Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
155 Reviews
1234.980655
Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

FERIDIES®, a family owned manufacturer of Virginia peanuts in Courtland, VA partnered with Hope For The Warriors in 2013 to promote 18oz cans of Hope For The Warriors® Salted Virginia Peanuts. FERIDIES® and Hope For The Warriors® have been working together to market this gourmet specialty snack food to raise money for our national heroes. FERIDIES donates $1.00 from the sale of each can of peanuts to the organization. Last year we sold over 10,000 cans of peanuts. The FERIDIIES® family became connected to Hope For The Warriors® through their friend, Manny Jimenez who was injured in an IED blast in Afghanistan in 2010 while serving with the United States Marine Corps. Hope For The Warriors has played a tremendous role in Mannys' life and many others and we are proud to be working with them to raise money and awareness. The staff has been extremely helpful and supportive. We are honored to be connected with such a fabulous organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I have worked with Hope for the Warriors for several years and have enjoyed every minute of our working relationship. I do custom picture framing and have the pleasure of helping Hope for the Warriors award their benefactors with framed presentations. The dedication that every staff member I've worked with has been admirable - they sincerely care about the wounded warriors and are so proud of doing all that they can to promote their welfare.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope of the Warriors is an incredible organization! Everyone I have met or had some type of communication with has been amazing. I'm so thankful I was introduced to this organization and proud to serve with them. Volunteering my time and services is just a small way to give back to the community and to show my appreciation to our military. I hope to continue building a relationship with Hope for the Warriors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is remarkable. Every event / fundraiser that I have attended notably touches each person attending. This organization truly understands social responsibility. Hope for the Warriors positively impact the lives of each and every veteran and their family. This nonprofit does not let "No" get in the way. Special thanks to Gus for he has done in such a short amount of time in the Texas Region.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing. They are a role model for nonprofits. Hope for the Warriors leadership and management of everything ranging from fundraising to event management is impeccable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is one of the most warm hearted organizations I have ever had the honor to work with. Everyone who is involved with this group has such a desire to make a difference in the lives of those who have been injured. It has been an honor and a blessing to be involved with this outstanding group of people and see first hand the work they do. Being a Marine Mom myself, knowing there are people out there doing what they do for no other reason but to help improve the lives of those who have served this Country is so amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

I couldn't be more pleased with this organization. Unlike others in all kinds of charities that spend large amounts trying to get bigger and bigger and reducing their percentages of actual contributions to their causes, Hope for the Warriors strikes me as trying to put as much into their cause as they have, without stretching and paying for commercials, mailings, including address labels and on and on.

I'd much rather support an organization that goes the other way--for excellence rather than size. We contribute to a fair number of causes and so we pay attention to which do well and when we find one, such as Hope for the Warriors, we both support it and encourage friends and family to join us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep working on getting more volunteers into your support group. You are doing great in this regard and that is a key to why we so believe in what you are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

Hope for the Warriors is an exceptional organization that changes lives. The dedicated efforts by their staff to carefully plan and execute their programs far exceeds my expectations. In speaking with the many veterans who have been served by Hope for the Warriors, you get a sense of who much they impact and improve the lives of those who have served our country.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Great organization that provides genuine services to the disabled veterans. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

As the Vice President of Rock n Roll Custom Paint my family and i are proud to be a donor and helper in this cause. we are a family owned and operated buisness that knows how important it is to give back . We take charity to our vets very seriously and have done solid research on H4W. They are a top notch charity that helps our vets on so many levels. They also make sure we know how they operate and where donations are going to. That is very important to us as we always like to know what we do as a company actually goes to help out soldiers in need. We have continued on many levels to support their efforts and to bring friends and organizations to help in this cause . We have not been disappointed, and look forward to doing so many more big scale events and bring more opportunities to this organization in very near time. Thanks for all our vets do and to H4W for all they do and allowing us to be a part of it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

As a Marine returning home during Vietnam society in general did not approve of the military. Today, with organizations like "Hope For The Warriors" I am PROUD that we are taking better care of our returning veterans. Gus Cabarcas our local Community Development Coordinator does an OUTSTANDING job promoting "Hope For The Warriors" and keeps us informed of all the great things they are doing and can do for our returning vets. I think it is a great organization and I'm proud of people like Gus Cabarcus for taking a leadership role. Semper Fi...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help at a Run For The Warriors® Event.Join Team Hope For The Warriors® and raise funds while training for a race.Volunteer in one of our offices with administrative work.