Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Working with HomeAid has been incredible. The staff is professional, attentive and goes above and beyond every time. When they see a need, they try and find a solution. They have made a tangible difference in the lives of our residents. HomeAid has helped turned these buildings into homes. Thanks to HomeAid for their dedication, passion and hard work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

HomeAid has served as a shining light of tangible assistance and support to numerous organizations, including Interval House, since its inception. Over the years, HomeAid has assisted Interval House, as it has so many organizations, in expanding our homes for homeless individuals and families so that we could provide desperately needed beds and space for the victims of domestic violence and their children who were in life-threatening crisis situations.

We are extremely grateful to have such a remarkable program and partner in HomeAid, and we count ourselves among the numerous agencies that have been strengthened and expanded due to its incredible support.

Thank you, HomeAid!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012

more

September 20, 2012

Three years ago I started working with Boys Hope Girls Hope of Southern California - an academic scholarship and residential boarding home program for underprivileged youth in Orange. My first sizeable project was working with HomeAid to redesign our Girls' Home. They did an incredible job! They provided new carpets, new desks, new furniture, new beds, a new dining room table, paintings and wall decordation and more. The girls were so touched and that house has looked good ever since!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

"H.I.S. House, a transitional living home for families, singles and couples, wishes to thank the Walmart Foundation and HomeAid for our green retrofit and energy efficient upgrades." The overall reduction in costs for electricity, gas and water is not only a blessing but will enable us to enhance and increase our services. The cost savings realized each month will be used to increase the level of career developer support, specifically individualized computer learning skills for each adult as well provide weekly, individualized counseling sessions for families. Additionally, the environmental improvements and comfort level allow our clients to focus on their education and job training programs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Following the core concept of HomeAid Orange County’s housing development program to work in partnerships with volunteers, Essentials for Young Lives is a community-wide effort to collect much needed items for homeless infants and toddlers. HomeAid partners with businesses, community organizations and individuals to collect baby products such as: diapers, baby wipes, baby hygiene products. The items are then delivered to HomeAid’s service provider partners’ who provide services to homeless mothers and their children. Volunteer