Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
157 Reviews
1234.980895
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

Hope For The Warriors is an amazing organization which is visible in how they care for the recipients of the donations first and foremost! Their staff, especially Gus Cabarcus, is a shining example of how dedication and heart make a difference in the lives of the wounded veterans. Our family choses carefully how we donate our money and Hope For The Warriors will remain a staple because of its passion for the veterans.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have witnessed firsthand the hard-work, generosity, support, and love this organization offers to our wounded veterans and their families. I had the privilege of meeting some of their great employees; like Gus Cabarcas and others, too many to list all, at a sponsored event that I took part in as a returning injured veteran from Afghanistan. I am currently under medical care, as a Wounded Warrior at Fort Sam Houston, Tx. I was a lucky participant in an event hosted by Hope for the Warriors in Tyler Texas and I can’t say enough about the caring, professionalism and support I received from this organization and its staff. Everyone whom I meet involved with this group has such a desire to make a difference in the lives of those who have been injured. It was truly a welcome home for me that I believe far too few combat Soldiers and veterans get to experience! I hope to continue building a relationship with Hope for the Warriors, not only as a Soldier but as a civilian and supporter.
Thank you, Hope for the Warriors!
You have my Gratitude and Support.
CPT. M. Aragon
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

FERIDIES®, a family owned manufacturer of Virginia peanuts in Courtland, VA partnered with Hope For The Warriors in 2013 to promote 18oz cans of Hope For The Warriors® Salted Virginia Peanuts. FERIDIES® and Hope For The Warriors® have been working together to market this gourmet specialty snack food to raise money for our national heroes. FERIDIES donates $1.00 from the sale of each can of peanuts to the organization. Last year we sold over 10,000 cans of peanuts. The FERIDIIES® family became connected to Hope For The Warriors® through their friend, Manny Jimenez who was injured in an IED blast in Afghanistan in 2010 while serving with the United States Marine Corps. Hope For The Warriors has played a tremendous role in Mannys' life and many others and we are proud to be working with them to raise money and awareness. The staff has been extremely helpful and supportive. We are honored to be connected with such a fabulous organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I have worked with Hope for the Warriors for several years and have enjoyed every minute of our working relationship. I do custom picture framing and have the pleasure of helping Hope for the Warriors award their benefactors with framed presentations. The dedication that every staff member I've worked with has been admirable - they sincerely care about the wounded warriors and are so proud of doing all that they can to promote their welfare.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope of the Warriors is an incredible organization! Everyone I have met or had some type of communication with has been amazing. I'm so thankful I was introduced to this organization and proud to serve with them. Volunteering my time and services is just a small way to give back to the community and to show my appreciation to our military. I hope to continue building a relationship with Hope for the Warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is remarkable. Every event / fundraiser that I have attended notably touches each person attending. This organization truly understands social responsibility. Hope for the Warriors positively impact the lives of each and every veteran and their family. This nonprofit does not let "No" get in the way. Special thanks to Gus for he has done in such a short amount of time in the Texas Region.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing. They are a role model for nonprofits. Hope for the Warriors leadership and management of everything ranging from fundraising to event management is impeccable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is one of the most warm hearted organizations I have ever had the honor to work with. Everyone who is involved with this group has such a desire to make a difference in the lives of those who have been injured. It has been an honor and a blessing to be involved with this outstanding group of people and see first hand the work they do. Being a Marine Mom myself, knowing there are people out there doing what they do for no other reason but to help improve the lives of those who have served this Country is so amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this organization. Unlike others in all kinds of charities that spend large amounts trying to get bigger and bigger and reducing their percentages of actual contributions to their causes, Hope for the Warriors strikes me as trying to put as much into their cause as they have, without stretching and paying for commercials, mailings, including address labels and on and on.

I'd much rather support an organization that goes the other way--for excellence rather than size. We contribute to a fair number of causes and so we pay attention to which do well and when we find one, such as Hope for the Warriors, we both support it and encourage friends and family to join us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep working on getting more volunteers into your support group. You are doing great in this regard and that is a key to why we so believe in what you are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an exceptional organization that changes lives. The dedicated efforts by their staff to carefully plan and execute their programs far exceeds my expectations. In speaking with the many veterans who have been served by Hope for the Warriors, you get a sense of who much they impact and improve the lives of those who have served our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Great organization that provides genuine services to the disabled veterans. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.