to work with - true Americans doing great things for out heroes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not change a thing, they get it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope For The Warriors is an organization I love giving my time to. I am a TV host and I have had the chance to participate in the golf events for Hope For The Warriors near Camp Lejeune, NC. The organization is second to none as far as caring for our servicemen and servicewomen, but they have also provided an outlook for their futures. If anything, you need to tour the Wounded Warrior Facility at Camp Lejeune. You will see how far we have come in helping our troops who have given so much and will continue to give for years and maybe decades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more folks involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the warriors helps us so much . I am very thankful for them and for what they have done for me and my family since things happened with my husband. They are a wonderful hope and I know I can count on them if I need them and I am very thankful to have them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have worked directly with Hope for the past 2 years and found them to be (top to bottom) one of the most outstanding Non-Profits in America.

In my professional and civic life I have served on numerous non-profit Boards and Volunteered countless hours so I do not write this positive
review lightly.

The good work these folks do is amazing and it is run with the highest ethical and professional standards!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them communicate more effectively how they differ from so many other military-oriented non-profits. Their percentage of dollars that go directly to services is what makes them special and too many people who want to help our wounded veterans do not understand the importance of that factor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have interacted with this charity on several occasions and always found them to be exemplary. The cause they serve is obviously a great one, and the way that they go about it is with the utmost professionalism. They are clearly focused with the goal of the charity and I feel comfortable donating and participating with them that my money and efforts are being well used.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

As both a volunteer board members (5 years) and a donor, I have watched this organization begin with lofty goals (some might call them dreams) and then proceed to meet and exceed them. To a person, this is a knowledgeable and dedicated staff led by true visionaries, all in touch with the very special needs of the service members it serves. They are at once inspired and realistic.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more financial support for this team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.