Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
123.9298245
Write A Review
November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We have donated to Hope for Paws for several years. I don't understand the person who wrote her grandson did not get a "thank you". I just sent in a donation on line and had a receipt from PayPal within moments, followed by a "thank you" email from Hope for Paws. Like others on this site we don't care if Eldan sends a more personal thank you...the online one is fine. We'd rather he and his wife spend their time and money rescuing dogs in need. Thank you, Hope for Paws, for all you do for these poor, abused animals. I only wish you would move up to the San Francisco Bay Area...we need you here, too.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would have given this shelter 0 stars but the one star is for the cat house. I had a horrible experience at PAWS. I felt profiled and discriminated against by the shelter staff when we went to look at adopting a dog. I recomend to never contribute money to this shelter if they continue to treat people so bad.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have a staff who can at least be able to determine what type of breed the dogs are. I would treat people who come in with respect. I would have an application process so the right owner can be matched with the right dog.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Happy to see positive reviews for Hope for Paws.

The "1 Star" review by the grandparents of a boy who donated his birthday money & didn't receive a "thank you" bothered me, though. By giving, the boy knows he did a wonderful thing. If it is from the heart he doesn't need a written
thank you.

It would be nice, but if those "thanks" don't come from the PEOPLE running the organization (they might be VERY busy!) why are you hurting the ANIMALS who benefit from these donations? The grandson sounds very mature & generous....not so much the grandparents.
October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I paid with PayPal and received a receipt within minutes via email. I'm not a man of faith. There has to be pressing circumstances that require me to go down that path. I doubt these people are complete scammers. In fact, I think there is a chance that these are extremely compassionate people, and considering what's at stake with these poor animals, I think it's worth the risk to invest in them. I don't care whether they acknowledge me or not. They probably receive thousands of donations every month. Imagine how much time running this show takes out of their lives.
August 28, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
10 people found this review helpful

Five Star in his cause but ONE STAR IN PUBLIC RELATIONS!!!!!!

He has lost future contributions from my family and friends.

A simple acknowledgment to my grandson for his most generous contribution of $645.00 would have been appreciated. This boy forfeited his birthday presents in
lieu of money for “Hope for Paws”. The check was cashed within two weeks of its mailing in July. I sent a kind reminder in early August to send a simple thank you. September is just around the corner and still nothing, really!

ONE STAR and no more for this cause; too bad.

Saddened
Grandparents
August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hope For Paws is my number one organization to donate to. I have so much respect and admiration for Eldad Hagar and the people that join with him in rescues and make it possible for animals to get a new start in life.

I don't care if I ever meet a famous political figure or movie star.
I would however, love to meet Eldad and shake his hand. He is an inspiration to us all.

If I could change anything it would be that I lived close enough to join him in his efforts. I'd arrive with a big box of cheeseburgers, warm blankets and extra boxes in case puppies were involved!

I have learned a great deal about rescuing animals by watching his videos.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. (Except find a way to protect them from misguided people that make negative comments that are uncalled for).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
14 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
14 people found this review helpful

Although volunteering for a ticket received, I was very excited to be volunteering for the Paws for Life shelter in Pueblo. However, my experience went from a very positive attitude going in, to a very negative time. Going in, all of the employees of paws were very rude. And regardless of my situation, I shouldn't be treated the way I was. As a business owner, or employee, I would be very appreciative and happy for having volunteers. Paws employees were the exact opposite. Free labor would be my best friend! Even though I was treated very poorly, I continued to help with whatever dirty work the employees assigned me too. I did until I couldn't stand the rudeness anymore. I then left, and decided I wouldn't be volunteering again. As I returned to get my papers to complete my volunteer work elsewhere, I saw a young lady (my age) struggling with a very large dog. As the dog pulled her along I saw it get out of control and eventually pulled her straight into the mud. I ran over to help and she greatly appreciated it. however when I returned inside, all of the workers were sitting there laughing at the girl pulled into the mud. If one of them had been pulled in, they sure wouldn't be laughing. I don't think any of that situation was appropriate or professional. Never will I suggest anyone to waste their time volunteering here, or will I.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take a more positive outlook on volunteers, and their job. Don't be so miserable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
12 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
12 people found this review helpful

TO pawstogether, gilbrailey, stevenc123... let me say a few things. One, it's well known that there is ONE very unbalanced woman out there with a serious hate on for Eldad and his organization. She spreads the misinformation about the "evils" done by HFP, but if you exercised your intelligence and did some more research, you would find that there is nothing which backs up her lies and that there is more evidence against HER, including groups who are protesting that she's allowed to spread her filth unabated. She should be sued for libel. As for getting receipts or not answering calls, is that your requirement of a non-profit who deals in rescuing animals? I want to keep seeing videos of Eldad out at all hours of the morning rescuing dogs. SO what if I don't get a receipt (by the way, if you contribute online all you have to do is print your donation confirmation, et voila!). Lastly, HFP doesn't manage the adoptions. They work with other agencies which do. Every video tells you exactly who to contact if you want to adopt. So do a little work of your own, quit expecting to be catered to like a 5 year old with no skills at navigating the world. All of that said, quit picking on an agency that is doing incredible work just to vent your own narcissistic unhappiness. I gladly donate to HFP and trust that they use my money to save more dogs. And I'm a cat person! I have no interest in getting a leash or a tote bag or a t shirt for my donation. I wish I could give more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a lawyer to pursue charges against the person(s) that make unjustified negative claims against them. They really need to defend their good name.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

As a retiree I have a limited amount of money available for donating to worthy causes. The tireless efforts by Hope for Paws to rescue animals have made them the top of my list. I believe this organization is the real deal and I encourage everyone who will listen to help with whatever they can afford. I make a small monthly donation and my sister in law and I have challenged all Facebook friends to do the same. I don't believe Eldad can fake the rescues shown in the videos and I absolutely love how he shares credit for rescues. I pray this group gets more TV coverage and publishes more videos to increase their resources by manyfold to support more rescues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand staff, clone Eldad because he is a super hero!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I "discovered" Hope for Paws a couple of years ago and periodically make small donations. I use PayPal and get receipts through that. Once I answered a plea for a small donation and the first 500 donors would receive a lucky leash! I donated then promptly forgot about the offer. A couple of weeks later I received a leash and note thanking me personally for my donation in the mail! Elgar and his wife seem very sincere in videos, email and on Facebook. Tonight I saw a very negative article on Hope for Paws with no references, unsigned, and since I didn't believe it, started searching for more info and found this site with the message from a health professional who works directly with Eldad Hagar. I believe that the rescue is genuine and will continue to send small donations which I also send to other animal charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers