Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

Each year the Temple Shaari Emeth Community works with Home Front Hearts collecting holiday toys and gifts for military families. It is incerdible to see what a difference these donations make in the lives of those who receive them. The Director of Home Front Hearts, Randi, is an inspiration to all of us, making sure that families who need all kinds of assistance receive it -- whether providing housing for military families who lost homes after Hurricane Sandy, making sure a child receives a bike to play with or ensuring that a family has money to pay for food and electricity -- Randi is right there providing military families with what they need. Our community feels good knowing that we support an organization that truly impacts the lives of those who live with tremendous daily stress and worry. It is a very meaningful way to give back to the men and women who serve our country and the families who sacrifice so much to support them in their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Every year L'Oreal looks for charities that need a helping hand. My location in SB has had the pleasure of helping Homefront Hearts for the past few years. We collect gifts for the militarty families around thanksgiving to be handed out for christmas. It has been very successful and rewarding. We know that all the gifts are being distributed to good people and helping out in tough times.

Randi Cairns is wonderful and very friendly. She makes the connection between our organizations very seemless and smooth. Love working with her and look foward to doing so again this year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing, I would just wish more people would open up their hearts and wallets and help such a good cause!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

One thing that I very much appreciate about this charity is that 100% of the funds donated go to the person or family in need. Unlike many of the larger charities that have paid administration and only a small percentage of money donated actually goes to those in need, Home Front Hearts is run by all volunteer effort and the people in need receive all of the amount given.

Home Front Hearts has evolved into a significant charity reaching an un-served or under-served group of people in need of our help.

It is heartwarming, also that she is serving military families. I don't believe that this great country of ours has gone far enough to ensure that these people are well taken care of. Home Front Hearts has met their needs time and again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

... give Randi Cairns a full-time staff of volunteer helpers so she could expand Home Front Hearts!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

As a spouse of an Army National Guard officer, Randi at Home Front Hearts truly understands the difficulties encountered by military families when their service member is deployed. She has established Home Front Hearts as a place where these families can turn when tough times occur. She has developed a large base of local veteran service organizations, businesses, caring individuals who donate time, goods, and money to help the service members families through difficult times. She is always willing to step in and help. A truly great non profit group who looks out for the true 1 percent of this nation, those serving out great nation to protect the freedoms we enjoy. Please support this outstanding organization. We have and will continue to support them.

Michael Goff CWO3 USN (Ret)
VFW Post 133
East Brunswick, NJ

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

I have collected gift donations from my customers (products & gift cards) and wanted to donate them to our local military families. I was THRILLED to be recommended to Home Front Hearts! This nonprofit is run by a selfless, trustworthy & genuine woman ... who I'm happy to call a friend! I look forward to donating to Home Front Hearts again & encourage everyone in NJ to do so also :)

Angela Kiraly
Celebrating Home Indepdendent Designer
www.facebook.com/CelebrateWithAngela
CelebrateWithAng@yahoo.com
www.CelebrateWithAng.com
732.690.7620

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

Home Front Hearts is an amazing organization that does so much for our military families. By providing support for military families they are sending a message to the entire community that no soldier stands alone. Donations of services, goods and/or money can make a huge difference in the life of a military family. They serve as a matchmaker of sorts - connecting military families with individuals and/or businesses in their community that wish to lend a hand. The mission of Home Front Hearts is to serve the families that serve our country by: providing support and resources to the families of service members, increasing public awareness of the struggles and sacrifices of military families, and engaging both individuals and businesses in building communities that are responsive to the needs of these families. As an elected official in the Township where this organization calls home, I am proud of the work that Randi Cairns and her team have done and applaud them for their never-ending efforts!!Councilwoman Denise Contrino



More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I've seen the effects of Home Front Hearts on the families of soldiers overseas. I think this charity provides among the highest value oer donor dollar! I would not hesitate to continue my donations!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2010

more

April 12, 2010

I've offered services to Home Front Hearts. Randi is wonderful and the mission is so critical. I have nothing but the highest praise!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Randi's flexibility and enthusiasm.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers