Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I have been volunteering and donating to HART for the past 10 years. They have helped many thousands of homeless animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Great organization. I have been a volunteer and board member for many years. Makes a big difference in the community by rehoming stray and unwanted pets into carefully screened new homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted a dog from HART and started volunteering with them because I was so impressed with how thorough, caring, and dedicated the people are. HART rescues both the easily adoptable as well as the animals who need more -- more medical care, training, socialization, care. When rescuing puppies and kittens, they never leave the moms behind and always rescue them too. HART is a great organization and I am proud to be part of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

HART or Homeless Animals Rescue Team in Northern Va. (www.HART90.org) is a wonderful rescue group with very caring and dedicated volunteers. HART is often the group of last resort to dogs and cats that are about to be put down. In addition, HART is committed to finding loving and caring homes for all of their dogs and cats and making sure they require that if ever the person who adopts can no longer care for the animal that they come back to HART to make sure they do not end up at a shelter. I have been with HART for over 13 years and have seen firsthand how many lives we have saved and how many lives we have enriched with our adoptions.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have been volunteering for about 3 years now and have fostered dogs, volunteered at events and donated money to the group. This is a wonderful organization working on a shoe-string budget. They take in animals that many other rescue groups would not take (older pets, pets with significant medical issues, etc.). They also very carefully check out prospective adopters by conducting at least 2 in-person interviews, home visit to check the conditions and a check with the adopers' vet if they have previously had pets.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I adopted one of my foster dogs

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I felt I was having a direct impact on needy animals and witnessed how hard they work with almost no resources.

December 13, 2010

more

December 13, 2010

A wonderful community service finding loving homes for dogs and cats who would otherwise be euthanized. The organization has only one FT paid employee...the board and the workers are all volunteers. Each year they place over 1,000 animals. A no-kill group, they work often with hard-to-place dogs and cats, providing fostering, boarding, training and healthcare as needed to get them ready to move into a new home, new family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Fairfax, VA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers