Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

HomeAid fills a unique niche by connecting building industry professionals who want to help with organizations whose needs fit their goals. The organization I run has benefitted from HomeAid help numerous times to address badly-needed repair or building projects. HomeAid's culture is can-do, innovative and responsive. They are very effective in accomplishing their goals and homeless and at-risk individuals and families are the beneficiaries. At Friendship Shelter we are proud to call HomeAid a partner!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

HomeAid Orange County has been an invaluable partner to Precious Life Shelter in partnering with us to develop the beds needed for the homeless pregnant adult woman. Since 1989 we have worked with HomeAid and their building partners to move from a six bed Transitonal facility to a thirty-six bed supportive services program for the wman and her child to have a safe and healthy environment in which to live. The partners that HomeAId brought to the table have provided housing for those that would be unhoused. The on site childcare provides the services for the working woman to save for a future on her own. The family reunification units allow mothers an opportunity to try and bring their children back into their lives with supervision. Now we have moved toward that permanent housing component to see that woman can provide for themselves and be safe for a reasonable living environment for thei future goals to be achieved. As an agency we could not speak higher of a group of dedicated supporters for the homeless of Orange County. We are blessed have this partnership through four construction projects over 20 years. Looking forward to future ventures with such an agency is exciting for those we serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I could also have listed us as a client, as they have constructed several projects for Mercy House, one more beautiful than the next. Furthermore, I have never had a better partner. But it is as an expert in the field that I wish to comment: As proud as I am of Mercy House, historically speaking, there is no agency that has been more important to the shelter movement in Orange County. I urge anyone who can, to support HomeAid - Orange County!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Home Aid Orange County did an amazing job in helping Laura's House realize our dream of a new emergency shelter and transitional housing for our Step Ahead program. Their partnership provided support throughout the process and we’re proud to acknowledge as a fine community resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

HomeAid is an extraordinary advocate for the homeless and disenfranchised in Orange County. As President of the Orange County Rescue Mission it has been a pleasure to partner with HomeAid in our shared vision to provide quality transitional housing for displaced families and individuals all across the county. In 2008, HomeAid played an integral role in gathering numerous sponsors and contractors to champion the multi-functional, 192-bed transitional housing program for homeless men, women and children in Tustin that is our present day flagship program of the Orange County Rescue Mission, known as the Village of Hope. With a 6,000 square foot Child Development Center, 288 seat chapel and auditorium, 6,000 square-foot health facility, a 6,000+ sq foot donation warehouse and much more stretching across our 5 acres, this was no small feat. It is an inspiration to work alongside such an empowering organization such as HomeAid and know that together we can impact our community for change and transform the lives of those that experienced the tragedy of homelessness.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

Home Aid's first project in 1989 was to assist our organization by renovating two farm houses in Irvine. Since then they have assist Families FOrward and other shelter and transitional programs expand their capacity. The colaboration with the building industry and leveraging of limited funds has been a godsend to organizations across the county. in addition the Essentials drive collecting items for babies and very young childrenn helps to keep our pantry supplied with formula, diapers and other baby supplies. Scott Larson is a fabulous leader and their Board is committed to serve families and individuals in crisis.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Following the core concept of HomeAid Orange County’s housing development program to work in partnerships with volunteers, Essentials for Young Lives is a community-wide effort to collect much needed items for homeless infants and toddlers. HomeAid partners with businesses, community organizations and individuals to collect baby products such as: diapers, baby wipes, baby hygiene products. The items are then delivered to HomeAid’s service provider partners’ who provide services to homeless mothers and their children. Volunteer