Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
123.8983145
Write A Review
March 24, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

Not everyone wants to donate online these days and you'd think they could send some kind of receipt when you provide them with a self-addressed stamped envelope... but nope, someone sending in a couple hundred bucks isn't worth their time apparently.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Treat donors like customers - if they feel valued, they're more likely to keep handing over their money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unlikely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 23, 2014
9 people found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2014
9 people found this review helpful

Watched a video that asked me to donate five dollars. Went online to read the reviews. Took a chance. Received an immediate email receipt with confirmation number back once my paypal payment had been processed that said among other information "THIS DONATION IS TAX DEDUCTIBLE."

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Ive donated for the last few months, i am suspicious now as they have never acknowledged it or receipted it at all. I will put a stop t it now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014
12 people found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2014
12 people found this review helpful

Don't pay any attention to wolffie001 she is Michelle Lynn Shaw Wolff BELL is a fraud & convicted felon see http://www.ripoffreport.com/r/the-stinking-rose-farm/williams-arizona-863046/the-stinking-rose-farm-victoria-uszenski-scam-dead-beat-black-widow-user-fraud-liar-1093658

And has
started a hate campaign against Hope for Paws along with other animal rescue orgs. The woman is a crook that attacks people because even her own animals don't like her.

Hope for Paws backers, and works speak for themselves. She is just a loser that can't get it together enough to be a real animal activist. So she thinks if she can make everyone else look bad then some light will be shined on her... Look her up. She is in hot water with a lot of people she has slandered. One woman killed herself after this woman tried to ruin her life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

For the people saying they "got no receipt", if you donated online and provided your email address... Eldad will send a same-day receipt via email. I donated today and received the receipt within a few hours.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 17, 2014
9 people found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2014
9 people found this review helpful

no other organization endorses them....they never contact local authorities (?) and never seem to care that they are trespassing during their videos........you gotta ask how any legit organization can continue to operate as such......they don't post what they are receiving...or what percentage of your donation is used for the animals.....they don't seem to give receipts.....don't answer emails.......they may help some animals.....I'm sure they are helping themselves a lot more. If you want to truly help the animals of the world, give to the Humane Society, or the ASPCA. They truly work hard and help thousands of animals in truly horrible conditions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down and throw the people in the slammer.....they are obviously scammers bigtime......any legit organization would be considerably more transparent.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 1, 2014
16 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2014
16 people found this review helpful

I am saddened by the negative reviews of this organization. Unfortunately, the rescue community in Los Angeles can be a tumultuous arena. Equally as sad, there are still more than enough animals that need our help. Eldad and Audrey are thoroughly committed to the welfare of these animals. I have personally received street dogs from them that are beyond fully vetted. They do NOT cut corners at all when it comes to the medical care of these rescues I have the pages and pages of medical that is released to me with each rescue. I am also astounded that people have an aversion to non profits who are animal rescuers actually getting paid a salary. BUT, people continue to donate to the BIG NAME organizations where the salaries are astronomical. The head of the ASPCA New York, makes upwards of $511,000 per year. The small guy has NO right to make a salary it seems. Huh??? Look at the other non profits of the world. Do people really think that the Red Cross or the Salvation Army runs solely on volunteers? I find that animal rescue is the only area in the non profit world that there is controversy regarding a salary.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 16, 2014
14 people found this review helpful

more

January 16, 2014
14 people found this review helpful

We donated $500.00 in December of 2013. No IRS receipt was sent, no response to there e-mails, no response to phone calls (all we ever get is an answering-machine message). Therefore, we agree that this couple is scamming well-meaning individuals. If you are truly an IRS 501(3)(c) organization, sending the IRS-compliant receipt if absolutely routine. The Gudacs

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Abolish it. It's just a couple living off well-meaning donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 7, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I just saw a video about Troy, the pit bull. I love the way the rescue was handled, in that the man was so gentle with Troy in order to earn his trust in that short time, this is my first donation to Hope for Paws and I hope it goes to the care of these unfortunate and mistreated dogs and cats, I hope to hear and see more rescue stories, so that I can and will donate again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 6, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2014
8 people found this review helpful

Hope For Paws has also been credited with excepting donations and dumping dogs at shelters. See link:

http://www.freenewspos.com/news/article/f/271623/today/allegations-of-fraud-dog-killing-and-pet-abandonment-surround-hope-for-paws

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers