Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
150 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this organization. Unlike others in all kinds of charities that spend large amounts trying to get bigger and bigger and reducing their percentages of actual contributions to their causes, Hope for the Warriors strikes me as trying to put as much into their cause as they have, without stretching and paying for commercials, mailings, including address labels and on and on.

I'd much rather support an organization that goes the other way--for excellence rather than size. We contribute to a fair number of causes and so we pay attention to which do well and when we find one, such as Hope for the Warriors, we both support it and encourage friends and family to join us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep working on getting more volunteers into your support group. You are doing great in this regard and that is a key to why we so believe in what you are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an exceptional organization that changes lives. The dedicated efforts by their staff to carefully plan and execute their programs far exceeds my expectations. In speaking with the many veterans who have been served by Hope for the Warriors, you get a sense of who much they impact and improve the lives of those who have served our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Great organization that provides genuine services to the disabled veterans. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

As the Vice President of Rock n Roll Custom Paint my family and i are proud to be a donor and helper in this cause. we are a family owned and operated buisness that knows how important it is to give back . We take charity to our vets very seriously and have done solid research on H4W. They are a top notch charity that helps our vets on so many levels. They also make sure we know how they operate and where donations are going to. That is very important to us as we always like to know what we do as a company actually goes to help out soldiers in need. We have continued on many levels to support their efforts and to bring friends and organizations to help in this cause . We have not been disappointed, and look forward to doing so many more big scale events and bring more opportunities to this organization in very near time. Thanks for all our vets do and to H4W for all they do and allowing us to be a part of it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

As a Marine returning home during Vietnam society in general did not approve of the military. Today, with organizations like "Hope For The Warriors" I am PROUD that we are taking better care of our returning veterans. Gus Cabarcas our local Community Development Coordinator does an OUTSTANDING job promoting "Hope For The Warriors" and keeps us informed of all the great things they are doing and can do for our returning vets. I think it is a great organization and I'm proud of people like Gus Cabarcus for taking a leadership role. Semper Fi...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

H4W is a great non-profit organization that provides numerous services to veterans and their families across the nation. I was first introduced to this awesome group back in 2012 when I was transitioning out of the Marine Corps. They put on a week long seminar that was applicable and modern. I currently live in Texas and I reached out to some of the contacts I met in San Diego and they put me in contact with Gus Cabarcus who is the H4W coordinator in the north Texas area. Gus has been a great contact and has invited my family and I to a plethora of events in our area. I would most definitely recommend this organization to anyone who is a wounded veteran or to individuals who are looking to donate their money to a good cause.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Hope For The Warriors helped me when I needed it most. After being permanently injured by an IED in Iraq, I was medically retired after 13 years in the Army. I finished my college degree and was actively seeking employment for a year. During that time, the recession hit hard and hiring freezes happened all around. After a year unemployed, I had depleted my savings account and could not pay my mortgage for the first time ever. My wounded warrior counselor sent my information to Hope For Warriors and the organization immediately jumped in to assist me by providing the funds to my mortgage company to cover that month as well as the late fee. It eased a lot of stress off of me as I knew once I got behind on that, it will be an even larger struggle to deal with on each passing month. I am very grateful and blessed for Hope for the Warriors and the assistance they provided to me. The people I spoke with was very kind and she provided me with a lot of information. Luckily, I gained employment the following month and was able to get my finances back on track quickly which I wouldn't have been able to do if Hope For The Warriors hadn't been there for me. God Bless this organization and the caring volunteers who are there for us veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an engaged and active member of our community. The valuable programs it facilitates serve to support the needs of the veterans and their families. This organization, it's founders, and all of its members come straight from the heart. I am honored to have learned about them and proud to wear the Hope For The Warriors bracelet.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Hope For The Warriors, is not only Dedicated and focused on showing selfless service to all military members that have gone above and beyond the call of duty. HFTW continues to deliver positive site on their Missions in place, being true to the cause for all military along with their family members. They have been in my life since the beginning and continue to be there through good times and bad. I have enjoyed working with HFTW as they continue to keep their promises throughout the whole Organization, from the CEO all the way to the staff members within their teams. The knowledge base of all team members is on track, It truly provides the Hope we all seek after losing precious things in our lives and abilities. I am blessed to have Hope For The Warriors in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Every now and then, you find an organization that combines an extraordinary mission, flawless execution and an ability to carry out their work by stretching financial resources in the most impressive ways. Hope For the Warriors is such an organization. The common thread for non-profits that fit into this unique category is the passion of their leadership to those people and families who benefit from their work. The small but highly-energietic group of staff, volunteers and Board members who carry out the work for this worthy non-profit, demonstrate this passion every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.