Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Eldad is amazing! His group is very deserving. Go watch his videos saving dogs. This is a very worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I have followed this charity for years. I think they are the best. I have donated several times and I know my money is going to such a great cause. They do so much good and I am thrilled to be a member and contribute to their great works.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2013
10 people found this review helpful

In general, when I make a donation, I get a recipt with a Tax ID but not with Hope for paws.
In addition, I am getting my company to match my donation, however the donation dept. told me that they are unable to contact Hope for Paws for W9 form.
I am a bit worry.
I have emailed and left
VM for Eldad but no response.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would be happy to help with administraion functions that Hope for Paws is lacked of.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Just saw them on National Geographic Channel this week. Professional, courteous-fan of the videos. One gets to see the animal transformation instead of second hand information. Really teaches people/My kids are addicted. Inspiring/ well deserved kudos. Know their stuff. Proof of how a small ngo can have more impact than a large multi million dollar nonprofit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

possibly hire more employees as they continue to grow.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I love hope for paws!!! We think Eldad is a modern day hero. This organization has more attention than most non profit animal rescues and yet they are the most humble, caring,, hard working and most importantly, GET THE JOB DONE.

I have watched Eldad Hagar "the real dog whisperer"
spend HOURS to save not one, not two, but FIVE terrified dogs off out of a garbage laden yard, pay for their injuries and each found a lovely home away from the disgusting street they were living by. Two were adopted together and live up my block. I am a proud donor.

I am always finding stray and abandoned animals and have called and bothered Mr. Hagar more than I care to admit and said "I know this is a longshot and even if you catch the dog, she is injured..." and he always says yes. He not only tries, he succeeds. He has a talent and a willingness to say yes when the rest don't even answer you back Who else does this? There is a reason why this group gets so much praise. They get results.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Tell Eldad to get some sleep!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Hope for paws saved my dog's life! My poor little girl was once living in a very bad place and the neighbors called many people to save her when her other owners left her! but nobody else could do it except for amazing El-dad Hagar. She was very scared and her coat, my goodness was a mess! He was so patient with her and she trusted him and I have the photos from that first day in the car so sad. I believe she was abused and hit by cars. El-dad rushed her to his pet doctor and he paid for her surgery on her leg to be fixed. She also had many problems with her teeth and nails that had never been cut. Hope for Paws took care of my baby (before I even knew she was my Princess) Then when she was healthy and clean.The Bill Foundation was her foster parents and had her at their adoption day where I met her and the rest is history.

The Hope for paws group never asked me for ANYTHING in donations or solicited me or my husband and I did not know that they are the gang to save all the lives like the blind dog until a friend's niece sent a video on email from a news story and said "they are the ones who saved her! I knew my Princess was famous. My husband sent a check the next day. I only donate to two animal charities. Hope for Paws and The Bill Foundation. Thank you.
C.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The work of Eldad and Audrey Hagar has had a serious impact on the Los Angeles rescue community in the most positive of ways. They have donated to countless local rescues (I confirmed this was true with each rescue), along with helping individuals rescue, vet and adopt out animals others couldn't.

The key to their success is knowing their strengths and how to best use their time. Eldad has superior skills at rescuing the hardest dogs, cats, etc and providing them with high quality medical care. He then generously donates to top notch rescues to foster and place these animals in loving homes. By doing so, he not only insures he has the time to rescue those others can't, but he builds the community by introducing his followers to other rescues that are doing great work.

He's a maven in his field and helping to pave the way for a great future for rescued animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything. Hope For Paws is an organization to watch over the coming years as they certainly have a bright future ahead for themselves and the other organizations they work closely with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

If they are "living off of the donation money"...They also foster dogs in that home and that is where the rehabilitation and socializing work is done that these dogs desperately need . Sound perfectly reasonable to me....the lengths they go to rescue these dogs, that is priceless!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
23 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 15, 2013
23 people found this review helpful

I have worked with this organization, and very disappointed with them. They do rescue dogs, HOWEVER only to highly publicize the rescue in order to get more money donations, of which they spend about 1/3 on the dogs, the rest goes to them to live off of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Close it down, They're con-artists.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

A friend of mine in animal rescue told me there is a group called "hope for paws" who helped save the life of one of their dogs who had a broken pelvis and a broken leg. Hope for Paws payed for all of his medical bills, donated to the foster home bills -saved his life and how he has a home and a good life. They are very special people. I watched one video, then two, then I stayed up all night and I thought, " I have to meet these people. I had lunch with Eldad who explained that they don't just save animals, they pay for all of their medical bills as well as the medical bills of so many other animals of the organizations and rescuers they work with. They partner with other charities to make a difference. They believe in paying it forward. I was and am so impressed with their ability to save so many animals and see the before and afters.. I also saw in the news this WEEK that Eldad saved a dog who was about to be shot that nobody else could save for three years. I told you they were special.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers