Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Last year, Hopa Mountain helped Chief Joseph Middle School celebrate Human Rights Day. Bonnie Sachatello-Sawyer, talked about "Building Bridges Across Cultures." Through her experience, she showed the children that commitment to hope, community, and social responsibility can be interesting as well as fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined Hopa Mountain for a year as an AmeriCorps VISTA volunteer, and it was an absolutely transformative experience. The positive energy that this organization brings to their work, their willingness to listen, and the respect they have for the communities they work with sets them apart. I really believe that Hopa Mountain has found a uniquely beautiful yet effective approach to creating positive change from the community level up. As a VISTA volunteer, I grew tremendously both personally and professionally from my time with them. I am grateful for what they did for me, and what they work tirelessly to do for folks living in the Northern Rockies.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Hopa Mountain for the last seven years from a founding board member, to Americore Vista, and now a volunteer. I have witnessed the amazing work that Hopa does supporting locally and across the state with young leaders, families and people that are making a difference in their communities. Myself have become more heart centered being involved with Hopa Mountain and the incredible people we invite and are invited to have conversations with to listen and share. I continue to volunteer to be involved with Hopa and am honored to be connected with such vision, dedication and integrity. Laura Robin

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hopa Mountain has been making a positive difference in communities in Montana for years. They are at the forefront of combining the promotion of early literacy skills with native languages and culturally responsive methods, through their Story Makers program. They are investing in youth leadership: advancing native science practices through their Native Science Field Centers, while incorporating additional subjects, such as math and technology. Hopa Mountain's Strengthening the Circle supports Native non-profit start-ups through ongoing education and networking. Hopa Mountain has a knack for building community, connecting people, delivering quality advice, and generally working very well towards meeting their mission. Their staff is knowledgable, friendly and truely supportive. Hopa is a GREAT non-profit that really does impart hope to everyone they touch. May their circle continue to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help a child learn to read; volunteer in an afterschool program; mentor a child; market and promote local nonprofits; design your own local citizen initiative using tools on our website www.hopamountain.org Volunteer