Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.837215
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

I have led groups of high school students to volunteer at Homefront through Helene Cody Foundation. The emphasis is respect and modeling positive behaviors. The experience of volunteering benefits the clients and the volunteers. Homefront provides a valuable resource.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

Our church has been working with HomeFront for over 15 years. We support their programs though furniture and clothing donations, meals for various programs, a weekly tutoring program, amd involvement with other one-time efforts. We have interacted with many, many of the HomeFront staff and found them all compassionate and dedicated. HomeFront truly acts on its mission of ending homelessness in Mercer County. As volunteers, we receive more than we give!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More finances so they could hire more people to do this good work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After retiring from the Air Force after 26 years of service in May 2012, I was looking to continue service to a noble mission during my transition from military service to a new career. I began volunteering once a week--sometimes more--with Homefront beginning in August 2012. I mostly worked in the food pantry receiving food deliveries, stocking shelves, and preparing bagged groceries for our clients. Our regular volunteer crew on Thursdays worked hard, but it was rewarding work.

After being recently employed, it's more difficult for me to find the time to volunteer. But when I do, it's great. It's great because of the selfless citizens who work--and volunteer--at Homefront. Connie runs a great program and our Volunteer Coordinator, Stephanie, was a pleasure to work with too. Homefront is one of those organizations that plays a critical role for Mercer County families who need an occasional helping hand. If you want to do some quality work and enjoy a great experience with some really fabulous people, volunteer at Homefront. You won't be disappointed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can't believe it has been a year since I started volunteering for HomeFront in their Food Pantry. The time has flown by. I help out twice a week and work with a great group of people. I have enjoyed working with the dedicated HomeFront staff.


HomeFront is a wonderful organization
that helps the community on so many different levels. I am proud to be part of the HomeFront team!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a Home Front volunteer for almost 5 years. I started out doing the minimum, and soon signed on for more hours, (2 half days per week) because I was so impressed with the good work that they do in the community. The need is great, and so is the help, and respect that they give to all who walk in the door.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see the financial assistance process speeded up.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering for HomeFront in their Food Pantry for almost 2 years. At first I was just going to help out once in a while but as time went by and I got to know the staff and realized how dedicated they are, I realized what a fantastic job this organization does. It is sad that an organization like this has to exist but it is so good to know that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

I currently live at homefront and they have helped me in alot of ways. I have been at homefront for 3 months and the staff welcomed me and my son with open arms. The hepled us with things that youldnt even imagine. I attended all of the classes and graduated, they made it so that when i move my place will feel like a home. When I came to homefront all we had was the clothes on our backs. Now we have alot of clothes and other things. My son as alot of clothes and toys... He has learned alot at their daycare center too. My son completely shut down and wouldnt talk. Mrs. Lavonda and Mrs. Alexis worked with him and now he is speaking complete sentences. I love Homefront because they helped us alot and they do things that i never even thought a shelter did to help others.... Here u can feel like you are at home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

"Respect" is the word that best describes HomeFront. All of the employees are respectful of the families they are assisting and the families, in turn, respond with the upmost gratitude. It is with humble respect that I choose to volunteer for an organization whose motivation is that of genuine concern for the families they are serving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

December 7, 2011

more

December 7, 2011

HomeFront is a major focus of our church's social justice outreach program and has been for the past 15 years. We have watched HomeFront grow from a fledgling startup to a major player in the fight against homelessness in our part of New Jersey. The staff is dedicated and professional, led by a director who is tireless in her efforts to make HomeFront a force for good in the community. It's an honor to be a small part of their very effective work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 7, 2011

more

December 7, 2011

I'm a recent volunteer who helps with the phones. This is a wonderful organization with very dedicated employees. I can't say enough good things about Homefront and its mission!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers