Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
123.943445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 28, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Although volunteering for a ticket received, I was very excited to be volunteering for the Paws for Life shelter in Pueblo. However, my experience went from a very positive attitude going in, to a very negative time. Going in, all of the employees of paws were very rude. And regardless of my situation, I shouldn't be treated the way I was. As a business owner, or employee, I would be very appreciative and happy for having volunteers. Paws employees were the exact opposite. Free labor would be my best friend! Even though I was treated very poorly, I continued to help with whatever dirty work the employees assigned me too. I did until I couldn't stand the rudeness anymore. I then left, and decided I wouldn't be volunteering again. As I returned to get my papers to complete my volunteer work elsewhere, I saw a young lady (my age) struggling with a very large dog. As the dog pulled her along I saw it get out of control and eventually pulled her straight into the mud. I ran over to help and she greatly appreciated it. however when I returned inside, all of the workers were sitting there laughing at the girl pulled into the mud. If one of them had been pulled in, they sure wouldn't be laughing. I don't think any of that situation was appropriate or professional. Never will I suggest anyone to waste their time volunteering here, or will I.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take a more positive outlook on volunteers, and their job. Don't be so miserable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Ive donated for the last few months, i am suspicious now as they have never acknowledged it or receipted it at all. I will put a stop t it now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Is it possible to donnate from Chile?
I would really like to help or contribute with something for this great cause...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2012
13 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
13 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered with this charity for several years and they are the most wonderful people. They will go out at all hours in dangerous neigbhorhoods, to save lives and pay for not only their animals medical bills but have helped out so many other charities as well. it is a shame someone would spread lies about them-it is the unscrupulous charities who do it that have asked for money that Hope for Paws refuses to give to them because they are bad rescuers. Eldad and Hope for Paws are the rescuers' rescuers. They will help when nobody else will or can. I cannot say enough good things about them and I have volunteered with many LA based animal charities and these are the only group I have seen who are loved by the vets because they pay their bills on time and do not engage in competition like so many others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012
32 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2012
32 people found this review helpful

Not what I expected. They used dogs to make a profit in May 2010 in Palmdale then again in AZ. They took in thousands of dollars in donations and Petsmart Charity grant...and NONE of the money went to the rescue of over 100 dogs they removed from the properties and then DUMPED in boarding. They just took the money, and off they went. Terrible to make money in the name of "rescue". Then they just started making videos of dogs they say they found on the streets.....and they don't even find them homes etc...they pawn them off on other groups AFTER they've asked for more donations for them. They are a false rescue group that profits and commits FRAUD!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers