Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The people were really nice; the place could use some cleaning, which I wish I could have helped with. Overall, they told me "whatever you can contribute", but I'm a person that needs a to-do list. I would go again, but be more pro-active.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

This is not quite what I expected from the name, but learning about what they do it is a great opportunity for people who are struggling and trying to get back on their feet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

HHH was not what I expected. I expected more of a soup kitchen/shelter but instead it was just a tiny unorganized house where I made phone called and searched the Internet for them. I did not feel it was the best volunteer experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Upon coming here, I was nervous since it was in a questionable part of town and seemed a little rundown. However, when I got in, I was instantly greeted by one of the personnel, Ms. Gayle, who instantly treated me with kindness and gave me instructions to wait for Ms. Patricia, which I did. I was given a comfortable seat, and then was shown around the offices, then instructed as to what to do for the day by the Founder. There was nothing difficult about it (I had to record the names of the different churches in Tampa), and all the while, everyone kept talking to me and made me feel comfortable. When someone came in to talk about getting assistance from HHH, the Founder took them outside so as not to discuss something so private out in the open. I was treated with nothing but respect, and I had an overall good time there. One of the men who lived at this home was even kind enough to take me out to my car, knowing that I wasn't familiar with the area. Their intentions are nothing but kind, and they are some of the nicest and most generous people I've had the pleasure of meeting.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers