Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

As a retiree I have a limited amount of money available for donating to worthy causes. The tireless efforts by Hope for Paws to rescue animals have made them the top of my list. I believe this organization is the real deal and I encourage everyone who will listen to help with whatever they can afford. I make a small monthly donation and my sister in law and I have challenged all Facebook friends to do the same. I don't believe Eldad can fake the rescues shown in the videos and I absolutely love how he shares credit for rescues. I pray this group gets more TV coverage and publishes more videos to increase their resources by manyfold to support more rescues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand staff, clone Eldad because he is a super hero!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I "discovered" Hope for Paws a couple of years ago and periodically make small donations. I use PayPal and get receipts through that. Once I answered a plea for a small donation and the first 500 donors would receive a lucky leash! I donated then promptly forgot about the offer. A couple of weeks later I received a leash and note thanking me personally for my donation in the mail! Elgar and his wife seem very sincere in videos, email and on Facebook. Tonight I saw a very negative article on Hope for Paws with no references, unsigned, and since I didn't believe it, started searching for more info and found this site with the message from a health professional who works directly with Eldad Hagar. I believe that the rescue is genuine and will continue to send small donations which I also send to other animal charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I also got an email receipt and confirmation almost immediately. I wonder if the people that did not may have put down their email incorrectly. I feel this is a good, reputable charity and would recommend them if you are considering donating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep trying to expand in order to help more animals in more towns and cities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

For the people saying they "got no receipt", if you donated online and provided your email address... Eldad will send a same-day receipt via email. I donated today and received the receipt within a few hours.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

no other organization endorses them....they never contact local authorities (?) and never seem to care that they are trespassing during their videos........you gotta ask how any legit organization can continue to operate as such......they don't post what they are receiving...or what percentage of your donation is used for the animals.....they don't seem to give receipts.....don't answer emails.......they may help some animals.....I'm sure they are helping themselves a lot more. If you want to truly help the animals of the world, give to the Humane Society, or the ASPCA. They truly work hard and help thousands of animals in truly horrible conditions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down and throw the people in the slammer.....they are obviously scammers bigtime......any legit organization would be considerably more transparent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Hope For Paws has also been credited with excepting donations and dumping dogs at shelters. See link:

http://www.freenewspos.com/news/article/f/271623/today/allegations-of-fraud-dog-killing-and-pet-abandonment-surround-hope-for-paws

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

If they are "living off of the donation money"...They also foster dogs in that home and that is where the rehabilitation and socializing work is done that these dogs desperately need . Sound perfectly reasonable to me....the lengths they go to rescue these dogs, that is priceless!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2013
11 people found this review helpful

So many reviews on the same date! WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! There's some really bad info on these people! SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! Poor dogs don't deserve people like this!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

As an animal lover and longtime supporter of animal nonprofits, I must say that the work that Hope for Paws does is truly incredible. I am continually amazed by Eldad's amazing rescue tactics and Audrey's knowledge and passion. They make great use of social media - if you haven't seen any of their rescue videos yet, they are a must watch! Great job, Hope For Paws! Thank you for all that you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...change nothing! I'd encourage others to support its great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This organization does so much to help animals. They rescue animals before they're about to be euthanized. They rescue animals off the street and from shelters. They spread information and awareness about abuse as well as common misconceptions. They've saved so many animals' lives and continue to do so while inspiring many others to do the same.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers