Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.967745
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

HEP makes a tremendously big contribution to those in our community who benefit from their wide-ranging services. It is an efficient and well-run, compassionate and caring organization, and we have been grateful to have the opportunity to serve as food service volunteers for the past 4 months. We definitely plan to continue. Kudos to those who organize and lead this fine nonprofit!
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

I have been with HEP for 6 months and this is the best program and the best people with whom I have ever been associated.
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

i have volunteered for nearly a year, and find it rewarding to see how appreciative the people are that you are serving or assisting.. I also believe in the programs they have in place.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have been volunteering at HEP since participating in Joe Maddons Thankmas project in July. It has been a distinct pleasure and an honor to serve our great veterans and family’s while working with some of the finest people I know. It has also been a privilege to be a small part of this great organization and to witness firsthand the life changing work they do. Thank you for all that you do HEP and may God bless you!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have been with HEP a short time and I am impressed by everyone's team work and dedication to the organization. I am happy to be part of the HEP family.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have been both a donor and volunteer with HEP over 20 years and have had the pleasure of watching it grow from a small nonprofit to a very effective large nonprofit over those years. HEP holds a 4star rating by the highly regarded Charity Navigator. During those years HEP has made a major impact on the plight of the homeless in Pinellas County garnering positive national and international attention. The continuum of care available has made a difference in the lives of the men, women and children living there over the years. The impact the staff and volunteers have had on our country's veterans is especially noteworthy. Please look into HEP as both a place to volunteer or see you donations make a difference!
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I look at HEP as a life saver for so many men, women and children. It strengthens my heart to see what the HEP shelter can do for someone without making them fill ashamed or embarrassed. They help people help themselves. With all the services HEP provides, the person or family regain their self esteem. The have accepted the help of services that HEP gives with pride. They are on their way to becoming self sufficient. They want to give back to a community that has helped so many. The children have been assisted with school work and excelled with the school grades on report cards. I would give them the highest score possible because I have seen their work first hand and all the good that comes from it.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I am able to see first hand the direct impact that HEP, Inc. has on the community and the positive effect it cultivates with our clients. From helping clients getting re-established with their lives to housing to being given daily sustenance, HEP provides hope to many where there was none.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have worked in several different states serving homeless in a variety of non-profit settings. The HEP model of service delivery and outcomes exceeds any program I have seen in my 26 years in the field.
In particular, the quality of housing, the breadth of case management, the holistic
approach to serving all individuals, veterans and families in the expectation that this is the last homeless shelter they will ever need, are all exemplary. The public and private support locally and regionally helps maintain a viable infrastructure accountability to ensure the high standards of service continue to evolve and improve. The partnership with Bay Care Health Systems, the dental clinic and the Thrift Store voucher system are all components that I have not seen in other homeless non profits; these programs really increase the quality of life for all residents!
September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have observed HEP from the early years when HEP transitioned from a feeding program to one offering more comprehensive solutions to homelessness. Their dedication has been exceptional. They have always concentrated on results and have been an immeasurable asset to our community. Needless to say, I am a fan.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Serve lunch or dinner, work at our Thrift Store, tutor a child, mentor a veteran, assist the marketing team - or more! Volunteer