Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

HART is an amazing organization with loving and compassionate volunteers that are completely devoted to their animals. I have gotten both of my dogs from HART. Both are fantastic, healthy and loving dogs. I am forever grateful to HART for finding my dogs and giving them a second chance at life. I can't even imagine my life without them.
Earlier this year, my husband and I started fostering for HART and absolutely love it. We get to love on so many dogs as well as meet wonderful people that turn into loving owners and hopefully volunteers someday :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2012

more

September 24, 2012

I am proud to have been a HART volunteer for over a decade. I'm always amazed at the difference HART makes in the lives of dogs and cats in the Northern Virginia/Washington DC area. I found HART after coming across a limpy older stray dog....ans adking HART to help. I became a volunteer - and adopted the fabulous little guy. HART helps dogs and cats that other rescues often do not; including sick and older animals. There is little as sweet as placing an older snimal in a loving forever home. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

HART or Homeless Animals Rescue Team in Northern Va. (www.HART90.org) is a wonderful rescue group with very caring and dedicated volunteers. HART is often the group of last resort to dogs and cats that are about to be put down. In addition, HART is committed to finding loving and caring homes for all of their dogs and cats and making sure they require that if ever the person who adopts can no longer care for the animal that they come back to HART to make sure they do not end up at a shelter. I have been with HART for over 13 years and have seen firsthand how many lives we have saved and how many lives we have enriched with our adoptions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have been volunteering for about 3 years now and have fostered dogs, volunteered at events and donated money to the group. This is a wonderful organization working on a shoe-string budget. They take in animals that many other rescue groups would not take (older pets, pets with significant medical issues, etc.). They also very carefully check out prospective adopters by conducting at least 2 in-person interviews, home visit to check the conditions and a check with the adopers' vet if they have previously had pets.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I adopted one of my foster dogs

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt I was having a direct impact on needy animals and witnessed how hard they work with almost no resources.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers