Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Write A Review
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

I have been with HEP for 6 months and this is the best program and the best people with whom I have ever been associated.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have worked in several different states serving homeless in a variety of non-profit settings. The HEP model of service delivery and outcomes exceeds any program I have seen in my 26 years in the field.
In particular, the quality of housing, the breadth of case management, the holistic
approach to serving all individuals, veterans and families in the expectation that this is the last homeless shelter they will ever need, are all exemplary. The public and private support locally and regionally helps maintain a viable infrastructure accountability to ensure the high standards of service continue to evolve and improve. The partnership with Bay Care Health Systems, the dental clinic and the Thrift Store voucher system are all components that I have not seen in other homeless non profits; these programs really increase the quality of life for all residents!
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have observed HEP from the early years when HEP transitioned from a feeding program to one offering more comprehensive solutions to homelessness. Their dedication has been exceptional. They have always concentrated on results and have been an immeasurable asset to our community. Needless to say, I am a fan.
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My professional career has been in the non-profit world for over 24 years. I've known about the good works of HEP for years but did not realize the full scope of their outreach until I became a staff member. The dedication from the staff makes a huge difference in the lives of the clients they serve. For the past year- and- a- half I have witnessed first hand HEP's staunch commitment to the homeless population. Come and check us out your life will be forever changed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 15, 2010

more

November 15, 2010

Everybody's Tabernacle/HEP is the very best run shelter in the USA. This was my home church for over 50 years. I have personally seen them grow from helping one church member to the multiservie org it is today. I ask Prearcher(our founder) how the organization had grown over the years. He said "the more I give, the more God gives back to me? Love all of you at ET & HEP. Barb Poynter

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hand up not a hand out

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to expand their services

April 29, 2010

more

April 29, 2010

I have worked in the social service community for 33 years and for the first time in my career, I find myself working in a

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

offer computer training and GED classes on site; offer proper nutrition and exercise classes; organized activities for the children

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 26, 2010

more

April 26, 2010

I have a BA in psychology with 20 years of experience working with a variety of people with mental disorders and substance abuse, including the homeless population. I am a current staff member, employed by BayCare who is partnered with HEP to provide SHOP services through a 5 year grant. I was impressed in coming to HEP because the organization has grown to it's current program and assisted thousands of people gain a new start.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The variety of services they provide to their clients.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Caring, capable and tireless in their efforts to advocate for their clients.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve lunch or dinner, work at our Thrift Store, tutor a child, mentor a veteran, assist the marketing team - or more! Volunteer