Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
December 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is truly an amazing organization with an umatched passion and commitment to solving the issue of homelessness. I have not seen a board or staff more devoted to the mission of the organization and an active an hands-on approach where everyone participates and works together to create solutions for people that are homeless. The results are evident in our community and life changing for those that are affected. Continued awareness and growth in community involvment will help to change lives and open new doorways of hope and inspiration.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

HomeAid Orange County was originally formed to serve as the charitable arm of the Building Industry Association of Southern California. Many years ago, building industry individuals like my husband and I became involved with HomeAid Orange County as a means of giving back to the industry that had given so much to us. Today, companies and individuals from many walks of life are responsible for making HomeAid the foremost builder of shelter homes in Orange County. HomeAid transforms the lives of individuals and families who have experienced set-backs. By partnering with Orange County's leading care providers, HomeAid's shelter homes provide places of hope, safety, security, dignity and new beginnings for their homeless clients. Parents who have experienced life changing events in their worlds such as the death of a spouse or the loss of a job can again rebuild their lives and teach their children about redemption, grace and transformation. Generally, shelter graduates repair their lives and regain the strength to plug back in and become productive members of society, fostering a desire to give back to their world on so many levels for which we all benefit. Help transform the life of someone who has suffered a set-back. Join HomeAid in building doorways of hope through donations or volunteerism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

While developing strong ties with home builders and the community Homeaid Orange County is able to continue giving back to the communities in which they do business. In these uncharted waters of our economy it is heart warming to continually see the volunteers and donors when the needs of our communities towards the homeless are at their greatest. Since 1989 and 48 completed shelters later Homeaid continually finds new ways to serve. Thank all of you who have helped in this effort. Giving back to help those less fortunate is what we and thousands of volunteers do. There is no greater gift than one from the heart. "PEOPLE MAY NOT REMEMBER EXACTLY WHAT YOU DID, OR WHAT YOU SAID, ~BUT~ THEY WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER HOW YOU MADE THEM FEEL."

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Having served HomeAid for over a decade, it is an honor to be associated with an the foremost leader in solving homelessness in our community. HomeAid builds doorways for homeless to begin their journey back home. Serving families, single parents, children, and all other faces of homelessness, HomeAid Orange County has built 49 shelters in Orange County since 1989, a number that grows every year. HomeAid is part of the solution to end homeless in Orange County by 2020. There is much work to do, and HomeAid is up for the task!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Six years ago my company was the builder captain on the last phase of build out for Precious Life in Los Alamitos. I was so impresed with the work the HomeAid was doing I joined the Board of Directors. Withoout a doubt HomeAid is the primary advocate for homelessness in Orange County. Working with most of the service providers and building most of the facitities or additions in the county, HomeAid is the provider of doorways out of homelessness and into self sustainability.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

As a homebuilder I have been a partner with HomeAid OC for a decade. After seeing first-hand the great work that HomeAid OC provides for the community, I was invited to serve as a Board member. The level of commitment the staff, board and volunteers have for creating solutions for the homeless in Orange County is exemplary. I am grateful to be part of the team that is building doorways for homeless children and families our county.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

As President of the Board of Pathways of Hope, I have had the pleasure of working directly with HomeAid on several projects: 1.) from 2003 to 2006, they helped us add 2,800 SF including 16 beds, 2 kitchens a family room as well as significantly redesigning the campus landscaping; 2) since 2010, we have been in the design and entitlement phase of a 5,300SF addition for 8 independent transitional units in Fullerton to be completed in 2013; 3) in 2012, HomeAid has helped connect us to resources for remodeling and updating our new Anaheim campus; and 4) we have been a direct recipient of Essentials items for our clients for years. Through this partnership, HomeAid not only connects us to resources within the building industry, but also to funding and in-kind resources throughout Orange County. They are a siginficant partner to Pathways and the entire County in our quest to address the problem of homelessness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Following the core concept of HomeAid Orange County’s housing development program to work in partnerships with volunteers, Essentials for Young Lives is a community-wide effort to collect much needed items for homeless infants and toddlers. HomeAid partners with businesses, community organizations and individuals to collect baby products such as: diapers, baby wipes, baby hygiene products. The items are then delivered to HomeAid’s service provider partners’ who provide services to homeless mothers and their children. Volunteer