Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
143 Reviews
1234.979025
| 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is the model all non-profits should follow, totally dedicated, selfless service to our service members.. The organization has never lost sight of their mission from the beginning and the list of service members they have assisted is too long to list here. The staff of this organization has no hourly limit in their workday and they work relentlessly to accomplish their mission. They are a pleasure to work with - true Americans doing great things for out heroes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not change a thing, they get it right!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope For The Warriors is an organization I love giving my time to. I am a TV host and I have had the chance to participate in the golf events for Hope For The Warriors near Camp Lejeune, NC. The organization is second to none as far as caring for our servicemen and servicewomen, but they have also provided an outlook for their futures. If anything, you need to tour the Wounded Warrior Facility at Camp Lejeune. You will see how far we have come in helping our troops who have given so much and will continue to give for years and maybe decades.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more folks involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Hope for the warriors helps us so much . I am very thankful for them and for what they have done for me and my family since things happened with my husband. They are a wonderful hope and I know I can count on them if I need them and I am very thankful to have them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have worked directly with Hope for the past 2 years and found them to be (top to bottom) one of the most outstanding Non-Profits in America.

In my professional and civic life I have served on numerous non-profit Boards and Volunteered countless hours so I do not write this positive
review lightly.

The good work these folks do is amazing and it is run with the highest ethical and professional standards!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them communicate more effectively how they differ from so many other military-oriented non-profits. Their percentage of dollars that go directly to services is what makes them special and too many people who want to help our wounded veterans do not understand the importance of that factor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have interacted with this charity on several occasions and always found them to be exemplary. The cause they serve is obviously a great one, and the way that they go about it is with the utmost professionalism. They are clearly focused with the goal of the charity and I feel comfortable donating and participating with them that my money and efforts are being well used.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

As both a volunteer board members (5 years) and a donor, I have watched this organization begin with lofty goals (some might call them dreams) and then proceed to meet and exceed them. To a person, this is a knowledgeable and dedicated staff led by true visionaries, all in touch with the very special needs of the service members it serves. They are at once inspired and realistic.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more financial support for this team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I became a donor for Hope for the Warriors after reviewing the cost benefit data for this and other charities. I am impressed that such a high percentage actually goes to the warrior himself/herself. This is a charity for everyone to check out ... The organization keeps it PERSONAL and the volunteers make this unlike many others. Very highly recommended for your donor dollars.
Gary Wasson
Virginia Beach, VA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No comment; I am unaware of organizational issues except that the people I have met and had contact with are "TOPS" ...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been a proud board member of Hope for the Warriors and also an advisory board member for several years , I must say that Robin Kelleher , CEO and Tina Atherall EVP, And the whole team at Hope for the Warriors are exceptionally dedicated and truly are compassionate about the needs of our returning wounded servicemen and women I am familiar with many not for profit organizations and I must say that this Is the most outstanding organization I've ever come in contact with . If you review their website you will see the many wonderful projects that provide much-needed assistance in many forms to those who have worn the cloth of our military and have been wounded .
Bill Nelson

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The more contributions they receive the more of our wounded veterans can be helped. I encourage those of you who read this to help increase their funds with your generous donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have been aware of this wonderful and impactful organization, Hope For The warriors, for several years.
It is clear to me that Robin Kelleher and her team are caring, professional, and extremely dedicated to our wounded warriors and effective at the same time. I have sent in several checks
and I have read on their website updates the wonderful events and support that they are giving to those who went into harm's way on our behalf. I also had the opportunity to meet Robin and some of here team at an event, and I'm now even more convinced that if you want to help our warroriers and families in nedd this is the best organization to contribute to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish they had more funds to work with

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This Organization is truly amazing. They standby their statement of assisting the service member, their family, and families of the fallen. They open up their arms to all with without treating anyone with any disdain. I am tryly proud to be a part of this organization and look forward to what it brings in the future.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.