Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

I work directly with HomeAid Northern Virginia, and this organization is truly dedicated to helping people rebuild their lives. Under the excellent leadership of Christy Eaton, HomeAid is constantly in the community developing partnerships that lead to new and improved housing for people who are homeless. What an impactful and inspiring organization!
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

I spent 25 yrs as a nonprofit exec before starting my own consulting firm. Through my company I have had the privilege of working with HomeAid as a meeting facilitator and as their strategic planning consultant. I have never before worked with a group that is more dedicated and focused and has an incredible ability stay laser focused on their mission yet execute in such a comfortable, non-stressed way. Even during the grand recession when the housing market was dead, the housing execs on the HomeAid NoVA board continued to fund the work and actively participate at all levels.
Karen Cleveland
Cleveland Group, LLC
September 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2013

Sue Butler, Vice President, Sales and Marketing The Paxton Companies Several years ago I got involved with HOMEAID Northern Virginia as a volunteer. I began by working on the sponsorship committee fo... more

September 15, 2014

I had the honor of chairing HOMEAID Northern Virginia's Annual Gala in 2008. That year the economy was in shambles, but everyone involved worked tirelessly to support a charity that partners builders and their subs to build and renovate homeless shelters and so wonderfully supports other non profits that serve the homeless. HOMEAID Northern Virginia is still a rather unknown charity to many in the Washington, DC metro area, but the work they do is truly substantial.
September 25, 2013

Sue Butler, Vice President, Sales and Marketing
The Paxton Companies

Several years ago I got involved with HOMEAID Northern Virginia as a volunteer. I began by working on the sponsorship committee for their annual Gala and in 2008 I chaired the Gala. The work of this charity is amazing
and profound. They partner builders and what they do best - build and renovate - with their subs to build and renovate homeless shelters for other nonprofits who serve the homeless in northern Virginia. People on the board and committees and sponsors ALL generously give of their time, their expertise, their talents, and their resources. The work of HOMEAID also serves to educate and support other charities who assist the homeless. I know from firsthand experience with this charity it remains one of the best kept secret in northern Virginia and helps many!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2014

more

August 25, 2014

HomeAid has assisted my organization and the clients we serve for many years. Most recently, their volunteer efforts to put on the "Night at the Ballpark" has been extremely successful. In the past, they have helped us renovate housing units for our transitional housing programs. I cannot say enough good things about HomeAids work - truly wonderful seeing what they continuously do for the community!
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

While having the opportunity to volunteer at HomeAid Northern Virginia I was able to see inside the work HomeAid does and the impact it has on the community. Their efforts are truly amazing the and are helping to change people's lives everyday. The staff is extraordinary and take pleasure in their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase community recognition of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

HomeAid Northern Virginia is led by an amazing executive director and team who are passionate and genuine about the services and assistance they provide to shelter residents that impact and change their lives for the better. In the summer and fall of 2013, I worked on a domestic violence awareness project with survivors in our area shelters and transitional housing, and the support I received from HomeAid Northern Virginia through interviews, references and recommendations expanded and enriched the project. The quality of the physical work of the builders and trade partners involved in the repair and renovation projects of shelters equals the quality of the hearts of all of the individuals who commit to make all of their programs and activities successful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

For more than 10 years I have been donating time, money and items to HomeAid Northern Virginia for their Annual GALA. They work with many companies and non-profit organization to help homeless families and individuals rebuild their lives. I would recommend you visit their website www.homeaidnova.org to see their many projects and events. They are an extraordinary organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

HomeAid does a great job working with its shelter partners, builder captains, and others to really make a difference in the daily lives of people who might not have had a place to call home. The staff and board are always looking for ways to provide better services to both the shelter organizations and their clients. I have always been impressed by the quality and high number of projects completed - HomeAid is DEFINITELY making a difference in Northern Virginia!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

While volunteering with HomeAid Northern Virginia I was truly moved by how dedicated its members are. Each individual that I got the chance to work with shows passion and enthusiasm towards their cause. It is clear that the work they are doing is really bettering the lives of Northern Virginia's homeless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase community recognition of the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

HomeAid is a well-run organization and it's easy to see what a difference it makes to those in need in the Northern Virginia community. It's a pleasure working for this organization!
Christy Eaton

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help to restore hope and renew lives by working at the Women Giving Back store, helping to sort clothing or to provide assistance to customers in finding clothing that fits and suits them. Offer women and children the opportunity to make a new start! Volunteer