Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hopa Mountain has played a large role in my life. I became involved with the organization right out of college and was quickly captivated by Bonnie (the organization's founder) and the entire Hopa team. Hopa is one of the most genuine and self-reflective organizations that I have had the pleasure to be a part of. The staff and amazing group of partners are committed to their work in a deep and meaningful way. I have spent time with many different non-profits and have found few with such conviction and contagious energy. I look forward to seeing how this organization continues to grow and impact the lives of those it touches.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been following the growth and development of Hopa Mountain for the past six years, and have been a donor on several occasions. Bonnie Sachatello-Sawyer and her staff are an inspiration to many as they work with students and communities in the tribal and rural areas of the northern plains on the educational and environmental challenges that go with the territory. An added bonus is the teaching of best practices for non-profit management that Hopa Mountain offers to community organizations - something that is building stronger organizations in a region that sorely needs them. My family and I will definitely support Hopa Mountain in the future, because they truly epitomize the spirit that will save and revitalize communities and individuals in MT, ND, SD, and WY!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The HOPA MOUNTAIN team is a compassionate and vibrant organization working with Native Americans, in particular youth to build character and leadership. We are indeed lucky to have them in the community. Whether its their "Story Makers " program, Youth Leadership or Seventh Generation Native American event, they deliver thoughtful and engaging programs that build stronger and better communities. Indeed, I'm proud to donate to HOPA., privileged to call their Executive Director, a friend. And honored to have delivered a virtual seminar on Grassroots Advocacy vs. Lobbying earlier this year. HOPA MOUNTAIN is a welcome part of our community that leads with vision, implementing a collaborative strategy. Thank you Bonnie and the HOPA MT team!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known Bonnie Sawyer, the director for several years and have been impressed with how effectively she advocates for rural communities, in particular the Native American community. After being referred by Bonnie, I spent two days working with the Chippewa-Cree Nations on Rocky Boy Reservation. Many people there appreciate Hopa's work, particularly their work in leadership development and higher education for Native American students, a crucial need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help a child learn to read; volunteer in an afterschool program; mentor a child; market and promote local nonprofits; design your own local citizen initiative using tools on our website www.hopamountain.org Volunteer