Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2013

I work as a transporter and on the Med Team - I started with HART about 10 years ago providing med treatments at hat time it was located at 1500 Main Street. There was a lot of tension among volunteers and certain people due to no consistent policies. However, since then and currently there has been a lot of improvement in all areas of the shelters operations with the move to the new facility. I feel more inclined to volunteer my time. Still need some work on standardization so everyone knows the proper or standard of doing things - currently to my knowledge there is no written instructions for cleaning or med procedures, etc.. A written training manual for all aspects of operation would be helpful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 30, 2012

I am happy to work/help in this no kill cat shelter. I have a specific job taking care of laundry which is well organized.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 29, 2012

I came to Cambria and to HART via my Anthropology : Humans and Animals course at CSUN. The purpose of volunteering and using participant observation at HART is to devise and implement an educational program for junior high school kids on responsible pet owning, as well as for other Cambria residents. I assisted in providing a new cat with vaccine shots and a thorough health check. Learned about the procedures practiced at the shelter. Learned about good cat owning and devising an education program for junior highers. The shelter was wonderful, very organized and clean. The staff had an abundance of information for us and were super helpful and nice. This experience was amazing. The people that work at HART are so generous and willing to help volunteers despite the busy business.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 20, 2012

I lived in Cape Cod Massachusetts and after about a month of planning we found HART (Homeless Animal Rescue Team) and our perfect house in Cambria, California. I have always loved cats but never had one. So I couldn't wait to join this wonderful organization. The second day we were in Cambria, my family brought me to H.A.R.T. and I found my kitty. Every since I have been a loyal volunteer, and I hope I can give my time for many many more years! Sara (Sara is 14 years old and comes into our shelter everyday to help as a pet pal. She is learning about the humane care of animals and other valuable information she will take into adult life).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers