Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
123.9298245
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

There is a mentally deranged, stalker woman in the animal rescue community and although I will not post her name others know exactly who I am referring to and it is very likely this same scary individual is behind all the negative reviews for Hope For Paws.
Hope for Paws has an exemplary
record and reputation and Eldad is a saint. He is constantly busy which may explain not getting responses right away.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 29, 2014
22 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2014
22 people found this review helpful

I have worked with Hope for Paws as a medical professional. They are the only animal rescue I know who not only takes care of their animals better than most rescues, and as many others will attest -pays their bills on time, they are sure to visit their animals when they are in our care and socialize them so that they are able to find loving homes. Every rescue wants the help or guidance of the incredible Eldad Hagar.

I have seen Eldad Hagar earn the trust of dogs who none of my staff or other professionals were able to handle Hope for Paws even helps support free spay/neuter so the poorest pet owners can fix their pets at no cost.

The county shelters have contacted myself and other personal in our office as well as Mr. Hagar to help them/teach officers how to help fearful animals so they are adoptable and do not end up euthanized. Fellow veterinarians, clients, and friends are hope for paws supporters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not help any rescue whose members disparage hope for paws because of competition or plain incompetence

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

Don't pay any attention to wolffie001 she is Michelle Lynn Shaw Wolff BELL is a fraud & convicted felon see http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/the-stinking-rose-farm/williams-arizona-863046/the-stinking-rose-farm-victoria-uszenski-scam-dead-beat-black-widow-user-fraud-liar-1093658

And has
started a hate campaign against Hope for Paws along with other animal rescue orgs. The woman is a crook that attacks people because even her own animals don't like her.

Hope for Paws backers, and works speak for themselves. She is just a loser that can't get it together enough to be a real animal activist. So she thinks if she can make everyone else look bad then some light will be shined on her... Look her up. She is in hot water with a lot of people she has slandered. One woman killed herself after this woman tried to ruin her life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 1, 2014
14 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2014
14 people found this review helpful

I am saddened by the negative reviews of this organization. Unfortunately, the rescue community in Los Angeles can be a tumultuous arena. Equally as sad, there are still more than enough animals that need our help. Eldad and Audrey are thoroughly committed to the welfare of these animals. I have personally received street dogs from them that are beyond fully vetted. They do NOT cut corners at all when it comes to the medical care of these rescues I have the pages and pages of medical that is released to me with each rescue. I am also astounded that people have an aversion to non profits who are animal rescuers actually getting paid a salary. BUT, people continue to donate to the BIG NAME organizations where the salaries are astronomical. The head of the ASPCA New York, makes upwards of $511,000 per year. The small guy has NO right to make a salary it seems. Huh??? Look at the other non profits of the world. Do people really think that the Red Cross or the Salvation Army runs solely on volunteers? I find that animal rescue is the only area in the non profit world that there is controversy regarding a salary.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Just saw them on National Geographic Channel this week. Professional, courteous-fan of the videos. One gets to see the animal transformation instead of second hand information. Really teaches people/My kids are addicted. Inspiring/ well deserved kudos. Know their stuff. Proof of how a small ngo can have more impact than a large multi million dollar nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

possibly hire more employees as they continue to grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The work of Eldad and Audrey Hagar has had a serious impact on the Los Angeles rescue community in the most positive of ways. They have donated to countless local rescues (I confirmed this was true with each rescue), along with helping individuals rescue, vet and adopt out animals others couldn't.

The key to their success is knowing their strengths and how to best use their time. Eldad has superior skills at rescuing the hardest dogs, cats, etc and providing them with high quality medical care. He then generously donates to top notch rescues to foster and place these animals in loving homes. By doing so, he not only insures he has the time to rescue those others can't, but he builds the community by introducing his followers to other rescues that are doing great work.

He's a maven in his field and helping to pave the way for a great future for rescued animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. Hope For Paws is an organization to watch over the coming years as they certainly have a bright future ahead for themselves and the other organizations they work closely with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
27 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 15, 2013
27 people found this review helpful

I have worked with this organization, and very disappointed with them. They do rescue dogs, HOWEVER only to highly publicize the rescue in order to get more money donations, of which they spend about 1/3 on the dogs, the rest goes to them to live off of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down, They're con-artists.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 30, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

Eldad Hagar is a magician of pet rescue. He and his wonderful wife Audrey are dedicated to preventing cruelty to animals. Numerous suffering homeless animals have been saved and gone on to live happy adopted lives due to their efforts. Eldad meekly rescues dogs and cats and other non-human animals in the most difficult of circumstances. Sometimes this involves entering very dangerous territory where crime or environmental factors impact everything. He is nimble enough to simultaneously take photos and make video recordings of his rescues while he is undertaking them. He then produces brief fascinating artistic video stories online and is a genius of social media in getting these stories out to millions of people. He engages with his fans and is a model for them if they want to rescue dogs and cats and other critters as he does. Eldad and Audrey published in 2008 an exquisite "coffee table" book "Our Lives Have Gone to the Dogs" which sold out in two reprintings. Moreover they encouraged buyers of the book to donate them to children in hospitals. When brilliant rescuers are able to share heartwarming stories with others, learning takes place that helps more and more individuals respect the hugely constructive bond between humans and their pets and the rest of the natural world. Day by day, Eldad and Audrey lessen the divide between modern human society and nature. Eldad and Audrey are responsive to requests from other reputable individuals' and organizations' in regard to their animal-related endeavors. Geography is no limitation. Wherever in the USA or world Eldad happens upon animals in need, he quickly jumps in to create a solution. If he is called to help 3,000 miles away, he will get on a plane if there is a means to do so. If he needs a couple of other experts or an army to assist, he is magically able to summon them in short order. All the while, Eldad is a selfless man who sets the bar high for humility and service. As the late great animal communicator and author Ted Andrews would say, Eldad and Audrey are certainly doing their part to assist civilization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
18 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
18 people found this review helpful

I am a journalist and blogger. I have been writing about pets and wildlife for the past five years. In addition to writing for Family Circle and the NY Daily News, I write a blog called Pet News and Views. I also wrote a book called "The Everything Guide to Working with Animals" (Adams Media). So, I have met many people who work with and on behalf of animals. I have interviewed hundreds of people in the field, and when I think of those in this industry that I admire the most I always think of Audrey and Eldad Hagar. They are kind, selfless, caring individuals who spend countless hours rescuing stray and injured animals.
They are heroes.
Their nonprofit Hope For Paws has rescued hundreds of dogs and cats. They do not profit from this--only in goodwill from their many fans.
As I said, I am a journalist, and I have interviewed them, and know them. They are honest and caring. They have helped so many pets and so many people. Many of us don't think about this, but bringing pets together with people, not only helps the pets. So many people have benefited from their kindness.
And in am in awe of Eldad. He has rescued dogs from highways and some pretty scary neighborhoods.
We are a lot better off because of Hope for Paws.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I just wish that they would be extremely well funded. Otherwise I would not make any changes to the way they run Hope for Paws.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been following their trajectory since they started, and I remain impressed not only with their hands-on work, but the way they run their organization. Great mission, lovely people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers