Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Love love how they save innocent animals in the time is need

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Love Love Love the things this charity is not only doing for our animals, but our community as a whole!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

When I heard about a particularly horrific case of horse abuse this October 2012, the mare was in a lot of trouble, I started to follow her progress after her rescue. She was taken in by Hope Equine Rescue (1200 Dixie Dr, Auburndale, Florida 33823) and I gladly donated funds toward her recovery. She could not have been taken to a better farm. She found herself starting to get her 5 year old life back. There were 2-3 times when they thought her injuries would take her to the Rainbow Bridge. She fought. Hope Equine fought. Their wonderful Vet fought. You can't buy this kind of compassion and dedication. This group organizes free gelding clinics, low cost equine vaccinations, equine health seminars ,demonstrations and community outreach activities not to mention the constant care all of their current herd of rescued horses. They deserve all of the recognition and support there is out there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

These people go out of their way to help animals . If they hear of a animal in need they do not hesitate, they jump in and do whatever needs to be done. If there were more rescues like Hope then we would all know that the abandoned and sick animals were in good hands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Hope Equine works very close with my Equine Vet.. They are very kind, helpfull and always on the spot!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Hope Equine is a wonderful place.. they work hard each and every day for the needs of their horses and ponies.. they are not afraid to take on a challenge and they know when its time for the hard decisions... They hold many fundraisers that are a huge help in supporting themselves..They hold clinics to educate owners and help prevent abuse and neglect everywhere

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Hope Equine goes above and beyond for each and every horse they take in. Where others see a lost cause, the team at Hope sees a lost soul in need of care and commitment. The seminars are wonderful and gave every horse owner the chance to be brought up to date on the latest in equine health. The Poker rides, the Low Cost gelding clinic, the endless support of those in need, etc. Hope Equine is a top rescue because of the commitment to the horses that each and everyone apart of the rescue demostrates.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have seen them help Horses in need that I would have just most likely put down. I have been doing rescue for over 30 years. They are one of the best in Florida with helping horses. Like the pony Star, I would have never done everything they have done to save that pony even though she will never be a riding pony they have done everything to make her safe and comfortable and she has come much further than I ever thought she would!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Recently I took in a mare that was abused and neglected he was very thin and her hooves were very bad. I did everything I could think of to help her. I called everywhere trying to find help for her. I finaly called the local feed stores and everyone of them gave me Hope equines name. It was a blessing. They came out and they were very honest in their opinions on her condition. A few days later they came out to pick her up to go to the vets for xrays. She has not been handled or treated nicely for years. It took several hours to load her. They never lost their patients or pushed her to hard. The xrays were not good but they did not give up. This horse has a lot of fight in her and she's not going to give up and they won't give up on her. They have keep me informed on honey and her progress. They are awesome. I know if not for Hope she would never made it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Go to their Facebook page and read the entries about Bella, katie, Honey, and Star. Hope Equine does not hesitate to take the most difficult cases and turns them into successes. These are cases that anyone else or other rescues would turn down as hopeless. Please go read for yourself.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers