Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been with HomeAid Houston, an organization providing warm, dignified housing to the transitionally homeless, since the beginning in 2003 and I can say without a doubt it has been one of the most satisfying and fulfilling endeavors of my life. Seeing the tangible results both in the building process and the changed lives is incredible. Many thanks to the agencies, volunteers, builders and suppliers who make it all possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I joined the HomeAid Board about a year ago. It has opened my eyes to how a focused group of talented individuals can make positive changes that impact generations. HomeAid conscientiously evaluates each project it selects to ensure that it meets their vision of enabling the transitionally homeless to rebuild their lives with dignity. They are good stewards with the contributions they receive and take their obligations to put the money to good use very seriously. I have toured several of the facilities they enhanced and met some of the residents whose lives they have touched, and each time I am more impressed with the accomplishments of HomeAid. I am extremely proud to be a part of this group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Home Aid Houston has provided hundreds of beds and changes countless lives for the homeless community in Houston. They do so by partnering with Houston's leading designers, remodelers and builders and the Greater Houston Builders Association. They focus on executing dollars and expertise to the recipient versus operations of the organization. The staff is hardworking, dedicated, and excellent in their field.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

HomeAid Houston helps qualified care agencies work with the generous Houston building community to create housing for the transitionally homeless. I got to know the organization when they build 48 beds for Wellsprings Village and a 16-unit dormitory for the Mission of Yahweh, initially designated for hurricane Katrina and Rita evacuees. Since that time each organization has helped many women and children get back on the feet. HAH has also worked with SEARCH, Santa Maria Hostel, the Women’s Home, The Open Door Mission and many other providers making a difference in Houston. Home Aid Houston gets, and deserves my time, money and loyalty!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers