Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
58 Reviews
123.9482845
Write A Review
November 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We have donated to Hope for Paws for several years. I don't understand the person who wrote her grandson did not get a "thank you". I just sent in a donation on line and had a receipt from PayPal within moments, followed by a "thank you" email from Hope for Paws. Like others on this site we don't care if Eldan sends a more personal thank you...the online one is fine. We'd rather he and his wife spend their time and money rescuing dogs in need. Thank you, Hope for Paws, for all you do for these poor, abused animals. I only wish you would move up to the San Francisco Bay Area...we need you here, too.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Happy to see positive reviews for Hope for Paws.

The "1 Star" review by the grandparents of a boy who donated his birthday money & didn't receive a "thank you" bothered me, though. By giving, the boy knows he did a wonderful thing. If it is from the heart he doesn't need a written
thank you.

It would be nice, but if those "thanks" don't come from the PEOPLE running the organization (they might be VERY busy!) why are you hurting the ANIMALS who benefit from these donations? The grandson sounds very mature & generous....not so much the grandparents.
October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I paid with PayPal and received a receipt within minutes via email. I'm not a man of faith. There has to be pressing circumstances that require me to go down that path. I doubt these people are complete scammers. In fact, I think there is a chance that these are extremely compassionate people, and considering what's at stake with these poor animals, I think it's worth the risk to invest in them. I don't care whether they acknowledge me or not. They probably receive thousands of donations every month. Imagine how much time running this show takes out of their lives.
August 28, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

Five Star in his cause but ONE STAR IN PUBLIC RELATIONS!!!!!!

He has lost future contributions from my family and friends.

A simple acknowledgment to my grandson for his most generous contribution of $645.00 would have been appreciated. This boy forfeited his birthday presents in
lieu of money for “Hope for Paws”. The check was cashed within two weeks of its mailing in July. I sent a kind reminder in early August to send a simple thank you. September is just around the corner and still nothing, really!

ONE STAR and no more for this cause; too bad.

Saddened
Grandparents
August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Hope For Paws is my number one organization to donate to. I have so much respect and admiration for Eldad Hagar and the people that join with him in rescues and make it possible for animals to get a new start in life.

I don't care if I ever meet a famous political figure or movie star.
I would however, love to meet Eldad and shake his hand. He is an inspiration to us all.

If I could change anything it would be that I lived close enough to join him in his efforts. I'd arrive with a big box of cheeseburgers, warm blankets and extra boxes in case puppies were involved!

I have learned a great deal about rescuing animals by watching his videos.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. (Except find a way to protect them from misguided people that make negative comments that are uncalled for).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
15 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
15 people found this review helpful

TO pawstogether, gilbrailey, stevenc123... let me say a few things. One, it's well known that there is ONE very unbalanced woman out there with a serious hate on for Eldad and his organization. She spreads the misinformation about the "evils" done by HFP, but if you exercised your intelligence and did some more research, you would find that there is nothing which backs up her lies and that there is more evidence against HER, including groups who are protesting that she's allowed to spread her filth unabated. She should be sued for libel. As for getting receipts or not answering calls, is that your requirement of a non-profit who deals in rescuing animals? I want to keep seeing videos of Eldad out at all hours of the morning rescuing dogs. SO what if I don't get a receipt (by the way, if you contribute online all you have to do is print your donation confirmation, et voila!). Lastly, HFP doesn't manage the adoptions. They work with other agencies which do. Every video tells you exactly who to contact if you want to adopt. So do a little work of your own, quit expecting to be catered to like a 5 year old with no skills at navigating the world. All of that said, quit picking on an agency that is doing incredible work just to vent your own narcissistic unhappiness. I gladly donate to HFP and trust that they use my money to save more dogs. And I'm a cat person! I have no interest in getting a leash or a tote bag or a t shirt for my donation. I wish I could give more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a lawyer to pursue charges against the person(s) that make unjustified negative claims against them. They really need to defend their good name.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Congratulations to wolfii001 for making the most moronic comments.
It is a common knowledge that CEO of ASPCA makes over $500K a year. So the next person considering donating to those big organizations...think about it, you just may be paying for their vacation on Bora Bora


HOPE
FOR PAWS IS A GREAT ORGANIZATION TO DONATE TO.
THANKS FOR WHAT YOU DO

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 18, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Stumbled upon Hope for Paws while looking up a water rescue dog story. The patience, compassion and empathy exhibited in their rescues is one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen, and I'm pushing 60 and have been around the world. I happily donated and purchased the "lucky leashes" and photo. I feel good about them and wish I could do more. I will, when I can. Meantime I received an instant tax deductible receipt, which I didn't expect. The web site is well organized and easy to navigate. For Doubting Thomas types, it is well worth a visit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Shouldn't you make a donation from the goodness of your heart! If you need a damn receipt don't make a donation, it's NOT the reason you should be doing it!! Wouldn't you rather they be out rescuing animals in need than sending a receipt? They are a rather small group maybe it 's far more important to save a life than to send you a piece of paper so you feel you got something for your donation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more people to help them

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 25, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

April 25, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

have donated once due to their videos...tried to contact to offer them a grant through my employer but never recieved any responses...either they don't care or it is a scam. What oranisation refueses d to follow up on donations and NEVER answers the phone??
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers