Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

First and foremost H.O.P.E. Inc exceeds 5 Stars. Too bad that is the limit that we can rate. This is how a nonprofit organization should be ran. This organization is not only professionally operated, but it is operated with compassion, standards, and love. Hope isn't just a staff or team, they operate like a family unit. The first person I spoke to whom name is Charmaine was such a sweetheart. Very pleasant and happy to want to help. I didn't get that feeling of just being another number or statistic. I didn't get treated like a failure or burden. I was encouraged from day one by her and lifted up. Some of us been getting beat down. let down, and ran down. H.O.P.E. Inc doesn't waste anytime in evaluating your situation. The President CEO Kenita Lewis is such a blessing and has a heart of Gold. That heart of gold trickles down into everyone else that is working with her. You will get more than you expect from H.O.P.E.

H.O.P.E. Inc is out help and empower single parents whom are working F/T and in school F/T. What I love about H.O.P.E. is that they don't just want to assist you. They don't want to just give you money and let you be. They truly want to empower you. They don't want all the hard work of a single parent whom is in school and work be in vain. We know when we are financially strapped, it is hard for us to concentrate and focus on things. Our grades can be effected along with our job performance, and parenting.

Hope even offers counseling to their candidates. H.O.P.E. offers financial education to their clients as well. I mean some of us aren't as financially educated as we can be. They use Dave Ramsey whom is a great teacher on fiances using Biblical principles.

Another thing I am so thankful for and love about H.O.P.E. Inc is that they don't discriminate. I am a single father and let me tell you. I am working on my Bachelor's Degree in Religious Studies. I have had doors slammed in my face and denied help just because I am a man. I have gotten strung along in the family court system, child support system, and financial help system. I have gotten the, "You're a man attitude" so you don't need our help. Not with H.O.P.E. Inc though. I was embraced with love and so welcomed. They welcomed me with open arms and didn't make me feel like less of a man because of my current situation which is turning around.

H.O.P.E. Inc isn't just a nonprofit organization to me. They are an answer to my prayers from God. I know everybody isn't a believer, but I truly am and H.O.P.E. strengthens my belief. When I was down and out, I didn't give up, I found Hope :-)

Hold on and don't give up, there is and always H.O.P.E.

May H.O.P.E. Inc continue to empower and trail blaze the way. I hope other nonprofit organizations learn from this one.

Last but not least I am honored to be the very first single father with H.O.P.E. Inc.

I am truly blessed and humbled because only God could have directed my steps to a nonprofit organization like this.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.. I pray that they continue to be able to empower people and expand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

HOPE is a great program. I have worked with them personally and professionally and their program is to notch. There is nothing out here like it that exists and the Owner/Director has a heart for the people and passion for the participants. I love what she is doing and pray their continued success.
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

H.O.P.E. gives hope to single parents who thought they'd never be able to go back to school. H.O.P.E. is a phenomenal nonprofit who's leadership is passionate and purposeful about the success of its participants. The nonprofit is continually expanding in its service offering, and from my vantage point, will go far in accomplishing its mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

I work with HOPE, Inc. as a consultant, helping the Executive Director redefine the organization's mission, goals, and measurable objectives, and also creating a strategic evaluation plan. I am so impressed by how far HOPE has come in the short time it has been serving. It has already made a huge difference in the lives of single-parents attending college. I believe this organization has a huge potential to serve many in this local community, and eventually the program can be effectively duplicated in other markets. I am extremely impressed by the Executive Director and her tenacity to keep things moving and growing. HOPE, Inc. is and will be a success in producing measurable outcomes.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I got the opportunity to work with H.O.P.E's leader, Kenita Pierce-Lewis, and from the start it was clear that her work was significant. Not only is HOPE's mission an admirable one, but the management is simply incredible. I have had the opportunity to work alongside several non-profits, and I review their work as a job; and I must say that this organization's work is outstanding. HOPE's work is good as the leadership has clearly taken the time to research what is effective (something which is absolutely essential for running a non-profit), and their humble yet bold approach is just what marginalized single parent's need. They work beyond merely providing for their clients by implementing a program that empowers those who take part in it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I had the opportunity to work with HOPE this year. This is a wonderful organization that is truly making a difference in the lives of many people. The more I learn about HOPE and its impact on the community, the more passionate it makes me about its mission and vision.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would replicated this model across the country because there are so many communities and people who need what HOPE is providing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I work for Georgia State University and Kenita Pierce-Lewis reached out to me looking for referrals for single parent students that she could assist with her services. I was more than happy to connect her to one of our Social Work professors who knew of students who could benefit from HOPE. Imagine how happy and surprised our students were to receive support and encouragement as they worked hard to complete their education with the added responsibility of being a single parent!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

I've had the opportunity to work with HOPE as a consultant. It was my pleasure to help this great organization reach its potential and serve more and more families each year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I have the privillage to work with HOPE as a community partner. I have been impressed with this agency from the first day I sat down with the founder Kenita Piecre-Lewis. The work HOPE is doing to assist those that are working to better their lives is nothing short of amazing and I looking to reading more succuss stories.
Keep up the wonderful work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

It is a privilege to be associated with HOPE. The lifelong difference the organization will make in the lives of the single parents that it works with and their children is a true blessing. I wish people interested in making a difference in our community could see how much integrity, preparation and effort the organization puts into its activities in support of these parents.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more ways to brag about how effective HOPE is in contributing to bright futures to the single parents it serves and their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Write blog posts for our blog, hosts one of our training webinars, assist with administration duties, peer mentor our program participants. Volunteer