Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
123.943445
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

Five Star in his cause but ONE STAR IN PUBLIC RELATIONS!!!!!!

He has lost future contributions from my family and friends.

A simple acknowledgment to my grandson for his most generous contribution of $645.00 would have been appreciated. This boy forfeited his birthday presents in
lieu of money for “Hope for Paws”. The check was cashed within two weeks of its mailing in July. I sent a kind reminder in early August to send a simple thank you. September is just around the corner and still nothing, really!

ONE STAR and no more for this cause; too bad.

Saddened
Grandparents
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Hope For Paws is my number one organization to donate to. I have so much respect and admiration for Eldad Hagar and the people that join with him in rescues and make it possible for animals to get a new start in life.

I don't care if I ever meet a famous political figure or movie star.
I would however, love to meet Eldad and shake his hand. He is an inspiration to us all.

If I could change anything it would be that I lived close enough to join him in his efforts. I'd arrive with a big box of cheeseburgers, warm blankets and extra boxes in case puppies were involved!

I have learned a great deal about rescuing animals by watching his videos.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing. (Except find a way to protect them from misguided people that make negative comments that are uncalled for).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

Although volunteering for a ticket received, I was very excited to be volunteering for the Paws for Life shelter in Pueblo. However, my experience went from a very positive attitude going in, to a very negative time. Going in, all of the employees of paws were very rude. And regardless of my situation, I shouldn't be treated the way I was. As a business owner, or employee, I would be very appreciative and happy for having volunteers. Paws employees were the exact opposite. Free labor would be my best friend! Even though I was treated very poorly, I continued to help with whatever dirty work the employees assigned me too. I did until I couldn't stand the rudeness anymore. I then left, and decided I wouldn't be volunteering again. As I returned to get my papers to complete my volunteer work elsewhere, I saw a young lady (my age) struggling with a very large dog. As the dog pulled her along I saw it get out of control and eventually pulled her straight into the mud. I ran over to help and she greatly appreciated it. however when I returned inside, all of the workers were sitting there laughing at the girl pulled into the mud. If one of them had been pulled in, they sure wouldn't be laughing. I don't think any of that situation was appropriate or professional. Never will I suggest anyone to waste their time volunteering here, or will I.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take a more positive outlook on volunteers, and their job. Don't be so miserable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

TO pawstogether, gilbrailey, stevenc123... let me say a few things. One, it's well known that there is ONE very unbalanced woman out there with a serious hate on for Eldad and his organization. She spreads the misinformation about the "evils" done by HFP, but if you exercised your intelligence and did some more research, you would find that there is nothing which backs up her lies and that there is more evidence against HER, including groups who are protesting that she's allowed to spread her filth unabated. She should be sued for libel. As for getting receipts or not answering calls, is that your requirement of a non-profit who deals in rescuing animals? I want to keep seeing videos of Eldad out at all hours of the morning rescuing dogs. SO what if I don't get a receipt (by the way, if you contribute online all you have to do is print your donation confirmation, et voila!). Lastly, HFP doesn't manage the adoptions. They work with other agencies which do. Every video tells you exactly who to contact if you want to adopt. So do a little work of your own, quit expecting to be catered to like a 5 year old with no skills at navigating the world. All of that said, quit picking on an agency that is doing incredible work just to vent your own narcissistic unhappiness. I gladly donate to HFP and trust that they use my money to save more dogs. And I'm a cat person! I have no interest in getting a leash or a tote bag or a t shirt for my donation. I wish I could give more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a lawyer to pursue charges against the person(s) that make unjustified negative claims against them. They really need to defend their good name.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

As a retiree I have a limited amount of money available for donating to worthy causes. The tireless efforts by Hope for Paws to rescue animals have made them the top of my list. I believe this organization is the real deal and I encourage everyone who will listen to help with whatever they can afford. I make a small monthly donation and my sister in law and I have challenged all Facebook friends to do the same. I don't believe Eldad can fake the rescues shown in the videos and I absolutely love how he shares credit for rescues. I pray this group gets more TV coverage and publishes more videos to increase their resources by manyfold to support more rescues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand staff, clone Eldad because he is a super hero!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I "discovered" Hope for Paws a couple of years ago and periodically make small donations. I use PayPal and get receipts through that. Once I answered a plea for a small donation and the first 500 donors would receive a lucky leash! I donated then promptly forgot about the offer. A couple of weeks later I received a leash and note thanking me personally for my donation in the mail! Elgar and his wife seem very sincere in videos, email and on Facebook. Tonight I saw a very negative article on Hope for Paws with no references, unsigned, and since I didn't believe it, started searching for more info and found this site with the message from a health professional who works directly with Eldad Hagar. I believe that the rescue is genuine and will continue to send small donations which I also send to other animal charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

June 13, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

There is a mentally deranged, stalker woman in the animal rescue community and although I will not post her name others know exactly who I am referring to and it is very likely this same scary individual is behind all the negative reviews for Hope For Paws.
Hope for Paws has an exemplary
record and reputation and Eldad is a saint. He is constantly busy which may explain not getting responses right away.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Congratulations to wolfii001 for making the most moronic comments.
It is a common knowledge that CEO of ASPCA makes over $500K a year. So the next person considering donating to those big organizations...think about it, you just may be paying for their vacation on Bora Bora


HOPE
FOR PAWS IS A GREAT ORGANIZATION TO DONATE TO.
THANKS FOR WHAT YOU DO

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 18, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 18, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Stumbled upon Hope for Paws while looking up a water rescue dog story. The patience, compassion and empathy exhibited in their rescues is one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen, and I'm pushing 60 and have been around the world. I happily donated and purchased the "lucky leashes" and photo. I feel good about them and wish I could do more. I will, when I can. Meantime I received an instant tax deductible receipt, which I didn't expect. The web site is well organized and easy to navigate. For Doubting Thomas types, it is well worth a visit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I also got an email receipt and confirmation almost immediately. I wonder if the people that did not may have put down their email incorrectly. I feel this is a good, reputable charity and would recommend them if you are considering donating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep trying to expand in order to help more animals in more towns and cities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers