Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.979175
Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Hope For The Warriors helped me when I needed it most. After being permanently injured by an IED in Iraq, I was medically retired after 13 years in the Army. I finished my college degree and was actively seeking employment for a year. During that time, the recession hit hard and hiring freezes happened all around. After a year unemployed, I had depleted my savings account and could not pay my mortgage for the first time ever. My wounded warrior counselor sent my information to Hope For Warriors and the organization immediately jumped in to assist me by providing the funds to my mortgage company to cover that month as well as the late fee. It eased a lot of stress off of me as I knew once I got behind on that, it will be an even larger struggle to deal with on each passing month. I am very grateful and blessed for Hope for the Warriors and the assistance they provided to me. The people I spoke with was very kind and she provided me with a lot of information. Luckily, I gained employment the following month and was able to get my finances back on track quickly which I wouldn't have been able to do if Hope For The Warriors hadn't been there for me. God Bless this organization and the caring volunteers who are there for us veterans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an engaged and active member of our community. The valuable programs it facilitates serve to support the needs of the veterans and their families. This organization, it's founders, and all of its members come straight from the heart. I am honored to have learned about them and proud to wear the Hope For The Warriors bracelet.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Hope For The Warriors, is not only Dedicated and focused on showing selfless service to all military members that have gone above and beyond the call of duty. HFTW continues to deliver positive site on their Missions in place, being true to the cause for all military along with their family members. They have been in my life since the beginning and continue to be there through good times and bad. I have enjoyed working with HFTW as they continue to keep their promises throughout the whole Organization, from the CEO all the way to the staff members within their teams. The knowledge base of all team members is on track, It truly provides the Hope we all seek after losing precious things in our lives and abilities. I am blessed to have Hope For The Warriors in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Every now and then, you find an organization that combines an extraordinary mission, flawless execution and an ability to carry out their work by stretching financial resources in the most impressive ways. Hope For the Warriors is such an organization. The common thread for non-profits that fit into this unique category is the passion of their leadership to those people and families who benefit from their work. The small but highly-energietic group of staff, volunteers and Board members who carry out the work for this worthy non-profit, demonstrate this passion every day.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Jack Marin explained the purpose of Hope for the Warriors and I was very impressed with the mission and the professional discussion I had with Jack about their fund raising practices. I immediately agreed to write a check to this important organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Searching for the best way to help our veterans in their return home, my husband and I learned about Hope for the Warriors. What a wonderful organization, from their creativity and care for the unique needs of our vets to their responsible stewardship of the funds we've been able to share! We are very happy knowing that there is such a committed team of people, willing and able to transform our gifts into the things and experiences that will help our returning veterans and their families transition as well as possible from active duty into civilian and family life.
Thank you, Hope for the Warriors team!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Hope for warrior is a wonderful non-profit organization. I have donated and volunteered to their organization. They are very organized provide great services to our vets.

Dr. Joe

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

A truly wonderful organization that addresses our Wounded Warrior's/veteran's most basic needs to ensure they have a viable future. Exceptionally dedicated to making a difference for these great individuals. Their help is focused and definitely has a positive impact. Great organization to support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Incredible and irreplaceable organization dedicated to helping those who have helped each and every one of us so many times. Top caliber leadership and a selfless, dedicated team.

Proud and honored to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Hope for the Warriors is a great non profit organization that focuses on helping veterans I had the pleasure of meeting the DFW rep, and hes been of great help with assisting me with job opportunities and other great services that i had no idea were available for veterans.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open an office in the Dallas area or Collin county area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.